We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
92
193
69
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
193
69
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walktrain stationother citiesnice hotellocation is greatbreakfast roomwould stay here againdecent sizerooms are cleanmain riverreception deskreception areahauptbahnhofeurosdaybedluggageeurope
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 366 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

This hotel is located near the main railway station, shopping areas and restaurants.
The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was very clean and spacious.
The transport system is great. You can travel on the train,bus or tram with same pass.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kadie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Kadie, thank you for your reservation at our hotel. It is our pleasure if you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, the Favored Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The hotel is a very good basic hotel, with fantastic location if using the rail system to explore other cities. The area is not the best, but we always felt safe, and restaurants and other amenities were conveniently nearby. We used a taxi because of the amount of luggage for an accompanying traveller, but if travelling relatively light, the hotel is only about 500 meters from the train station (stop located in the frankfurt airport). Staff is friendly, speak english well, and the desk is manned 24 hours. It was a great place for us to base, as we were travelling to different cities for short visits.

Room Tip: Elevator is very small
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedbacks and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Frankfurt. It was our pleasure to welcome you. Kind regards, Favored Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Nice hotel, nearby the railwaystation, close to the river and the old town.
Room was big, clean and everything was working. Breakfast is possible and it concludes what is needed; bread, eggs fruit and so on. Staff is polite and serviceminded..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank KasperF46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your reservation at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Favored Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Amazing staff, from check in to check out, very helpful and friendly!
Breakfast was good and pricing inline with market.
Room a little small, had a balcony though so could escape.
Room very clean- housekeeping great!

Would have enjoyed aircon as it was hot and humid and fan in room not very effective.
Will stay again.

Cheers

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for your feedback.
We are pleased that you liked it, we would be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards from Frankfurt, Favored Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Despite corridor and stairs looked appropriate to the hotel age, equipment in the clean room did not looked worn at all. There could be more (or more powerful) lights in the room. Bathroom was appropriate big, clean.
Probably only one disadvantage was that I was able to hear TV set from the next room. I had not noticed any noise from outside having courtyard facing room, but the street is also really quiet.
Breakfast selection was wide enough, tasty (with exception of one industrially made cake).
Staff was really friendly, both at the reception desk and in the breakfast room.
Location in proximity to main train station make is really easy accessible when arriving by plane or train. Note there are stairs to the hotel entrance.
I will probably stay here again during my next trip to Frankfurt.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cunctatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Verkaufsleiter at Favored Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for your feedback.
We are pleased that you liked it, we would like to welcome you again.
Best regards from Frankfurt, Favored Hotel Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews