We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in quiet neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Florentina
Ranked #41 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Hotel Villa Florentina is a small older building, the rooms are a generous size (compared to some European accomodations) the hotel is not new, however it is well maintained and clean. The staff were very helpful, the use of the computer with internet was nice to have available. It was nice having a garden area to go out and relax in, when you are in a bit City it is nice to have that available. The location is in a quiet neighborhood, you do have to walk a fair distance to the main areas, but the main subway station is only about a 10 minute walk. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Florentina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2009

I think we had the best start ever to our stay in Germany when we arrived in a taxi at 6am of the check in day, and the really friendly staff let us check straight into our room. We had been dreading dropping off our bags and then "self entertaining" (3 young kids!) whilst jet lagged from a flight from Australia. We were very grateful!

We had found it very difficult to find accommodation for a family of 5. Hotel Florentina set us up with 2 doubles and a rollaway in the family room. The room was cosy, but we could still move. The bathroom was small, a little tired, but very clean and had everything we needed.

The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful for such a small hotel. All the staff we met spoke excellent English, which made it very easy for us. They had plenty of local knowledge and explained the best routes to take to various sites.

We found the location fine for the price. You had to walk a few blocks to the city, but if a 4 year old could do it, it can't have been too bad.

The breakfast was diverse with cold meat selections, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, eggs and hot drinks served at your table. There is also a garden out the back where you could eat or have a drink at the end of the day.

An internet computer was available in the foyer, and there was a fruit bowl if you needed a snack.

Overall, excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zosterops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

Unfortunately we were flying out of Frankfurt during book fair, so prices and availability were outrageous. That being said, our room was very nice, spacious, and clean. The hotel is very close to the train station and in a quiet neighborhood. We avoided the redlight district when walking to sites at night, and would recommend the underground to get to the main square. Breakfast and service were great. Onsite parking was also fine. Catching the train to the airport was super quick and easy.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucknut_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

We recently stayed at the Hotel Florentina while visiting a trade show, based on the recommendations of some overseas business associates.

The hotel is very small with minimal amenities. Small rooms, not much for breakfast, tiny televisions. Their web site claims that they are a 10 minute walk to the Messe. Perhaps to the nearest point however it is much further to most of the exhibit halls and a taxi is a must.

The hotel's policy requires several weeks advance notice for cancellations during times of trade shows.

Although we originally booked for 5 nights, at check-in we informed the front desk personnel that we would only stay for 4 nights. The clerk indicated that this would not be a problem.

At check-out a different clerk told us that we were not allowed to check out early and that we would be charged for the additional night. The clerk claimed that they could have rented the rooms to others attending the show however this claim holds no water. Most of our business associates checked out of the hotel the same day as we did as that morning was the last day of a 5 day show and, other than those who had to stay and pack up, everyone was leaving.

We requested a manager at check-out time but were told that none were available for several hours. As we had a flight to catch we could not stay. The hotel charged our credit cards without our signatures and we have been trying to get credit for this ever since.

There are many other nice hotels in Frankfurt that are at least as close if not closer to the Messe and to good restaurants. There is nothing special about this hotel.

Watch out for the ripoffs and look for another place to stay in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cheapcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

Stayed for 2 nights, on a family break in Frankfurt,staff very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. room was light and airy, but the camp bed in the triple room was not suitable for an adult, also the time we stayed was very hot by our standards and air conditioning would have been a blessing.The hotel was very clean, well decorated and maintained.and not too far from the city centre and other amenities , we found that taxis are not expensive and there is a good public transport system less than 10 minutes walk away.The buffet breakfast is ample, and there are a number of good eating and drinking estabilishments close by.We would stay there again,

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank neddyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Florentina. The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke English. The bed was comfortable and the room was a good size for the four of us (2 adults/2 children). The place was clean. There is free internet in the lobby (just one computer). It is situated in a residential street. The breakfast was very nice with a selection of breads, cheeses, cold meats, juices, coffee and tea. If we ever find ourselves in Frankfurt again, I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mercedesbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

Very nice hotel with stylish details and a very upscale feel. Clean, quiet, and felt very boutique. We wanted to stay near-ish the train station without ending up on a seedy backstreet. This hotel was perfectly situated between the station and the central sites.

Breakfast was plentiful and well organized. Free internet in the lobby (see photo) was fast and uncrowded. I suppose many business travelers already have their own computers with them and don't need this ammenity. But we were vacationing, so its availability was a big plus.

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When arranging our stay a month or two ahead, I casually mentioned we would be on our honeymoon. When we arrived to check in, the front desk staff welcomed us warmly - noting that it was our honeymoon and that they were so happy we had selected their hotel. Though we never needed anything special, they made it feel like we could have asked for the moon and received it graciously. Very nice.

Frankfurt is pretty scrungy and smoggy - hard to say if I'll ever return. If I do, I'll be staying at the Hotel Florentina.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary-Loves-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#9 of 271 in Frankfurt
737 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#24 of 271 in Frankfurt
286 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#29 of 271 in Frankfurt
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#33 of 271 in Frankfurt
262 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#42 of 271 in Frankfurt
222 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florentina

Address: Westendstr. 23, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $133 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Florentina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Florentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florentina Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing