We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Ranked #207 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We were very disappointed with this hotel. The room was large and the bed fairly comfortable, but was also very noisy, considering your location people are out partying until the early hours of the morning, we could hear shouting at 4am. The carpet had numerous stains on it and considering the location of the hotel which is near the railway station and on the edge of the red light area I dread to think what the stains were. The shower in the bathroom was very small and the bathroom overall was very dated. The breakfast in the Lebanese restaurant was again disappointing, but this in fairness could be bad luck and bad timing, there were very few tables that had been cleared away to sit at and the food was cold. The streets around the hotel the following morning were also extremely sticky from spilt beer. I certainly wouldn't want to stay here with children.

Room Tip: If you do stay here ask for a room at the back, we asked for a quiet room and ended up with one at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    122
    132
    71
    75
See reviews for
33
78
61
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We visited Frankfurt in May 2011,and decided to stay at The Ramada.I choose Ramada because this brand has a good reputation in other counrties like India and Middle East ( Dubai).But this one in Frakfurt was terrible.
First of all the check in at the reception took the staff half an hour.Then we found the room very small and not clean upto the standards .The bathroom had rusted taps and the shower curtain was so dirty.When we complaied to the staff they immeaditely told us to upgrade the room after paying more Euros.
I don't appreciate this kind of attitude , because every room must be clean be it a low paid or a suite.
Then the day we were checking out the staff handed us an additional bill of 100 euros for watching movies on demand on the hotel television , which we did not watch, because most of the time we were out os the hotel , for site seeing and shopping.But despite all the explanation they charged us this amount,when we asked them to show us the bill where we could see which movies we actually saw,they told that that it would take 1 hr to make it avaliable to us.We had to catach our train so we left.
I would say never stay in this hotel,because you will be charged in some or the other way.The quality of breakfast was also not up to the mark.
The staff was quite hostile and ignored us many times.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepti-tourisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Wie spent the Last weekend at the Ramada with my Egyptian Friends. We had Ball of a Time in the Lebenese Restaurant of the Hotel with Baly Dance and super food. The was great. Wie all booked Economy rooms because it was very cheep. Ofcourse it is a very small room but wie didnt mind because of the price. It was clean staff is frindly. Breakdast buffet in the morning had a good spread. I dint know why People grumble too much of the red light area. We had nö issues as wie know this from Amsterdam. All of us fealt very safe in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yovnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Still for some bad comments about this hotel i desided to Book this hotel due to its excellence Location and because of the Ramada name. I Booked a Standard room which i found prity good for the money I paid for. I found the room clean and had everything I expected. Tes & Coffee in the room which is not normal for German Hotels was addered value. The staff spoke good English and helpful. I think the flat TV in my room was new and was not programmed properly. When I mentioned this at the reception it was promptly attended. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel. The Kakado was recommended by the hotel that serves Australian food was excellent.

Room Tip: They also have something called Economy rooms. They are very small but again for a very low price. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanMm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

The hotel is quite avarage and the secial rate of 105 EUR/ per night (incl. breakfast and internet) was quite acceptable, but there are some issues you should be aware of. The hotel is centrally located, rooms are quite avarage and you can spend a couple of night without any problem. However you can really feel that smell from the restaurant in all common spaces. The breakfast is served in a small room, which was always crowded. Plus as a bonus I did not have hot water in my room in the morning hours, made complaint htel staff seemed to be surprised, so hope it was a unique issue and has been solved in the meawhile.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Ok ... So first off ... This hotel is in the red light district. Can't really fault them for that but it's worth noting.

However the room was at the top of an unlit stairwell. Light broken and not fixed during my stay. Very dangerous as it was very dark at night.

In the room the tv initially did not work. Tried to call reception but the phone was dead. Someone did fix these things as when I came back from dinner and switched on the tv it went straight to a hardcore porn movie. I imagine that might upset some people.

The room was also extremely cold. The heating was ineffective and the radiator pipes rattled all night which kept me awake. Also didnt help that my phone rang at 3am with someone looking for Gunther.

Bottom line. Will never stay at a Ramada again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viltvodel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the hotel in April 2011. The hotel is close to hauptbahnhof. And it takes you only 15 min to reach hauptbahnhof from the airport by train. Our room was good but small. You can reach city center and Zeil on foot, it takes you about 20 min.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#125 of 274 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Hotel
#39 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District

Property: Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Address: Weserstr. 17, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Cosmos Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity.ca and Budget Places so you can book your Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Ramada Frankfurt
Frankfurt Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing