We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
125
286
123
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
286
123
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest kitchen train station quad room budget hotel triple room rooms are clean short stay skyline plaza shopping mall city centre decent hotel business trip breakfast buffet messe shampoo eur
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 590 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

The property is between 2 S-Bahn station, an easy walk to either of them though I personally prefer the Messe station with less traffic light. The staff are friendly and efficient. Room is spacious and clean with comfortable bedding. Some simple amenities were provided and shower is very strong. A good option in Frankfurt.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caddilac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Very basic, hostel-like accommodation. Although I had a decent very basic room, my colleagues had to cope with bunker beds sans chairs and this is not expected during a business trip. More appropriate for families or budget travelers. You also need cash for any teas/coffees/beers as you cannot sign it to your room.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HernaV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Chosen as there was little to nothing else to chose during the trade fair. Basic in every sense. Very uncomfortable beds. Almost youth hostel like. Breakfast was ok though and staff was generally friendly.

Room tip: High floor not towards the railroad
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for visiting the motor show. Meininger is located not far off from the airport and very close the the event venue. The Skyline Plaza is a walkable distance and so are many restaurants.
The rooms are a tad small but what is worth a mention are the staff and their service. Very warm and always willing to assist. The in house cafe caters to your basic food requirements.
Overall place to definitely consider if you are a traveller or on business, alike

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank vsuprak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

This was a pretty good hotel for my business trip as it was very close to the conference center as well as a mall and shops close by.

The hotel staff was a little on the slow side with things but they could have been just learning a new system. They were pretty friendly and accommodating.

I had to get my shirts pressed as there was no iron in the room -- ended up costing me 4 Euros per shirt which I found was a bit on the pricey side and they were not able to give the shirts back same day -- even though I gave them my shirts at 10:30am that morning, they were not able to deliver them until 6pm the following day. That was a little annoying as I had to wear a wrinkly shirt on my first day.

The 10 Euro breakfast is not recommended -- its less than a continental breakfast that most hotels in America provide for free. I recommend heading to the mall near by as there were much better breakfast options in there.

The rooms were a little small, but that's to be expected for Europe. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff did a really good job of cleaning the room each day. The shower was a little annoying to use as the shower head was loose so the spout kept falling to spray directly down instead of on me and the water temperature fluctuated from cold to hot quite frequently while showering. Thankfully I knew to bring my own shampoo as they only provided body wash.

The beds were on the harder side and they just put two twins together so you can't really sleep on both otherwise you're falling in between them. Additionally, the comforters they provide are just two twin sized ones too. The pillows are pretty soft and thin so I had to use both stacked on top of each other.

Overall though it wasn't bad for what it was -- a decent place to crash at night. This review probably makes it seem worse than it really was -- it was a decent place.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cformosa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center
Best regards Marinko Grgic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews