We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,020)
Filter reviews
3,020 results
Traveller rating
1,293
1,288
304
79
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
1,288
304
79
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankfurt airport long distance trains follow the signs same building next morning an early flight an overnight stay rental car convenient location fitness center long layover between flights flight home easy access rooms are small railway station your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 3,020 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Visited this hotel for many years and always enjoyed, before.
Unfortunately, this time wasn’t so lucky, even I’ve paid for an upgraded room.

On the dark side:
- Signing papers by hand during check-in, even I’ve made booking and prepaid online.
- Noisy air-conditioner. If you want a comfort temp then you should sit in noisy room.
- Complicating and confusing Wi-Fi connection. Couldn’t connect my cell to internet. When had a such connection problem called to reception: first time the line was busy, second time no answer. Called to internet helpdesk, they serviced hotels and asked for too many personal information, so I had to interrupt my call.
Finally, I’ve connected my tablet, but to get internet connection I was asked to install 2 add-ons to my browser – hello Big Brother?
- Cable for internet (connection end) was damaged, so couldn’t use it.
- Faulty toilet flash button.
- Even the watch shown wrong time.

Conclusion
- Hotel’s rooms really needed renovation.
- Internet service should be updated to modern state.
- Check-in/check out procedure should be revised, so the hotel will eliminate outdated procedures and make it quick and easy.
- Of course, can’t recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues, as this is not relaxing place anymore.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear AlexanderGB

Thank you for sharing your personal impression on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we have carefully reviewed your comments. It is a real pity that you did not experience the services and comfort that we are known for.

I sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Check-in isn't until 2pm. We arrived at 6am from USA and just wanted to sleep but we couldn't get into our rooms until 2pm. Breakfast is very nice and large variety of food and drinks. Showers have good water pressure and there is very little outside noise. Within a 5 minute walk is a very large shopping center, a riverwalk, and many restaurants. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank andreasH4925UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear andreasH4925UQ,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.

The location of the hotel is indeed perfect for a stopover between flights.
The design of the guest rooms is set up to meet the needs of the international traveler. A comfortable bed, safe, hairdryer, spacious desk and wardrobe and best of all, sockets to allow to connect US, EU and UK plugs, no need to search for an adaptor.

Great that you had time to enjoy the breakfast in our restaurant, we really try to meet everyone's taste there with a selection of hearty and healthy options.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Had an early flight from Frankfurt to London so decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport and glad I did. A really cool location connected to the airport, a shopping mall with restaurants, the high speed train and regional trains. Rooms were small but clean and very nice at a reasonable price. The regional train is a 5 minute walk through the shopping mall and a quick 10 minute ride to the city. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EaglesFan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear EaglesFan11,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Location is certainly an asset of our hotel. The train tracks just below the hotel and the airport only a 7 minute walk away. In addition the rooms are very quiet, thanks to excellent sound proofing. At the same time you can have breakfast and watch arriving planes through the window, you do not hear them.

No matter what time of day or night, the Pavilion Pantry in our lobby is open 24 hours for you to stock up on snacks, drinks and small items the international traveler may be looking for.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

This is a very nice, clean, modern, and efficient hotel located within walking distance of the main terminals at Frankfurt Airport. The room was spotless, the check-in efficient, and the breakfast buffet plentiful. One small issue you may run into is that wayfaring signage from the main terminal buildings was a little bit lacking, leading to us getting lost on our way to the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Bob M,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the room and amenities. Most important for us is that you had a good rest before heading off again.

Cleanliness is a basic requirement and again I appreciate you bringing this up, as our Housekeeping team is really making great efforts to get every room ready and in perfect shape.

If you have a little extra time, it is also easy to reach the city of Frankfurt. Simply step on the local train, 5 stops and you are right in the middle of the city. Shopping is great or just enjoy a walk along the main river.

Once again we like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport and we hope to welcome you back in our property in the very near future again.

Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

PErfect location if you have one evening in Frankfurt, and don't want to waste time getting in and out of the city.
This is in the airport, has great amenities, and is walkable distance to the intercity trains and Frankfurt city trains.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PreethiVemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManTing L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear PreethiVemu,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.

The location of the hotel is indeed perfect for a stopover between flights.
The design of the guest rooms is set up to meet the needs of the international traveler. A comfortable bed, safe, hairdryer, spacious desk and wardrobe and best of all, sockets to allow to connect US, EU and UK plugs, no need to search for an adaptor.

No matter what time of day or night, the Pavilion Pantry in our lobby is open 24 hours for you to stock up on snacks, drinks and small items the international traveler may be looking for.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

ManTing L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews