We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
229
171
49
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
171
49
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main river skyline view a small kitchen area room view large suite sleeping area maine river the upper floors super hotel minute walk bars and restaurants walking distance living room fitness room stayed here for two nights hotel bar german hotels
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 477 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

very pleasant reception, lady at the reception was very friendly. The bar does not open until 6pm, the prices for a cocktip are 12.50, which is bizarre. Breakfast was excellent

Unfortunately we had a technical issue , there was no hot water coming from the faucets. Next day it was solved.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tedje1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner_Main-Plaza, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review for our Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We arrived at 7.30am after an extremely long flight and were so tired. The gentleman at reception couldn’t have been nicer and we were quickly in our suite. Thank you so much - it really was appreciated!
It’s a pleasant, easy walk into the centre of town where you can find everything.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner_Main-Plaza, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Jo G,
Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Hotel is centrally located although no direct access to U- or S-Bahn. Rooms are spacy but interior is a little outdated. No bad, but just not new style.
Air condition did not work so it was a little hot when you have 30C outside

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner_Main-Plaza, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Nick,
Thank you very much for your review for our Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Lindner hotel & Residences Main Plaza is by far is my favourite hotel in Frankfurt. The location, customer services and the room view made clear to me that this hotel is the best. Whenever I visit I feel home. Thank you in Lindner for your hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MONAEM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner_Main-Plaza, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Monaem,
Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

The room on the 12 th floot with an absolutely increadible view at the Main river. Perfect room furnishing inc. small kitchen. In two minutes walk you can reach a Supermarket (Rewe). If you want to make Sightseeing just go along the Main and in app. 20 minutes you will be in the Old Town. Accomponated by the friendly stuff it was just a perfekt stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,274,536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner_Main-Plaza, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review for our Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
We wish you all the best and send you warm greetings from Frankfurt and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews