We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,014)
Filter reviews
3,014 results
Traveller rating
1,290
1,286
304
79
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
1,286
304
79
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankfurt airport long distance trains follow the signs same building next morning an early flight an overnight stay rental car convenient location fitness center between flights long layover easy access flight home rooms are small railway station your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 3,014 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018

This is a very nice, clean, modern, and efficient hotel located within walking distance of the main terminals at Frankfurt Airport. The room was spotless, the check-in efficient, and the breakfast buffet plentiful. One small issue you may run into is that wayfaring signage from the main terminal buildings was a little bit lacking, leading to us getting lost on our way to the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Bob M,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the room and amenities. Most important for us is that you had a good rest before heading off again.

Cleanliness is a basic requirement and again I appreciate you bringing this up, as our Housekeeping team is really making great efforts to get every room ready and in perfect shape.

If you have a little extra time, it is also easy to reach the city of Frankfurt. Simply step on the local train, 5 stops and you are right in the middle of the city. Shopping is great or just enjoy a walk along the main river.

Once again we like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport and we hope to welcome you back in our property in the very near future again.

Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

PErfect location if you have one evening in Frankfurt, and don't want to waste time getting in and out of the city.
This is in the airport, has great amenities, and is walkable distance to the intercity trains and Frankfurt city trains.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PreethiVemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear PreethiVemu,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.

The location of the hotel is indeed perfect for a stopover between flights.
The design of the guest rooms is set up to meet the needs of the international traveler. A comfortable bed, safe, hairdryer, spacious desk and wardrobe and best of all, sockets to allow to connect US, EU and UK plugs, no need to search for an adaptor.

No matter what time of day or night, the Pavilion Pantry in our lobby is open 24 hours for you to stock up on snacks, drinks and small items the international traveler may be looking for.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport is located at The Squaire attached to Terminal 1. It is easily accessible to walk from Terminal 1 and the location is great because of quick access to the airport railway station that will connect you to the city and throughout the country.Hilton Garden Inn is a modern hotel that is pleasant to the senses. It has good amenities (coffee/tea, iron and board, safety deposit box, ++) Our only complaint was we booked a non smoking room, and upon arriving late was too tired to complain and change rooms after we arrived in a very smoky smelling room. Upon check out we told the staff. They clearly didn't care and said it was a Non Smoking Floor, and was insistent of that. We explained that may well be the case, but someone had been smoking in the room, and they should have been advised of that by the cleaning staff before checking us in. Nevertheless they didn't want to know about it, so likely the guests following us would have the same issue, as she made no notes to follow up on the situation.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robinpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear robinpark,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

There are so many reasons to stay with us, when passing through Frankfurt. The train station is right below the hotel, so easy to get here or to travel on to any major German city. The terminal building is only a short walk away. Cross the skywalk and you are there. No need to leave the building.

It saddens us to read, that you were not happy with your room and our service. We will definitely follow up your observations.

Thank you for your honest feedback, like this we can even improve our service and make sure that your next stay with us will be exceeding your expectations.

Dear robinpark, we hope you had a convenient ongoing journey and we are hoping to welcome you back with us in the future.

Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport is located at The Squaire attached to Terminal 1. While it is indeed accessible, the walk would still be considerable and would be daunting if one has a lot of bags (especially coming from Terminal 2). Nevertheless, the location is still great because of quick access to the airport railway station that will connect you to the city and throughout the country. The complex also has a lot of dining options so arriving late and hungry would still be ok. The hotel itself is right beside Hilton Hotel which somehow blatantly exposes the different brand positioning. Nevertheless, Hilton Garden Inn is a chic and modern hotel that is pleasant to the senses. My room had a mini-corridor but the bed space is quite small. It has good amenities (coffee/tea, iron and board, safety deposit box, ++) and the bathroom is a little spacious. For a busy property like this one, the front desk was quite undermanned when I checked in. The staff could also use some smile to make tired guests a bit more welcome, a suggestion that I'm sure will be addressed by this chain.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geronio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Geronio U,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the room and amenities. Most important for us is that you had a good rest before heading off again.

We have a restaurant which offer breakfast, lunch and dinner and as well a gym on the top floor with sauna and steam bath. So in case you stay longer with us next time, you will not be bored.

At the same time we are however disappointed to read that your expectations have not been fully met during your stay with us. I have already addressed your comments with our team involved and can assure you that the experiences you described are highly unusual. In general our team members are highly complimented for their friendliness and professionalism, we are sorry to note that you did not experience the same.

Dear Geronio U, we hope you had a convenient ongoing journey and we are hoping to welcome you back with us in the future.

Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight from the airport. Like many guests, we were here for one night, and we were here with the main goal of a good night’s rest before a 16+ hour journey back home. You can imagine our distress, then, when a 2 AM bathroom visit went very wrong:  the faucet in the sink wouldn’t turn off!  We had never seen such a thing—the water literally kept running.  We couldn’t stand to see—and hear—the water being wasted but the very last thing we wanted to do was to call and to have someone fix it. Including the waiting, that could take a couple of hours in the middle of the night. The pipes under the sink had bolts that were meant to be turned only with a wrench, but by wrapping one with a towel, we were able to turn the water down to just a slow trickle. Still, it was an unwelcome mess in the middle of the night. The next morning, we had their buffet for a quick breakfast, and then at checkout, asked if they could make *one* of the breakfasts complimentary to compensate our disrupted sleep. The front desk person and his manager said no—insisting that we should have called their plumber (at 2 AM!) to fix it. This struck us as totally tone deaf managing and a complete lack of empathy. A shame, as the hotel was otherwise—despite the bad plumbing and lack of concern for customers—quite nice.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear mj s,

Thank you for sharing your personal impression on TripAdvisor.

Reading your review just makes me very sad. I have just read a number of lovely comments. I sincerely regret that you did not have an enjoyable experience.
Please be informed that our Front Desk Staff and our Maintenance Staff is 24 hours available for our guests.

Dear mj s, I wish we have the pleasure of welcoming you back so that you can experience the level of service for which we are truly known.


Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews