We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #92 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hotel maybe from the 80’s with gold decoration .it is comfortable , nice hot shower , great amenities quality, nice bed ,nice bar and restaurant . Good breakfast . It has what is necessary for some days stay . I cannot tell about the surrounding because I arrived at night and left earlier and had no time to explore .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Carmen Manuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinSchlaeger, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your warm words about our hotel. It`s always gerat for us to hear that our guests like what we do.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest agein, soon.

Kind regards

Robin Schläger
-assistant executive manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is close to the Messe/Convention centre, it has a shuttle to bring you to the Messe, note it is only going to Messe...not return.
Walking to Messe (in winter) is to far....20-30 min. Taxi: 10 Euro.
Hotel is next to a forest which is great for a run or walk.
Overall service from staff was excellent, always ready to assist...with a smile.
Buffet breakfast looks good, great choice and fresh! But only one coffee machine that worked, very annoying when busy.
We had a late dinner which we truly enjoyed, good quality food.
note: The bar only opens at 5pm!
The rooms are clean, nice and enough room.
I suggest to fix the elevator problem to often it was broken down!
On several websites (but not on hotel site) it was mentioned an indoor pool, there is no pool anymore. Now there is a sauna/Hamman....our group did not enjoy this services.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank RoBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinSchlaeger, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We are aware that not all hospitality web sides changed the fact that we don`t have the pool anymore. We try to fix that problem as soon as possible. Also, we recognised the elevator issue. Because that is a bigger project it takes some time but will be done in the next few weeks.

We really hope to see you soon so that you can see our improvements.

Kind regards

Robin Schläger
-executive assistant manager-


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

i am staying in this hotel since january 6 2018 and every day one of the elevator of this hotel which they had 2 , was out of order. These dates are messe dates which is heimtextile frankfurt and the hotel is fully booked almostly more then 200 people ,every morning we are waiting more then 30 minutes for elevator.
last night i would like to eat in hotel restaurant and for 20 minutes i was waiting the menu although i asked 3 times fr the waiter,at the end i asked it fr the manager ,
for the last 2 nights i couldn't find STILL WATER (normal water without gas ) in the refrigerator which is on the lobby and pay for it , when i asked the reception what he said he is not responsible for that ,
SO THIS HOTEL IS GOOD ONLY FOR SLEEPING AND CLOSE TO MESSE FRANKFURT, IF YOU NEED ANY SERVICE , FORGET ABOUT IT ,,,,, BY THE WAY I BOOKED MY ROOM IN EXECUTIVE FLOOR PAID MUCH MORE MONEY , BUT I LEARNED THE EXECUTIVE LOUNGE IS OUT OF SERVICE WHEN I CHECKED IN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
this is german tourism mentality, paid it for nothing.
this ws my third stay in this hotel which was old Ramada Hotel , but i will never stay again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinSchlaeger, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

what can I say? I´m very sorry for what has happened to you. This is absolutely not how it is supposed to be. We will discuss that matter within our team and make sure that we react different in that kind of situations.

We still hope you will choose our hotel again so we can show you that we can do better.

Kind regards

Robin Schläger
-executive assistant manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

dear all,

my third night, entered in the room no. 318 , my room was not cleaned , i immediately called reception and inform
to the FOM miss martina. she did not believed and send some one to check the room. immediately i requested miss martina to deliver some towels, drinking water and some tea bags. after my three call in 35 minuts only towels have been delivered, requested again to deliver water and tea bags , her reply come at reception and pick up, i have gone to reception and she told me to pick up from restaurant she can not help, i gone to restaurant to get water bottle and tea bags (my wife need to take medicines), requested them that reception have sent me, they did not gave me anything and start shouting on me how i could enter restaurant. i was very angry, gone back to miss martina, she start argueing
with me, i left the counter.
i am writing this complaint against FOM miss martina.
she have no manners to talk to the guest, you will be loosing lots of customers because of her behavior.
she donot know how to handel complaints of guest.
being hotelier and mananging director of ramadaamritsar.com will not give u any wrong information. i am stying in this property since 4 years. will never come back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank mohinder s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinSchlaeger, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear guest,

believe me when I say, that is absolutely not what we want for our guests. It is always our goal to provide great service. We will discuss your complaint within our team.

Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future.

Looking forward to have you again as our guest.

Kind regards

Robin Schläger
-executive assistant manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Hotel booked for 2 nights for Paperworld 2018 under the impression that dates were flexible- we had to change dates by 1 day and are categorically told that this was not possible - with booking.com advertising free cancellation all over their website.

Having politely tried to change these dates several times, we are met with an unbelievably petulant display of rigidity by booking.com and the hotel itself, who say they are unwilling to change the dates for us by one day, even though the request was made immediately after the booking was made and the error spotted. It took the hotel a week to even acknowledge our request to alter the booking by one day, in the meantime - hotel prices are shooting up for the additional tuesday night that we now require.

Customer service from hotel and booking.com is RIDICULOUSLY POOR and if this is anything to go by, we a DREADING our stay in this hotel, which has mixed ratings at best.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank icb20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinSchlaeger, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

it is always difficult when it comes to a third party (like booking) and room rates during a fair like Paperworld. Often the hotel can do nothing about it because it`s not us who is charging you anything.
Independently of that our staff is supposed to explain our guests situations like that so that they can understand what`s happening.

We feel sorry for your inconveniences but still hope to see you as our gust again. Next time feel free to book over h-hotels.com.

Kind regards

Robin Schläger
-executive assistant manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

No shuttle bus as advertised when booking originally made. Only to find out from driver for other hotels that there is no shuttle bus must contact hotel after waiting in the cold for 20 minutes. Granted hotel did pay for taxi after being arranged by ourselves.
the hotel is in the middle of nowhere no easy access to town. Local tram stop is 20 mins away and through dodgy terrain and definitely a no go at night. On coming back from tram stop and having no luck with any taxi the hotel declined arranging a taxi when stranded at night at 1am and only able to get to hotel after flagging down a taxi luckily at local petrol station! I would not advise this hotel if you are looking to enjoy Frankfurt life. If for business and don’t need to go anywhere then great. Side note if looking for a massage a basic rate is €85 and depends when you want this. Also of note, on arrival, you are charged for all amenities including breakfast when not requested for example; but will be refunded I am advised if not used. I will wait to see.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ricki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinSchlaeger, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to rate us.

I´m sorry that we can`t provide a 24/7 shuttle bus service as we are not an airport hotel. Still we do refund taxi expenses if our guests take it to get here from the airport.
Yes, it is a 10-minute car ride to the centre of the city but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Next time you will visit us, let us nowhere and at what time you will arrive. We will manage it to get you here as comfortable as it could be.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Robin Schläger
-executive assistant manager-


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I stayed at the hotel during the FRankfurt motor show this year and payed 300 EUR per night. WIth outside temperature of 12degC, the hotel would not switch on the heating and the excuse given by the manager was that the heating start only from October 1st.
Very disappointed and this was my last visit to a H4 Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keiwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
811 reviews
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#64 of 269 in Frankfurt
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#58 of 269 in Frankfurt
612 reviews
Bockenheim
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
#84 of 269 in Frankfurt
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Oeserstr. 180, 65933 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ramada Frankfurt Messe)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $92 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in a peaceful location in the middle of a wooded area. Due to the convenient location and direct motorway connection, the airport, the Frankfurt city centre, as well as the nearby cities of Niederrad and Eschborn are within easy reach.The Frankfurt Exhibition Centre is at a distance of only 2 km. The railway station is only 6 km away, and the next bus stop is at a mere 200-metre distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Messe
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing