We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
10
29
47
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
29
47
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorn curtainsmini fridgerental carcentral frankfurtreception staffyogurtwould stay here againwalking distanceroom was cleanmaintenancesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 147 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I was very lucky when I stayed last time at this hotel, as I got a huge luxurious room at the first floor. I hope I will get it next time as well! The breakfast is fine and the location very good for my needs

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We stayed at Hochster Hof October 18-19 when we arrived in Frankfurt, and again November 5-6 when we left. The staff was helpful and kind to us when we arrived jet-lagged and with no German language skills. The hotel has an elevator. Rooms were not modern, but they were charming, very comfortable and had a beautiful view. The manager was especially helpful and patient with all of our questions. I highly recommend this hotel and will look forward to returning the next time we fly to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We searched for a hotel which is advertised as minutes from the airport-which this is definitely not. Also, not the easiest place to find-glad we had navigation in the rental car. Older unit with small rooms. For one night was just OK, but not for the price.
Since we arrive late we did not venture out for supper and ate in the bar. Food was OK, but nothing special. Parking ramp (not free) was full so we had to park a half mile away.
Front desk was friendly and spoke good English. Breakfast was had down the street in the small pastry shop.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114bruceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Walking out of the Old Castle we came to the Main promenade and spotted the hotel. We came in. The reception welcomed us. We sought our way to the cafe. Coffee and cookies were what we had. Service was a bit slow but friendly and polite

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mypace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

I missed my train to Wolfsburg and had to make do with any available Hotel. The guy at the reception was cordial and spoke good English. I got a room at the far end of the adjacent building. The room was clean, but it was just too small and distasteful. For the amount of money I had to shell out, it was way too expensive. The bed was very small as well. The internet, though free, didn’t work. Never again for me for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gaurava_Mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews