We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really what l would choose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #113 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Lufthansa paid for the night and for the food. Check-in ok, but it was difficult to get any information from the desk staff about hotel amenities.
The room looked like it was unfinished; no safe in the room; beds were ok and noise level was minimal;the area around the hotel is not really good for stretching one's legs, mostly freeways. Sauna area was good, though found out about it by accident. Free wi-fi is available and was working properly. Dinner was a nice buffet, but dining room looked like a big ugly cafeteria hall, very cold, uninviting and noisy, needs some serious decorating, to say the least. Service was non-existent, waiter didn't ask if we wanted something to drink, also didn't once inquire how we liked the food. They showed us to the table and then ignored us completely. Never really had such bad service before l have to say. Breakfast was nice with a variety of items on offer, again buffet-style with as much coffee/tea as one wanted. If we had paid for the stay we would have been unhappy with our choice.

Room Tip: not sure that you'd want to stay there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AucklandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear AucklandKat,

thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are very sad that you did not enjoy your unintended stay.
First of all, we want to say that we just finished a big renovation at the end of 2015 in which we did some work in the rooms and also gave our restaurant a new modern look. Unfortunately, you were not satisfied with both of it.
We always set a high quality standard on the service quality of our staff members. We are very sorry that you had another feeling. Please be sure, that this was only a single case and shows not the norm.
Hopefully we can welcome you again to show you our real service quality.

Best wishes

Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016

To be fair, I did not choose this hotel. I missed my connecting flight and Lufthansa set me up here for a couple of hours. The line to check-in took forever, the room was dirty-ish and the bed was terrible (the floor was softer). Also, If you smoke you can get a smoking room (seriously, who still allows this in Europe 2016). I left her never to return.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank MrOLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear MrOLZ,

thank you for writing a feedback regarding your stay in our house. Unfortunately you did not enjoy your stay.
We are very sorry that you had to wait too long for checking in. In some cases it is possible that our guests have to wait a little longer because of a long row to check in. Of course, our staff members do their best to help you as soon as possible. If you still have to wait, we hope for your understanding.
If there is something wrong in your room, please do not hesitate to contact our staff members. Of course, they will be happy to assist you.
Like some other hotels, we also have some smoking rooms left which are used and asked for very often.

Best wishes

Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel is very clean. Rooms are very simple. Short beds. Breakfast is real good oneThe Wi FI is too slow. If you come late at night and leave Early morning it is fine.
They have shuttle from and to Terminals 1 and 2 .

Room Tip: Ask for room not to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Itain,

we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for writing a review.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes

Managament of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Place was huge.Staff spoke good english.Shuttle service to airport.Good food,little pricey.Have adjoining rooms for families. Place is clean and well kept. Noticed airline staff fom various companies stay there. Price was good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank mcnahaiowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear mcnahaiowski,

we want to thank you for writing a review about your stay in our house. We are very happy that you enjoyed being our guest and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes

Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Like most Airport hotels it seems to be oriented to the totally transient guest. The reception is functional and efficient, trying to deal with as many arrivals/departurres aspossibe wthout any real guest interaction. Rooms are quite comfortable and clean, wifi is quite slow, and you get charged for the airport shuttle. So for one night OK, but not much more.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RostrevorMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear RostrevorMichael,

thank you for giving a review about your stay in our house. We are happy that you liked our hotel even for one night.
Unfortunately, it is not always possible to communicate with each guest that long when there are 30 other guests waiting for check-in. We hope for your understanding at this point.
We really hope to welcome you again some time to convince you of our real service quality.

Best wishes

Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

First of all I have to say that I had to stay in this hotel and it was not my choice. I missed my connection flight and I was booked here as the next flight to my destination was the following day. But the hotel itself is not nice. You can hear everything that is happening outside and the AC is very noisy, not a single toiletry in the tiny bathroom. The bed was not comfy, internet did not work properly, the room carpet was old, dusty and dirty and the dinner buffet was HORRIBLE. At least the staff was very kind and friendly. Location isn't that great either because it says it is at the airport but still you have to take a bus to get to the airport and it is not close to the city... And someone decided to check me out before I even woke up (I woke up at 6am) so my internet, card etc.. Stopped working

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Irene G,

we want to thank you for your review. We are very sorry that it seems you had no good stay in our house.
Our hotel is centrally located on the southside of Frankfurt Airport between the airport with its runways and the Autobahn A5. So our guests have the opportunity to use wether their car or our shuttle bus which is available for 7,00 € per person and stay. Together with our free FreeCityTicket you can get to Frankfurt City very easily.
The hotel itself is equipped with soundproofed windows in every room. The hotel rooms were just renovated in 2015 with also new bathrooms. If there is something missing in the room during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our staff members. Of course, they will be happy to assist you.

Best wishes

Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I've been for some days in this hotel, overall the location and the hotel is not too bad, but the staff could be more friendly and more helpful. Having breakfast they are always almost to kick you out with no manners, everyone in reception they have different information and they don't communicate between them, and when you ask some information they don't make the effort to give you a solution is more like they are doing you a big favour.

Room Tip: Good comunication to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dieudonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Dieudonne N,

thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately, you were not satisfied with the service quality of our staff members.
Please be sure that we always set a high quality standard of each staff members service quality. To reach this point we do trainings for our staff.
We hope to see you again to show you our real service quality.

Best wishes

Management of InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
2.6 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
2.7 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
2.5 km away
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#51 of 269 in Frankfurt
232 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Address: Am Luftbrueckendenkmal 1, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $97 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your holiday or business travel comfortably from Europe's second largest airport, or have a meeting in a relaxing atmosphere. The modern design and impressive facilities of the InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport offer the perfect conditions. Ask at the front desk for the "FreeCityTicket" and enjoy local public transport for free throughout your stay, making it easy for you to explore Frankfurt at no extra travel costs. Efficient and successful meetings - the IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport with 14 meeting rooms and two auditoriums with a capacity of up to 180 people offers the best solution for every meeting, conference or event. Natural daylight and air-conditioning go without saying, as well as high tech conference and communication equipment. Our attentive and individual service makes a substantial contribution to an atmosphere which will make your participants feel comfortable. For all IntercityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing