We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
235
423
262
81
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
423
262
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosmos tourcity centrebus stoplarge hotelstayed for one nightbusiness tripspacious roomrooms are bigbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetpublic transportationshort stayfree internetyogurtbalconyfloorconference
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Hotel 15min easy walk from the S-station Lokalbahnhof.
Very friendly and aware employees. The room we used to sleep was a dream. So big and comfortable. The morning breakfast was enormous. I've never seen such a big buffet.
We loved our stay there and were very impressed. I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely come back by our next stay in Frankfurt.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great feedback and recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Team Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Thanks to the very efficient and kind rezeptionist we have received one upgrad to the
20 floor with the known superb view. Also the kind help for the printouts of travel docus, taxis and public transportion was very well organised by Mr Danneberger and his team

Room Tip: The rooms are quit althoug the plans flying close over. Ask for one room from the 20 floor on as the view is superb.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank praslin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

This hotel is very clean and I found the rooms to be fairly large, especially for European standards. There are two restaurants on premise and both restaurants were very good and had a nice selection of both food and drinks. The location is a bit outside of the main city area, however, it is a quick 10 minute drive or less. It is walkable, although, a bit of a walk. It is probably also about 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReggaeSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Team Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

This hotel has clearly seen better days. It's old, rather grubby and the level of service reminded me of the famous disrespect for the customer associated with Mercedes Benz. They were slow, incompetent and, in the business event I was participating in, positively money-grabbing and unhelpful. Everything was too much trouble, even the smallest thing (I needed some photocopying paper) took an age and was put on the master bill at an extortionate rate. Several hotels in Frankfurt and Duesseldorf seem to think it's a sellers' market out there and they don't need to make any effort at all. Don't go there. They'll perhaps get the idea.

Example: On my last day, I asked to book a taxi for my airport trip at 5.40pm. They told me there was no need as there were always taxis outside. There weren't. It took 5 minutes to speak to anyone in reception. She ordered a cab - 5-10 minutes, she said. 20 minutes later, it arrived, the traffic was (predictably) bad and I only just caught my flight. Never again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your detailled review! To make our guests feeling good is very important for us, so we are truly sorry to read that we did not match your expectations at all. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced at our hotel. We will discuss your comments with our team to find good solutions for the future and hope you give us a chance to earn back your trust.
Kind regards
Team Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Nice hotel with a couple of minor issues. We had a large corner room with a wrap-round balcony. Good to be able to open the balcony door to get some fresh air. Everything was clean and fresh including the bathroom. Great views from the balcony. Layout of the room was a wedge-shape, but plenty of room and closet space. Big flat screen TV on the desk facing the beds. Also, a civilised buffet breakfast with plenty of options served in the morning.

Now for the issues: lousy water pressure from the shower. Some bathroom complimentary goodies, but yet another European hotel with no bar of soap, just those miserable liquid soap dispensers. Hate that. Next time we will take our own bar of soap. So, be warned.

A minor inconvenience is making sure you get on the correct lift to take you to your floor. The lifts have a strange arrangement and you could end up getting off on the wrong floor and have to take the stairs. Not funny when you are carrying bags.

We stayed there as the final night of an excellent Cosmos tour of Germany.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views. Bring a bar of soap!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Quest803662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your detailled review! We are glad you were mostly satisfied with our hotel and hope to see you soon again at Leonardo Hotels.
Kind regards
Team Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews