We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
25hours Hotel The Goldman(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Concorde(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
48
66
34
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
66
34
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommerzbank arenaisolatedstationeuroamenities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 164 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2016

The organisers of an international meeting selected this hotel, unfortunately this was a serious mistake. After arrival we were told go to another hotel for one or two nights, due to overbooking!!! From Wednesday till Sunday they were not able provide wifi connection in the conference rooms and in the rooms!!! The only answer we got for days: "We know that there is a problem with internet, and we called the service provider". Constant problems with the microphones, and other conference equipment.
We had the lunch in the hotel during the event, and we got three times turkey (Puten).
The sound-proofing is far from perfect, you can hear and know where your upper neighbour is in his/her the room.
In a so called Sport Hotel there was only a Schwitzenkasten (sweating box) in the basement with a single rowing bench.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
With very Kind regards,
Stefanie Mack/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2015

as it should be... nice room/good meal/excellent breakfast/very friendly staff. oh and good beer!!!!
It's right next door to the Eintract Frankfurt stadium and only a few minutes walk to the station to go into town.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizcowlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again! With kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Nice room on 4th floor. Good service and taxi always a call away. Bit of a walk to station. Bar was fun and food was nice. Bathroom has ghost creaks but facilities maintained well. Would stay here a second time if needed when in FRA again due to the great rate.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Chicka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Was in Frankfurt on business, hotel was conveniently locatedo for office. comfortable well appointed room with sports theme. Unfortunately the building was evacuated in the night due to fire alarge which reduced my restful feeling somewhat, staff were fine. Didn't try the breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebekkavandenBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your Feedback with us. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you had due to the fire alarm during your stay. We hope, that you give us a second chance? With kind regards, Stefanie Mack/Direktorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Since it was my last night after 3 weeks of traveling in crowded cities and tourist areas, I wanted to have a quiet, comfortable place near the airport and I got it, along with an excellent price. Nestled in a wooded area, except for the occasional plane overhead starting early, this hotel is indeed very quiet. It is a 10-minute walk to the train station so if you want to head back to Frankfurt for some evening fun, the trains run fairly frequently and late. The breakfast is a bit pricey if not included in the room (E20), but it is a nice one, and there isn't really anything else nearby. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner (and drinks) as well. The rooms are fairly large, and the toilet is separated from the room by an actual door. Oddly, no tea/coffee in the room and you have to pay for the WiFi.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Director of Sales at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will see you very soon again.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards
Isabell Ketteler
Junior Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews