We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Transparent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Ranked #175 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Apart it's excellent location, there is nothing to say about this hotel. It was a wonderful transparent, or should I say flawless stay. The check-in and out was fast and smooth, it's like it didn't happen. The stay was very pleasant. The staff very friendly and helpful. It really felt like their little tag line: Just check-in and let us do the rest. It was amazing.

Room Tip: Single rooms are too small. Double rooms are quite good (size wise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Dr_MAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Rooms decent for price. Breakfast surprisingly good - hot breakfast items that rotated daily!! Lebanese restaurant for dinner also yummy. Good location - 10 min walk to central HBF or riverwalk and some museums, 15 min walk to Veil st, 20 mins to Romer sq. Only negatives - small lift size and there was no reservation held for one of the rooms upon checkin although we had prepaid in full - thankfully there was rooms still available. Streets closer to station a little colorful at night - but mostly good area and look out for impromtu street stalls right outside Hotel for good street food and the best reisling we had in Germany!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoke_signals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Was staying in Hotel during Frankfurt Ambiante Fair (10.02-14.02), so the price used to increase 2,5-3 times in all the hotels and nothing to be done with it.
The room was indeed very small, but all the rest proved to be not so bad, as it was described earlier, especially if you need appropriate place to sleep only. Everything in room and in shower was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max_4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We were very disappointed with this hotel. The room was large and the bed fairly comfortable, but was also very noisy, considering your location people are out partying until the early hours of the morning, we could hear shouting at 4am. The carpet had numerous stains on it and considering the location of the hotel which is near the railway station and on the edge of the red light area I dread to think what the stains were. The shower in the bathroom was very small and the bathroom overall was very dated. The breakfast in the Lebanese restaurant was again disappointing, but this in fairness could be bad luck and bad timing, there were very few tables that had been cleared away to sit at and the food was cold. The streets around the hotel the following morning were also extremely sticky from spilt beer. I certainly wouldn't want to stay here with children.

Room Tip: If you do stay here ask for a room at the back, we asked for a quiet room and ended up with one at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We visited Frankfurt in May 2011,and decided to stay at The Ramada.I choose Ramada because this brand has a good reputation in other counrties like India and Middle East ( Dubai).But this one in Frakfurt was terrible.
First of all the check in at the reception took the staff half an hour.Then we found the room very small and not clean upto the standards .The bathroom had rusted taps and the shower curtain was so dirty.When we complaied to the staff they immeaditely told us to upgrade the room after paying more Euros.
I don't appreciate this kind of attitude , because every room must be clean be it a low paid or a suite.
Then the day we were checking out the staff handed us an additional bill of 100 euros for watching movies on demand on the hotel television , which we did not watch, because most of the time we were out os the hotel , for site seeing and shopping.But despite all the explanation they charged us this amount,when we asked them to show us the bill where we could see which movies we actually saw,they told that that it would take 1 hr to make it avaliable to us.We had to catach our train so we left.
I would say never stay in this hotel,because you will be charged in some or the other way.The quality of breakfast was also not up to the mark.
The staff was quite hostile and ignored us many times.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepti-tourisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Wie spent the Last weekend at the Ramada with my Egyptian Friends. We had Ball of a Time in the Lebenese Restaurant of the Hotel with Baly Dance and super food. The was great. Wie all booked Economy rooms because it was very cheep. Ofcourse it is a very small room but wie didnt mind because of the price. It was clean staff is frindly. Breakdast buffet in the morning had a good spread. I dint know why People grumble too much of the red light area. We had nö issues as wie know this from Amsterdam. All of us fealt very safe in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yovnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Still for some bad comments about this hotel i desided to Book this hotel due to its excellence Location and because of the Ramada name. I Booked a Standard room which i found prity good for the money I paid for. I found the room clean and had everything I expected. Tes & Coffee in the room which is not normal for German Hotels was addered value. The staff spoke good English and helpful. I think the flat TV in my room was new and was not programmed properly. When I mentioned this at the reception it was promptly attended. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel. The Kakado was recommended by the hotel that serves Australian food was excellent.

Room Tip: They also have something called Economy rooms. They are very small but again for a very low price. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanMm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#133 of 271 in Frankfurt
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Bahnhofsviertel
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District

Address: Weserstr. 17, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Cosmos Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $63 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-star hotel captivates because of its classy and timeless character. Only five minutes of walking distance away from the Frankfurt central train station, especially our business travelers appreciate the excellent location directly at the financial district. To make your business trip successful, we offer you well-spaced and equipped hotel rooms, provide a meeting room for up to eight people and cater for a culinary experience and entertainment in the evening. Enjoy oriental delicacies in the Lebanese specialty restaurant L’Emir, watch the exciting belly dance show every Saturday or start into the evening with live music. In summer you also have the opportunity to sit on our terrace and spend mild evenings outdoor. The balance between job and relaxation is very important. Latter you get when you take some time to discover Frankfurt’s interesting sightseeing spots that are all reachable by foot. Museums, malls, the Main riverside or the fair can be reached fast. Not only the excellent location but also the premium service shall enhance your visit and make your trip as pleasant as possible. Moreover, we provide free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel and you have the opportunity to brew tea and coffee in your room. Your comfort and welfare lie at our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Ramada Frankfurt
Frankfurt Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing