We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elke T
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

nice place for one night

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 30, 2016
room is good. mattresses are great.
Breakfast is good only one employee was not so nice to us.
Checkin desk employee was a great person.Really helpfull.
If you like a good meal for not so much. There is a schnitzel restaurant in the garden house compound.
Date of stay: August 2016
Room Tip: room on the back. Not on the first floor. Restaurant is below. July and August special prices.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$380
C$349
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.7 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$505
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hyatt.com
6.0 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$341
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.5 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Restaurant
Room service
Double Room at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
C$140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.7 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
C$306
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.6 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Restaurant
Room service
C$386
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.6 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$235
  • Official Site
6.2 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • steigenberger.com
    C$6,539
  • Algotels
5.8 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$200
  • Algotels
4.9 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Winter image
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$213
  • Algotels
5.1 km from H4 Hotel Frankfurt Messe
Pool
View more hotels in Frankfurt
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
278
386
185
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
278
386
185
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet wonderful hotel stayed one night close to the airport messe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 941 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We pulled up to the Ramada hotel at around 3am after being on the road for some time that day from the UK.

Check in was smooth and efficient with good English speaking receptionist.

The rooms were comfortable & the shower was powerful!
Breakfast was avaerage, nothing special.

Good points are that its close to the main road, reasonably priced & late check-in/out.

Never got a chance to enjoy the sauna, shame!

Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 500liamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

The hotel is quite close to the A5 motorway in a green area of Frankfurt, but no traffic noise is heard a night. It's actually surprisingly quiet. We had a superior room on the 8th floor with a nice view of the Frankfurt skyline. The room itself is fairly large, but the bathroom amenities are definitely not 4 star (there aren't any except shower gel in the shower cabin). Breakfast is good with a reasonable selection of items. Check-in staff could be trained in being more friendly

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rsandner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Location

The hotel is located in a suburb of Frankfurt with a view of the city skyline in the distance. There is very little close to the hotel other than a wood maybe to walk at across a main road.
The hotel operates a free shuttle bus from Frankfurt airport at Terminal 1, pick up is outside of arrivals exit B5 but you have to call them in advance. 15-20 min drive away. From hotel they have a small bus every hour in the morning but you have to book as soon as you check in as availability is limited. It's a business hotel convenient for the airport, but not for visiting city without your own car as transportation links do not appear to be close by. Unless you go back to airport and get train from there.

Room

The room on the 7th floor offered a double bed fairly comfortable but if your solo, they only offer you one pillow. It's a big pillow and not that comfy if you are used to two small ones like 95% of hotels i have been to. However either side are bed side tables with plug sockets and nice mellow lamps, with one side offering a telephone & some German magazines.
Facing the bed is a decent size desk to work from, again with a lamp and local plugs. They offer a small complimentary bottle of water with two glasses, like having a double shot each.
Above the desk directly in front of bed is a flat screen TV with you name and hotel services displayed on home menu. It offers around 65 channels. Satellite TV from Germany but does have RT, BBC, Bloomberg, Al Jazera , lots of French channels, some Spanish, Chinese, Korean, some US and the odd Turkish. It's a smart TV so you can use it as an Alarm clock and woke me well- TV doesn't come on but the alarm from it sounds. Next to this is a luggage rack.
Large wardrobe in the corridor offer a lap top size safe and faces the small ibis standard of bathroom. Shower only with just fixed soap dispenser offered as an amenity. For Ramada brand seemed a bit cheap. Later I learned I didn't have my toothbrush and upon calling reception to find a shop, they said they offer one for free at reception along with other items but didn't see. Its a shame they don't display a sign in bathroom saying amenities on request etc.
The room also offers a central AC/heater unit controlled by the wall and a curved chair not particular comfortable to say watch a movie. Better in bed. There is a balcony in all rooms I believe in which is good for smokers not wanting a smoking room, some views as well but no where to sit.
The room overall is very clean & quite colourful with flower pictures and mirrors, think Park Inn style. Functional and clean.

Facilities

Wifi is free and requires no password for multiple devices, it worked ok but struggled to stream videos on Facebook- perhaps during high traffic hours. There are some conference centres but no public computers.
Catering includes a small bar by reception and opposite a restaurant. I had breakfast and thought it was ok, good selection of nice fresh breads, meat and cheeses plus some hot western breakfast items, cereals, yogurts and fruits.
There is also a snack shop by reception that has a free coffee machine, water table, and buyable sweets and savoury items. Randomly they also sell Jewellery.
Leisure facilities include a gym with basically has a few but very modern cardio machines. The hotel is redeveloping its pool and sauna with signage suggesting it will be complete in November. A sign at reception also showed massage services.
Parking is offered at a fee, I think 15 euros per day. But self parking on main room is available for free so long you find a space.

Staff

As others have mentioned check-in did take a while and it's not the most warmest of welcomes but that is Frankfurt vibe in general. My booking was a double bed booking but I was presented with two twins. I then asked to change and was told "but their system showed twins", so I showed them my receipt which clearly showed a double. They were reluctant to change initially until I said I would call hotels.com where the booking was made and then they rectified it. Despite being solo I can't deal with a single bed as I sleep much better in a double. The staff in restaurant looked a bit surly but they cleared plates and maintained the buffet efficiently.

Overall for £80 with breakfast, free WIFI, free transfers somewhat close to Frankfurt airport in between flights -the hotel served its purpose. The room was cosy just a weird pillow and tight on amenities but clean and colourful for a businessman on a budget. Breakfast was also ok if you like good standard of continental style.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

First impressions from the outside this hotel does not overwhelm you. However when you are inside it's surprising how nice it is. The room was good, the overall feel is comfortable and the breakfast is very good. It suited my need for a quick business stop over.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Soopakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We left after one night to go elsewhere.
The first room my guest changed frustrated because it was dirty.
After the experience with the second room he packed his bags and
left. 600 USD were lost.
As a bonus for these bad conditions Ramada sold the rooms again
as it was book fare in Frankfurt. No refund.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roland_Weber_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews