We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$120
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$103
Sheraton Frankfurt
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$170
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
88
142
53
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
142
53
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass wallbusiness hotelgreat hotelsimple roomrooms are cleanmesse areafunctional hoteltram stopcoffee machinepublic transportbreakfast buffetfree wifitrade fairbusiness triptop floorconvenient locationshower
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

My title could be misconstrued, but that really was my overriding thoughts about this hotel.
Given the location, I thought the price was excellent value. The hotel is on a primary metro route (stops just outside) and a 7 or 8 minute ride in the morning took us straight to the Frankfurt Messe and 7.50EUR gives you unlimited daily travel. So unless you were staying next to the Messe, you couldn't do better.
The hotel is very clean and modern - the room was spacious with a separate seating area to the bed and a clever swivelling TV. The bathroom was large and the bath and shower were great. The strange window through to the bedrooom from the shower could concern modest guests if they were sharing - but this was a double bedded room, a twin may be different.
My room faced the road and I do like to have the window open. This made the room quite noisy - hindsight says I should have asked for a room at the rear of the hotel and not the front. This was especially important as the aircon did not seem to work very well at all.
The breakfast was excellent but at 20EUR each was very pricey.
The 2 lifts in the hotel I however found inadequate. They are so incredibly slow between floors - if you get on a stopper in the morning it can seem to take ages to get down - I suppose a good tip here is get a lower floor - we were on the top floor :(
Overall a great hotel and I would stay here again - I might try and get a breakfast inclusive package though.

Room Tip: Request low floor and rear facing room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Guest satisfaction is our primary aim and we are delighted to hear that we got it right! A very warm „you are Welcome“ from the whole team. We hope to see you again soon.
Your Welcome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Quality hotel only a short tram ride to the centre of the city (tram stop 1 minute walk from hotel). Staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were spacious and of a high standard. Would recommend for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017


Dear Guest,
Guest satisfaction is our primary aim and we are delighted to hear that we got it right! A very warm „you are Welcome“ from the whole team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

It's a shame that a hotel with such lovely staff has such poor standards. The main issue was the air conditioning did not work and we spent the week in the hotel day time for conferences night for sleep. It was an uncomfortable experience. My room has a TV that didn't work, coffee splash stains on the wall & 4 lumpy thin pillows. There is no fridge in the room to chill drinks or store food. The Bed was hard I didn't mind it but if you are looking for hotel comfort choose another hotel. The hotel was clean. The bar was nice and I thought breakfast had a nice selection. The location is handy as you have a tram outside that takes you 15min to the city/ station and a supermarket next door.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bekmackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

We have a very nice bistro with delicious food offers in our hotel where our guests can have dinner, snacks or beverages from 2pm until 11pm. Also on Wednesdays and Fridays we have our happy hour from 7pm-8pm for cocktails. Maybe you would like to sneak by there the next time.

Of course we also offer rooms equipped with Minibar. Before your next stay we will be pleased to inform you about the possibilities. Otherwise we offer a 24h service at the Front Office where you can have cold drinks and little snacks.
We are deeply sorry in all points that you could not enjoy your stay at our hotel.

We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

It's ranked as a 4star hotel. However as my experience it was a good 3star hotel. The room was quite fine, clean and well designed, but not including facilities of 4star hotel (bathtub, hair conditioner, extra facilities, shoe drawer and shoe cleaning staff were not available). The breakfast table was a real exception. It was great. The rest are mainly like 3star ones. Beside that, the staff (the one we met at entrance) was not friendly and treating harsh, he forgot to inform us about breakfast as well. I had a problem connecting to wifi and had to go to reception desk again. It worth to mention that the parking is for extra charge 22 Euro/day which is expensive for Germany. Their parking was mainly free but they didnt offer it lower to their customers!! It was valued for the price, but dont expect a real 4star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirhossein s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Public Relations Manager at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017



Dear Guest,
Referring to your complaint, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have suffered during your stay.
We want to assure you that we always treat our customers with care and friendliness, throughout we are very sorry you have experienced the opposite.

We are very happy about our convenient location in Frankfurt that allows our guests a good and fast connection to the center city or the fair center by tram, bus or car. Frankfurt is a metropolis, which makes it not easy no require an all quiet room. Therefor we have also rooms to the back side of the building away from the street. We usually have always the possibility to change rooms during a stay upon request.
We also offer a different variety of room categories from single rooms (12sqm) over Business rooms (21sqm) to our Junior Suites (36-38sqm). The different categories can be seen on request.
We also offer our Superior category (23sqm) where the bathroom is equipped with a milky glass front that makes it impossible to look into or out of the bathroom.

It is too bad that we could not refer to all of your wishes, because we offer a big variety. Please do not hesitate to contact us immediately during your stay if you have any wishes or complaints to make.


Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

This hotel is over expectations.
Bedroom are not so spacious, so it's ok for business travel but not for long stay's (only taking in sonsideration my singel bedroom on the 6th floor.
The beds are very good, i would say on the harder side.
Bathroom is nice and spacious shower.

The breakfast is very nice and bright with big windows and very qualitative food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clifford_radmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews