We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sporty !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Ranked #110 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 20 May 2017

This is a young folks place - clean, comfortable, friendly. Lots of color, deco is all about sports. Location is in a forest - right next to Frankfurt's Commerzbank Arena. Air is fresh.
Quiet at night. But during the day, lots of airplanes from the nearby airport.
Rooms are small, double rooms have single beds (Why, for God's sake??).
But price is nice.
Recommended.

Room Tip: view of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtjtjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We would be glad to welcome you again. Best regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I could expect more "luxury " for a 3 stars superior. There is no gym, what was a frustration for me for a "sports" hotel. The food is great, room very comfortable!
The meeting room is very good. The receptionists are very polite and helpful. The location, for meeting rooms is great. 12 min walking to the metro station "Frankfurt am Main Stadion" I recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We have a little gym - our "functional room" in the basement! Maybe we can welcome you again in our Hotel. If so, please do not hesitate to contact our staff. Of course they will inform you about all our sports facilities.
With best regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Modern and sleek hotel, nice appearance. A bit tucked away, next to the football stadium and certainly close enough to public transport for Frankfurt and Airport, but not a city hotel. Very unimpressed though that reception forgot our wake up call, school boy error and should definitely not happen when hosting business travels. Explanation was that the night porter apparently forgot it. Also strange that one set of towels is to be found in the cupboards, not in the bathroom as one might expect. Would be nice to be told. We were amused that our room had separate / twin beds (not requested and therefore not particularly welcome), but bathroom is half open so if you don't want to share the bed you will still see your travel companion sneaking into the shower. We got a couple of helpful marketing emails beforehand with additional offers for upgrades etc and got the breakfast cheaper but all in all it did not stack up for us.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmuelos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you had during your stay. Please be sure, that we've already spoken with all the responsible employees. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. With kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

After a few hours I finally figured out that the covering on the couch and chair were giving off a strange chemical smell. I asked to be changed to another room but was told none were available even though I never saw many other guests? I complained again about the smell on check out and was told "sorry about that".
The staff was not the least bit friendly or helpful.
This could be a nice place under different management.

Room Tip: Check elsewhere first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are sorry about the inconvenience you had but we assure, that we are not able to change the room. Our Hotel was definetely fully booked yesterday. We deeply regret the reaction of our reception-employees. Please be sure, that we've already spoken with them. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of - under the same management. With Kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The organisers of an international meeting selected this hotel, unfortunately this was a serious mistake. After arrival we were told go to another hotel for one or two nights, due to overbooking!!! From Wednesday till Sunday they were not able provide wifi connection in the conference rooms and in the rooms!!! The only answer we got for days: "We know that there is a problem with internet, and we called the service provider". Constant problems with the microphones, and other conference equipment.
We had the lunch in the hotel during the event, and we got three times turkey (Puten).
The sound-proofing is far from perfect, you can hear and know where your upper neighbour is in his/her the room.
In a so called Sport Hotel there was only a Schwitzenkasten (sweating box) in the basement with a single rowing bench.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
With very Kind regards,
Stefanie Mack/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

as it should be... nice room/good meal/excellent breakfast/very friendly staff. oh and good beer!!!!
It's right next door to the Eintract Frankfurt stadium and only a few minutes walk to the station to go into town.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizcowlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again! With kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Nice room on 4th floor. Good service and taxi always a call away. Bit of a walk to station. Bar was fun and food was nice. Bathroom has ghost creaks but facilities maintained well. Would stay here a second time if needed when in FRA again due to the great rate.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Chicka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerSportsAcademy, Manager at Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Stefanie Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Derag Livinghotel Frankfurt
Derag Livinghotel Frankfurt
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy

Address: Otto-Fleck-Schneise 8, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $118 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports, luxury, top events! Even if the Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy more than lives up to its name, you are not obligated to partake in any sports courses. On the contrary. Relax in the original, cheerful design and enjoy nature in the Frankfurt city forest. The short distances to the GYMAKADEMIE and the Commerzbank Arena make every concert, football match, party event etc. an easy stroll there and back. An unsusual three-star hotel with creative details that scores with any guest – leisure or business, as well as conference or event organizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing