We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
115
343
332
117
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
343
332
117
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportberlin airliftplane spottinga free shuttle busruns every minutesovernight stayshuttle servicerooms are cleanbreakfast buffetshort staypublic transportationyogurtju52terminalaircrafttrain
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 985 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Hotel is located just opposite side of the main train station. You can reach easily from airport by train, from station it is just 1 min. walk. Location is also very useful to reach main shopping area and fair ground area. Rooms are not quite large but enough space, very clean and comfortable. Offering acceptable free wi-fi and nice breakfast. There is a small bar in lobby and it is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

thank you for your review which is for another IntercityHotel at the main train station. Maybe next time! Greetings from the IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We were put up at the InterCity by Lufthansa as we missed our connecting flight out of Frankfurt. The hotel is not a fancy one but the rooms are clean, quiet and reasonably comfortable. We enjoyed a good nights sleep and the breakfast buffet is very good with a n enormous selection of hot and cold items (you do need your room key to access the dining room!). The hotel has a free airport shuttle which runs every 30 minutes and a small bar to enjoy some refreshments. If you want to head to central Frankfurt you can take a taxi (there's usually one parked out front) with the fare around 35 Euros each way.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Fresh and airy. Booked Business room which was nice with a very modern AC plus the TV had a number of English channels. My gripe was: No water in the room. You had to either get a very small bottle from the pricey mini-bar or vending machine that takes only euro coins or from the smoked filled bar. Not so ideal. Also, it's a bit of a distance from the airport about 12 minutes drive. Bang in the middle of the motorway. Shuttle was $7 for the airport ride. I thought this would be free. I could have stayed in one of the other hotels nearer to the airport or with a free shuttle service. Reception staff served very formally and to the book. No pleasantries or 'welcome' to our hotel greeting. Nice breakfast though. A wide breakfast buffet spread and quiet room. Dinner buffet also looked appetizing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank poshpartiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near the airport and there is a shuttle bus. A very weak wifi connection that drops out all the time. Very very slow speed, impossible to do any work! Restaurant does not open until 6am, so if you have an early flight you will get no breakfast. Also there's no option to get to the city (unless the expensive taxi ride of course).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank SReam0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

We stayed at this hotel because of it's proximity to a spotting area for aviation enthusiasts, which affords excellent viewing & photography opportunities of the airliners going in and out of Frankfurt airport.
The hotel reception area is large and efficient, check-in was swift and easy (as was check-out) and has three small lifts/elevators for the upper floors. The staff were helpful and polite.
Our room was really nice - larger than I'd expected, very clean with four pillows, mini-bar, tea/coffee-making facility, nice-size flat-screen remote TV with a load of channels, and very good air-con. Our room was close to the nearby motorway but the double-glazing totally dampened any sound - even the noise of departing airliners barely seeped in. The shower/washroom was a good size and also very clean, but the sink had a rather temperamental plug and a huge obtrusive mixer tap.The room was well cleaned & serviced every day.
If arriving from the Airport, there is a free shuttle bus every half-hour; however it'll cost you 7 euros per person to use the same bus to get back to the airport. That's okay if you're going to be using it a lot e.g for business or for accessing the airport viewing deck, (or if your company or airline is footing the bill), but a bit of a downer for anyone else.
Also a real disappointment was the restaurant. When we stayed, the menu consisted of asparagus. Okay, it was offered in a host of different ways, but asparagus was the main feature on just about every entry. It was also rather expensive so we passed. Instead we went to the JU52 bar which offered snack-type food and (of course) drinks. This was also very expensive - two standard cheese pizzas, two Sprites and a Coke cost almost 40 euros!
We also passed on the breakfast: 22 euros per person really does fall into the rip-off category. Okay, if you want a huge pig-out feast to start the day (and stuff your pockets with extras for lunch) then maybe it's acceptable, but for the ordinary cereal/tea/toast person, it's a real shocker. There is an 'early-bird' basic breakfast on offer for 5 Euros, but only from 4.30 til 6am and it's a real shame that this option isn't available at a more reasonable time alongside the big breakfast.
To sum up, this hotel isn't really for the casual traveller and I expect many guests are put up there by airlines or by businesses. It is nice - the room was very good indeed - and it is possible to access Frankfurt via public transport (Zeppelinheim railway station is about 20 minutes walk away), but my advice would be to make other arrangements re. food and drink.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews