We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Ranked #75 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed for a couple of nights, and that was enough. The hotel is quite modern, and the room and bathroom clean so there was no cause for complaint, but for me it had the atmosphere of a hostel rather than a hotel. Functional rather than a pleasant place to stay. The reception/bar area was not inspiring - meals ordered there seemingly consisting of something which could be taken from the fridge and prepared in the microwave oven. Not much by way of choice of drinks. There is not much transport nearby, a five to ten minute walk to the nearest station. It is further still to a restaurant or bar. On the plus side, the staff were friendly, and there was no noise to disturb our sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Steven,

thank you for taking the time to give us a rating.
We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel.

Simon
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

The property is between 2 S-Bahn station, an easy walk to either of them though I personally prefer the Messe station with less traffic light. The staff are friendly and efficient. Room is spacious and clean with comfortable bedding. Some simple amenities were provided and shower is very strong. A good option in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genesis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Very basic, hostel-like accommodation. Although I had a decent very basic room, my colleagues had to cope with bunker beds sans chairs and this is not expected during a business trip. More appropriate for families or budget travelers. You also need cash for any teas/coffees/beers as you cannot sign it to your room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Herna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Chosen as there was little to nothing else to chose during the trade fair. Basic in every sense. Very uncomfortable beds. Almost youth hostel like. Breakfast was ok though and staff was generally friendly.

Room Tip: High floor not towards the railroad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for visiting the motor show. Meininger is located not far off from the airport and very close the the event venue. The Skyline Plaza is a walkable distance and so are many restaurants.
The rooms are a tad small but what is worth a mention are the staff and their service. Very warm and always willing to assist. The in house cafe caters to your basic food requirements.
Overall place to definitely consider if you are a traveller or on business, alike

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank vsuprak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This was a pretty good hotel for my business trip as it was very close to the conference center as well as a mall and shops close by.

The hotel staff was a little on the slow side with things but they could have been just learning a new system. They were pretty friendly and accommodating.

I had to get my shirts pressed as there was no iron in the room -- ended up costing me 4 Euros per shirt which I found was a bit on the pricey side and they were not able to give the shirts back same day -- even though I gave them my shirts at 10:30am that morning, they were not able to deliver them until 6pm the following day. That was a little annoying as I had to wear a wrinkly shirt on my first day.

The 10 Euro breakfast is not recommended -- its less than a continental breakfast that most hotels in America provide for free. I recommend heading to the mall near by as there were much better breakfast options in there.

The rooms were a little small, but that's to be expected for Europe. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff did a really good job of cleaning the room each day. The shower was a little annoying to use as the shower head was loose so the spout kept falling to spray directly down instead of on me and the water temperature fluctuated from cold to hot quite frequently while showering. Thankfully I knew to bring my own shampoo as they only provided body wash.

The beds were on the harder side and they just put two twins together so you can't really sleep on both otherwise you're falling in between them. Additionally, the comforters they provide are just two twin sized ones too. The pillows are pretty soft and thin so I had to use both stacked on top of each other.

Overall though it wasn't bad for what it was -- a decent place to crash at night. This review probably makes it seem worse than it really was -- it was a decent place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cformosa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center
Best regards Marinko Grgic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed in 2 rooms, one had no issue with the a/c but the other did. They even switched rooms and still had a/c issues. It will turn off if you take your key card out of the slot by the door. We left one of our keys in there and it was cool in the room by the time we came back. Other than that we had a great stay. Just one night, but the staff were friendly and helpful. Just as the others said, the rooms were small, but for a short stay you don't need much. Close easy access to the trains was also very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
The Corner Hotel
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Hotel Excelsior
#69 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,579 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Address: Europa-Allee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: C$80 - C$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing