We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but lacking character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good location but lacking character”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The location is absolute top if you want to stay at the airport. It's connected via a walkway to the departure hall of the airport. When entering the hotel don't make the mistake to go to the first front desk check-in because this is only for airline staff. For the regular check-in you'll have to find your way through a large corridor. When you are a starwood preferred guest use this check-in! It will save you a lot of time. There were 2 persons for the check-in + 1 for preferred guest, a huge waiting line and it was really going slowly so be prepared. The reception area (and also the other area's in the hotel) is a very open space but without any character, there is a cold atmosphere all over the hotel.
The rooms are a good size with minibar. Downdise is that the lighting in the room is poor, I ahd to put on all lights to see enough. You cannot hear the outside noices only thing is the sound of the elevator.
The meeting rooms are very good, well equipped but the catering is nothing special.
If you have the choice of eating somewhere, don't go in the estaurant of the hotel. Not so much choice and way to expensive, 27€ for a regular schnitzel! If you can go to the city (around half an hour by train) for eating.
Overall an average good business hotel or for a stay-over at the airport but not if you want to sightseeing the city or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ineke_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Ineke_Belgium,

Thank you very much for your review.

Yes, our location is really not the best for a romantic getaway, but if you need to catch an early flight we are the perfect place to stay. The convenience of the short walking distance between our hotel and the airport is unbeatable.

I am surprised to read your comments in regards to our restaurant “Taverne”. We offer a variety of delicious Hessian delicacies. Some dishes are available for only EUR 10.00 or so.

Maybe you want to give it another try at your next stay?

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,703
    1,258
    598
    221
    144
See reviews for
402
628
472
2,178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We all hate airport hotels.Because of Lufthansa flights hubbing in Frankfurt I have overnighted many times here. Other hotels may be smaller, may be cheaper, but whatever they say their shuttles never come when you want them to. The advantage of walking straight from the terminal to your room, esp. after a long flight is just too great.
The rooms are always clean, somewhat characterless, the reception service will vary depending on whom you get,and though next to the airport, absolutely no noise

Room Tip: Don't bother booking a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigvicSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear bigvicSydney,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as the place to stay between flights. I appreciate that you have already stayed here several times.

We look forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is a very well located hotel, right on Terminal 1. We had a morning flight the following day and arrived quite late in the evening at the hotel.
Arriving at the hotel could be a bit confusing if you come from Terminal 2 by skytrain (as we had loads of luggage and the skytrain does not permit trolleys and also the elevators to the skytrain were quite small, the trolley barely fit inside), but after this "adventure" we managed to get to the hotel.
Being already late in the evening and our son being tired we went directly to bed, didn't go to any of the restaurants or bars in the lobby (although I noticed they looked good and fancy).
All I can say is beds are comfy, rooms sound proofed and bathrooms clean and spacious enough. Service at front desk was fast. I would stay here again if I'll ever travel to/from Frankfurt Airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obsessedbytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear obsessedbytravelling,

We are very pleased that you stayed at our hotel. It cannot get easier to take a flight when you can relax while other travelers are still stuck in traffic.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will soon return for another stopover.

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed at the hotel on a layover on my way to India. I needed to get cleaned up and rest after my flight from TX. The Sheraton was a nice retreat. My only complaint was the expensive and small pours of wine (2 oz) in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear TwoForFun,

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback.

I hope you have already planned your next trip to Frankfurt. We would be delighted to see you soon again.

With best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My stay in Sheraton Frankfurt Airport was not a pleasent one. I had to stay there because my flight was cancelled due to bad weather in Istanbul and Turkish Airlines put us in that hotel. Basically, the hotel looks very old (entrance was good) and spooky when you walk down the aisle to get to your room. The room I had was a standart one with an old bathroom and very very old furnitures. It was quite big with a working desk in the middle and a twin bed. Like these were not enough, when I opened the air conditioner to heat up the room, I was shocked by the sounds it was making. It worked as if like an airplane was taking off. In order to sleep I had to lower the fan and this time I was cold. I couldn't sleep through the night and had to wake up at 6 o'clock when I was able to.

I was glad that I would stay in such a good brand as Sheraton, however I was dissappointed by the hotel I faced. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, if you really don't have to stay around the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank absucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear absucan,

First of all we apologize for the delayed answer.

I am sorry to see that you had to bear disappointments during your stay at our hotel. We will try to locate the room you stayed in and immediately fix the damages. The room you were accommodated was certainly not a standard. We hope you will give us a new chance and will do our best to make your next stay much more comfortable.

Kind regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

If u are looking for airport closeness then grt but the hotel is a bit tired and needs updating. Gym is good and rooms are big and clean. But the price is too high.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Badger1969,

Thank you for sharing your observations with us.

You may be surprised to read that we have renovated all rooms on the Superior, Club and Towers floors. Also our restaurant “Taverne” and our banquet area have had a facelift. I am sure you will be positively surprised.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We just had a cocktail course in "Lemons&Limes" with Sacha and Dominick and I must say that it was a great experience. I did buy the course for my husband as Xmas gift and they are the best 48€ I've paid in a long time. We did not only learn about cocktails but we had lots of fun, delicious finger food and a great night. We started at 18h and even if the official closing time was 22h, we stayed longer make more and more cocktails. Really great. Looking forward to do the next advanced course. Thank you guys for a great night!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlaenalemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear carlaenalemania,

THANK YOU – we simply loved your commentary. We will gladly share your commending remarks with our entire team, especially with Sacha and Dominik.

It would be our pleasure to see you soon again! Maybe at our next “Sheraton SkyNight” which is the best After-Work-Party in town?

All the best & kind regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.2 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
1.4 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.9 km away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,425 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing