We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$145
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$197
US$170
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
25hours Hotel The Goldman(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
111
342
329
116
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
342
329
116
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportberlin airliftplane spottinga free shuttle busruns every minutesovernight stayshuttle servicerooms are cleanbreakfast buffetpublic transportationshort stayyogurtju52terminaltrain
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 976 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2009

My best friend and I took a 2 day trip to Germany to collect some of her Grandmother's belongings in a town not too far away from Frankfurt. I did not want to stay in downtown Frankfurt because it was way too expensive with the exchange rate and wanted to be close to the airport. The plane from philly was very very early into Frankfurt and in Europe rooms are never ready until after 2 pm in most cases. It was just so in this case however, the staff gave us towels and a place to shower as well as a place to store our luggage. I give them major points for making me feel welcome and refreshed. There is nothing like taking a shower after a 6 hour flight, it makes you feel so much more human. The rooms were very basic but comfortable. After shelpping lots of boxes to the post office I was ready for a long nap and then a long plane ride back to the states. Really this hotel did try very hard to accommodate us and I would use them again even though it was not the most elegant place I have ever stayed. I did feel very welcomed at the Intercirty Hotel. Well Done!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2009

This is a very average hotel that could be a hourly no tell motel.The phone says a Euro a minute for overseas calls.However they charged $15 for the satellite connection and $5 per minute with a minimum of 5 minutes.We were charged $41 for about a 2 minute call.
After talking to the management we were told it was our problem.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2009

I had made reservations from the Steigenberger Remarque Osnabrueck for October 13 and 14, 2009. When checked in, they gave me a free pass to go by train to Frankfurt Main station, but only for one day, not the two I was staying with them. But that was not voluntry, I knew about, and had to ask.
Breakfast was 19 euros extra at the Steigenberger who own the InterCity hotels.
Here it was part of a "package deal" as was explained on checking out to meet the 4:45 early morning shuttle. They do not serve breakfast at that hour, so how can they charge you?

Eat your breakfast already, they'll charge you anyway!! I paid 146 euros per day, no deduction for meals not taken.

Steigenberger in Osnabrueck deducted 19 euros for each breakfast not taken.

Somewhere at the desk hidden is also their notice that the shuttle is "gebuehrenpflichtig" , big word meaning you have to pay 4.85 euros or get that piddly little plastic chip from the front desk. You practically have to beg, stand in line again. Try doing this when the full bus has arrived from the airport and you want to go there with that shuttle.

Staff is incredible, but in a negative way.

Never again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvytraveler1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The shuttle bus is no longer free. They do not tell you anything though and after loading the luggage, going back to the airport they asked for 10 euros(2 pax).

This is somewhat dishonest.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YULboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2009

The good: Close to airport. Once we found the shuttle stop it was easy to get to. The rooms were large. The staff in the hotel and ajourning JU bar friendly and efficient. We got a good rate directly off their website.
The not so good: It's in a desert, and quite featurless. While there was no external noise, this hotel seems to cater for tour "parties" and there is a lot of internal noise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews