We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugly on the outside, beauty inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #105 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Our group of 30 was put here by an airline after a cancellation. The hotel is located at the end of the runway, but is soundproofed, so no sound is heard. The staff seem to know the drill with stranded passengers, and smiled, even as we all whined. The rooms were small, but were modern and clean, and offered very nice beds. The restaurant was great, and offered a nice buffet, not with real german cuisine, but considering we were not supposed to go to germany, we didn't mind. Keep in mind, airlines seem to use this hotel for crew and stranded passengers. We saw many groups of flight attendants in the lobby, and on the shuttle to the airport (5 mins), heard passengers from Chicago, Charlotte, Calgary, and Cairo, discussing how they were placed here.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2009

My best friend and I took a 2 day trip to Germany to collect some of her Grandmother's belongings in a town not too far away from Frankfurt. I did not want to stay in downtown Frankfurt because it was way too expensive with the exchange rate and wanted to be close to the airport. The plane from philly was very very early into Frankfurt and in Europe rooms are never ready until after 2 pm in most cases. It was just so in this case however, the staff gave us towels and a place to shower as well as a place to store our luggage. I give them major points for making me feel welcome and refreshed. There is nothing like taking a shower after a 6 hour flight, it makes you feel so much more human. The rooms were very basic but comfortable. After shelpping lots of boxes to the post office I was ready for a long nap and then a long plane ride back to the states. Really this hotel did try very hard to accommodate us and I would use them again even though it was not the most elegant place I have ever stayed. I did feel very welcomed at the Intercirty Hotel. Well Done!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

This is a very average hotel that could be a hourly no tell motel.The phone says a Euro a minute for overseas calls.However they charged $15 for the satellite connection and $5 per minute with a minimum of 5 minutes.We were charged $41 for about a 2 minute call.
After talking to the management we were told it was our problem.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I had made reservations from the Steigenberger Remarque Osnabrueck for October 13 and 14, 2009. When checked in, they gave me a free pass to go by train to Frankfurt Main station, but only for one day, not the two I was staying with them. But that was not voluntry, I knew about, and had to ask.
Breakfast was 19 euros extra at the Steigenberger who own the InterCity hotels.
Here it was part of a "package deal" as was explained on checking out to meet the 4:45 early morning shuttle. They do not serve breakfast at that hour, so how can they charge you?

Eat your breakfast already, they'll charge you anyway!! I paid 146 euros per day, no deduction for meals not taken.


Steigenberger in Osnabrueck deducted 19 euros for each breakfast not taken.

Somewhere at the desk hidden is also their notice that the shuttle is "gebuehrenpflichtig" , big word meaning you have to pay 4.85 euros or get that piddly little plastic chip from the front desk. You practically have to beg, stand in line again. Try doing this when the full bus has arrived from the airport and you want to go there with that shuttle.

Staff is incredible, but in a negative way.

Never again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvytraveler1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

The shuttle bus is no longer free. They do not tell you anything though and after loading the luggage, going back to the airport they asked for 10 euros(2 pax).

This is somewhat dishonest.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YULboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The good: Close to airport. Once we found the shuttle stop it was easy to get to. The rooms were large. The staff in the hotel and ajourning JU bar friendly and efficient. We got a good rate directly off their website.
The not so good: It's in a desert, and quite featurless. While there was no external noise, this hotel seems to cater for tour "parties" and there is a lot of internal noise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We read many positive reviews about this hotel. We were simply looking for a hotel that is close to the airport, as we were only in Frankfurt for 1 day.

The hotel was very difficult to find. We were not informed that there are 3 Intercity hotels in the frankfurt area. (One is located near Hahn Airport and the other 2 are located near Am Main airport.) We drove to the wrong one.

When we finally arrived at the correct location, we were somewhat worried. The neighborhood was trashy. There were many shady-looking people wandering around the area. Did not feel safe being outside at nightime.

The hotel charges $14 euros to park. This is simply rediculous because the parking lot belongs to the hotel.

The hotel offers a restaurant and a bar. The bar had high prices and served tuna fish sandwiches and snacks. The restaurant wanted to charge $26 euros per person for dinner. They served "international buffet". The food smelled as though it had been sitting out all day- we did not eat here.

We took our car and drove to a restaurant to eat. Upon returning to the hotel, we were charged again for parking! Beware that they will charge you twice if you leave their facility!

The room was clean but the bathroom was not. There was a used contact lens stuck to the side of the sink from the previous people that stayed there. The towels were very rough. Also, the elevators are not placed well. After getting off the elevator, our room was on the complete oposite side of the facility. It was a large facility and was difficult to carry luggage so far!

Overall, we were disappointed with this hotel. It seemed like a good deal when we booked it. However, the food options were outrageously expensive and the parking was a rip-off. We were glad to only be there for 1 night!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuropeTravelers926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
2.6 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
3.9 km away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,473 reviews
2.5 km away
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#64 of 271 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 271 in Frankfurt
177 reviews
2.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
2.7 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Address: Am Luftbrueckendenkmal 1, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $78 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your holiday or business travel comfortably from Europe's second largest airport, or have a meeting in a relaxing atmosphere. The modern design and impressive facilities of the InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport offer the perfect conditions. Ask at the front desk for the "FreeCityTicket" and enjoy local public transport for free throughout your stay, making it easy for you to explore Frankfurt at no extra travel costs. Efficient and successful meetings - the IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport with 14 meeting rooms and two auditoriums with a capacity of up to 180 people offers the best solution for every meeting, conference or event. Natural daylight and air-conditioning go without saying, as well as high tech conference and communication equipment. Our attentive and individual service makes a substantial contribution to an atmosphere which will make your participants feel comfortable. For all IntercityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing