We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little quite clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Cristall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cristall
Ranked #62 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Very nice little quite clean hotel 1 minute from the central railway station. newly renovated funktional perfect rooms. very nice newly renovated breakfast room with very good breakfast. helpful nice and friendly staff. was a pleasure to stay there and i will definitely stay there again in the future

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theworldisgreat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

I needed one night stand on a late notice and I selected Cristall due to really good price. After I arrived I was really surprised. I don't think you will get anything better for such value. Room was clean and very quiet. Everything was new and the receptionists were very nice during check-in and check-out. I did not have breakfast in the morning, so I cannot say anything about that. Also the internet is free, which is not so obvious in Germany. Maybe it is not the fastest connection in the world, but for the mobile phone was pretty much ok. I can honestly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The excellent location just beside the main station without being noisy is very attractive if you got to do in downtown.
Very reasonable price for the location and good standart.
Pretty small room, but much enough to soant a relaxing night.

Room Tip: to the rear side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rüdiger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hotel adjacent to the main railway station in a relatively quiet area of the city center. The room appeared to be newly refurbished, and was clean. It even had a functioning airconditioner! Wifi was free, but slow (up about 1 Mbps, down about 0,1 Mbps). Hotel staff were friendly, and spoke English reasonably well.

The bed was comfy. I was given a small bottle of local red wine and a bottle of water. I did not take breakfast (as there is a breakfast café just opposite the railway station).

Overall, a much better experience than anticipated!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Only stayed for one night. We were greeted by a welcoming receptionist who checked us in and provided us with complimentary wine and water in 5-6 minutes. Very quick and easy process. The room was spotless spacious and was great value for money. Location was great as it was next to frankfurt hbf as we were arriving and departing by train. Only negative which is nothing major was the night receptionist was slow to answer the door and had words with us for ringing the bell 3 or 4 times as it would wake up other guests. All in all it was everything we needed for an overnight stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tommyc_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

It's located next to the Frankfurt Main Station, which is very convenient place for travelers. As every big train station in Europe it attracts 'strange' people, so be careful, but there's a big Police station next to the hotel, and hotel is very safe and clean place. We didn't have any problems. Hotel Staff is extremely nice and helpful, they even let us do early check-in so we could leave our bags in the room, and from our experience it's rarely possible in most of hotels. The city center is a short walk from the hotel (straight from the Main Station) but if you'll take wrong turn you can end up in red light district, so if that's not your type of fun, you can also take U-Bahn and go straight to the Römer square. Clean towels, hot water, clean and fresh bathrooms, comfortable beds, what's more to enjoy the weekend trip. We highly recommend Hotel Cristall

Room Tip: room is comfortable, no any noise problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodief497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Not recommend to person that love fast and stable internet connection. The wi-fi on 4th floor was terrible, my colleague could not do anything inside the room. To check mailbox he had to leave the room, sit in the corridor or in lobby.

Staff was excellent, they were friendly, supportive and nice.

Breakfast was very good, but without any hot meals.

We received small bottle of wine as a gift, which was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Topas Hotel
Topas Hotel
#79 of 269 in Frankfurt
201 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
314 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#39 of 269 in Frankfurt
296 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristall

Address: Ottostrasse 3, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $85 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristall 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristall Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing