We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt
Ranked #137 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This is an old hotel, but also nice. The room is clean, the shower is also fine. Well located, pretty close to a metro station. The good thing about the room is that it has a mini kitchen, so you can make your own food. There is a nice Indian restaurant on the first floor.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos_Maciel_16641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at this hotel, for a business event.
Hotel is about 1 km far from train station. Not at downtown, but not too bad at the end (speaking on position).
A part of this, Hotel style is a bit sad...very cold.
Awful wifi network.
Breakfast actually absent, very poor.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank cianabro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

After a 10 hour flight arrived at the hotel at 5.38 pm on 31 May, 2017 for my lengthy stay and was told room was not ready. Was told to wait about 20 minutes. After 30 minutes inquired about room and was asked if I would accept a smoking double room. Took it (room 118). The smell of smoke dissipated after a few days.
I have stayed here before and often choose apart hotels because I prefer access to a kitchen/kitchennette to cook my own food especially when my stay is a long one which was the case in this instance. I spent 12 weeks in this hotel. 
This hotel is quite challenged as far as housekeeping is concerned but housekeeping has improved significantly since my first stay here seven years ago. The quality of the work is not up to the standard of similarly rated hotels that I have stayed in. Nevertheless, I do not blame the staff as they appear to be very overworked.
However, for the price I paid the hotel was very good value for money. The room to which I was assigned was spacious and very quiet. The windows were very good quality sound proofed, however, it would not be wise to keep them closed in the summer months as there is no air conditioning. It would have been great if ceiling fans were installed. For a small fee residents have access to a washing machine and dryer in the basement. There is also very easy access to trains and trams. A fifteen minute walk will take you to the riverside.
In spite of the minor challenges I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cutty1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Cutty1954, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
I stayed from 19th august 2017 to 21st august 2017.Even though we had paid all the money in advance but at checkout the manager charged me extra money and he was very rude to us.I will not recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel because of manager's behaviour.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nasim20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear nasim20172017, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately it is negative.
You booked a double room, checked in with your wife and your two children. We asked you to sleep in one or two rooms. For baby beds your children are too big. You want to have a three bed room for your stay and an extra single room for one night.
You paid the costs for the double room in advance that is correkt. The extra costs for the third bed room and the extra single room the hotelmanager had to ask for on check out day. We apologize for the misunderstandings and hope to welcome you again. Your team of the Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

It is a budget hotel, fairly clean and we got a good night's sleep. Use this as a base and you will not be disappointed.

I have read other reviews about rude staff and poor service but I thought the staff were friendly and service professional.

Location was relatively near the city centre (30 minute walk approx.) however I found Frankfurt not a very nice city so do your research before you choose to visit!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zetecsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear zetecsomerset,

Thank you very much for your review!
We will work on the negative points.

Best regards,
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night and on arrival the staff insisted that we didn't book, even though we could show them the booking confirmation.
The room was nice; very big and with a really comfortable bed.

The breakfast left me very frustrated. There wasn't one clean table when we arrived (30 minutes after breakfast started). All of the tables had leftovers from other breakfasts on them. The music was at 'eardrum bursting' levels. One staff member came to ask what room number we were: he then needed to lean on our table to write this long 3 digit number down, and in doing so he had his elbows in my food. He never cleaned up any of the tables and didn't top up the used food trays.

It's a pity that the staff were so poor because the hotel is nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank flute m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear flute m,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are very sorry about the breakfast stuff. We already changed it!

Best regards,
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel after avoiding for several years for my business trips to Frankfurt. All rooms have small mini-bar/kitchen area so that if you want to have food in your room this is an option. Close to tram line and metro into Frankfurt center. Walking distance to European Central Bank and plenty of affordable restaurants nearby.

I did not take the breakfast since they wanted 12 Euro and you can find breakfast at several local coffee shops in the area for must less.

The hotel restaurant has Indian food but I did not try the food this time.

There are other hotel options in the area which are better but for short stays this hotel is very reasonable in value.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeqntrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear freeqntrvlr,

Thank you very much for your review!
We will work on the negative points.

Best regards,
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
MOXY Frankfurt East
MOXY Frankfurt East
#104 of 269 in Frankfurt
59 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Innenstadt
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Ostend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Corner Hotel
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
409 reviews
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
706 reviews
easyHotel Frankfurt
#150 of 269 in Frankfurt
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt

Address: Launhardtstr. 2 - 4, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $61 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you planning a long-term stay in Frankfurt? You will feel almost as if you were at home in our 171 spacious apartments, each featuring a kitchenette. The Bauhaus-style building is elegant and timeless with a location close to the Hafenpark, Main River, zoo and European Central Bank in the thriving east end of the city. The ideal starting point for business appointments and leisure in your own free time. The best part of what we have to offer: a rooftop terrace with fantastic view over Frankfurt's skyline as well as a sauna with relaxation room. We want you to feel as if you were at home when you stay with us in Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Hotel And Residence Frankfurt
Golden Leaf Hotel Residence Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing