We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
50
67
34
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
67
34
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommerzbank arenaisolatedstationeuroamenities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 168 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

I could expect more "luxury " for a 3 stars superior. There is no gym, what was a frustration for me for a "sports" hotel. The food is great, room very comfortable!
The meeting room is very good. The receptionists are very polite and helpful. The location, for meeting rooms is great. 12 min walking to the metro station "Frankfurt am Main Stadion" I recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We have a little gym - our "functional room" in the basement! Maybe we can welcome you again in our Hotel. If so, please do not hesitate to contact our staff. Of course they will inform you about all our sports facilities.
With best regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Modern and sleek hotel, nice appearance. A bit tucked away, next to the football stadium and certainly close enough to public transport for Frankfurt and Airport, but not a city hotel. Very unimpressed though that reception forgot our wake up call, school boy error and should definitely not happen when hosting business travels. Explanation was that the night porter apparently forgot it. Also strange that one set of towels is to be found in the cupboards, not in the bathroom as one might expect. Would be nice to be told. We were amused that our room had separate / twin beds (not requested and therefore not particularly welcome), but bathroom is half open so if you don't want to share the bed you will still see your travel companion sneaking into the shower. We got a couple of helpful marketing emails beforehand with additional offers for upgrades etc and got the breakfast cheaper but all in all it did not stack up for us.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmuelos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you had during your stay. Please be sure, that we've already spoken with all the responsible employees. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. With kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

After a few hours I finally figured out that the covering on the couch and chair were giving off a strange chemical smell. I asked to be changed to another room but was told none were available even though I never saw many other guests? I complained again about the smell on check out and was told "sorry about that".
The staff was not the least bit friendly or helpful.
This could be a nice place under different management.

Room Tip: Check elsewhere first
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are sorry about the inconvenience you had but we assure, that we are not able to change the room. Our Hotel was definetely fully booked yesterday. We deeply regret the reaction of our reception-employees. Please be sure, that we've already spoken with them. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of - under the same management. With Kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2016

The organisers of an international meeting selected this hotel, unfortunately this was a serious mistake. After arrival we were told go to another hotel for one or two nights, due to overbooking!!! From Wednesday till Sunday they were not able provide wifi connection in the conference rooms and in the rooms!!! The only answer we got for days: "We know that there is a problem with internet, and we called the service provider". Constant problems with the microphones, and other conference equipment.
We had the lunch in the hotel during the event, and we got three times turkey (Puten).
The sound-proofing is far from perfect, you can hear and know where your upper neighbour is in his/her the room.
In a so called Sport Hotel there was only a Schwitzenkasten (sweating box) in the basement with a single rowing bench.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
With very Kind regards,
Stefanie Mack/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2015

as it should be... nice room/good meal/excellent breakfast/very friendly staff. oh and good beer!!!!
It's right next door to the Eintract Frankfurt stadium and only a few minutes walk to the station to go into town.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizcowlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again! With kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews