We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
25hours Hotel The Goldman(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
44
71
25
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
71
25
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationfree bottleblack out blindspositive surprisemain stationwould recommend this hotel to anyoneair conditioningexcellent locationwould stay againroom was cleanstayed for one nightminute walktwo nightswithin walking distancefloortrainwifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

I needed one night stand on a late notice and I selected Cristall due to really good price. After I arrived I was really surprised. I don't think you will get anything better for such value. Room was clean and very quiet. Everything was new and the receptionists were very nice during check-in and check-out. I did not have breakfast in the morning, so I cannot say anything about that. Also the internet is free, which is not so obvious in Germany. Maybe it is not the fastest connection in the world, but for the mobile phone was pretty much ok. I can honestly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The excellent location just beside the main station without being noisy is very attractive if you got to do in downtown.
Very reasonable price for the location and good standart.
Pretty small room, but much enough to soant a relaxing night.

Room Tip: to the rear side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rüdiger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Hotel adjacent to the main railway station in a relatively quiet area of the city center. The room appeared to be newly refurbished, and was clean. It even had a functioning airconditioner! Wifi was free, but slow (up about 1 Mbps, down about 0,1 Mbps). Hotel staff were friendly, and spoke English reasonably well.

The bed was comfy. I was given a small bottle of local red wine and a bottle of water. I did not take breakfast (as there is a breakfast café just opposite the railway station).

Overall, a much better experience than anticipated!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed for one night. We were greeted by a welcoming receptionist who checked us in and provided us with complimentary wine and water in 5-6 minutes. Very quick and easy process. The room was spotless spacious and was great value for money. Location was great as it was next to frankfurt hbf as we were arriving and departing by train. Only negative which is nothing major was the night receptionist was slow to answer the door and had words with us for ringing the bell 3 or 4 times as it would wake up other guests. All in all it was everything we needed for an overnight stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tommyc_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

It's located next to the Frankfurt Main Station, which is very convenient place for travelers. As every big train station in Europe it attracts 'strange' people, so be careful, but there's a big Police station next to the hotel, and hotel is very safe and clean place. We didn't have any problems. Hotel Staff is extremely nice and helpful, they even let us do early check-in so we could leave our bags in the room, and from our experience it's rarely possible in most of hotels. The city center is a short walk from the hotel (straight from the Main Station) but if you'll take wrong turn you can end up in red light district, so if that's not your type of fun, you can also take U-Bahn and go straight to the Römer square. Clean towels, hot water, clean and fresh bathrooms, comfortable beds, what's more to enjoy the weekend trip. We highly recommend Hotel Cristall

Room Tip: room is comfortable, no any noise problem
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodief497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews