We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
211
463
175
70
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
463
175
70
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightshuttle servicefree shuttlebunk bedsshuttle ridean early flightrooms are smalltriple roomnext morningpark innbetween flightsan overnight staythe hotel offersnight's sleeprental carshort staymodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 967 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018

It was a good, comfortable place to stay. Clean, very nice staff and so convenient for the airport. The only problem was a shower that did not drain well at all. Otherwise, I was very happy to be there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear S P,

Thank you for your lovely rewie.

We were happy to readthat you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the service of our staff as well as the hotel cleanliness. All of those are the things are very important to us and we are glad our guests notice that.

We were sorry to read about the draining problem in your room. We will have our Maintenanace team take care of this in order to fix the problem.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Meininger hotel was a comfortable overnight stay for an early flight out of FRA. It is a short shuttle ride away from the airport. Clean room, comfortable bed, good WiFi if you want to watch a movie, courteous staff!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear Juliana S,

Thank you for your kind review.

We were glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the room as well as the service of our team.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

With kind regards,

The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis when I have an early flight from Frankfurt airport. The hotel is very conveniently located and there is a shuttle bus to the airport. There is a garage, in which you can book a parking place. Rooms are very clean and quiet. They are essential but very practical. There are also family rooms. The staff are pleasant and helpful. To give you an example, once I booked by mistake the Meininger Hotel in the centre of Frankfurt. When I turned up in the middle of the night with two children at the Meininger Hotel in Bessie-Coleman, the staff were very understanding and managed to find a room for our family. They also let us pay less than the normal rate, apologising that the reservation I had made at the other Meininger Hotel was non refundable. I will continue to be a customer of this hotel and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diplomaticablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for continuing to choose us as as your hotel while in the area.

We do indeed try to accomodate all our guests and offer them the best service possible.

We are always happy to welcome you and your family back and hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards,

The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

The lighting was poor and there was no refrigerator or microwave. However, breakfast available for purchase, free fruit at check-in, nice amenities for a family, convenient to airport, friendly staff... I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear Tonia,


Thank you for your kind review.

We were happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and you enjoyed our different ameneties and the service of our lovely staff.

Please note that we have a guest kitchen which is fully equiped with a fridge and microwave among others and it is available for our guests 24/7. Please feel free to use it on your next vist

We hope to see you back soon.

With kind regards,

The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

We were only for a night. However it was difficult to park outside and the parking space for 8 cars was hidden. Plus it has a lock and couldn't get in unless we pay upfront 12 Euro. Not very friendly rule after 4 hours driving in the night. Clients could pay as they enter to check in. Room was the 27.5 degrees Celsius, or boiling hot and difficult to control. Finally the Size of the room was very little for 4.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank diego F r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear diego F r,

Thank you for posting your review.

We were sorry to read that you had some difficulties with our parking.
We have 2 parking options, our underground garage and our outdoor parking lot. Both cost 18 euros per night. We indeed ask our guests to check in before they can use the parking as otherwise we will not be able to control all the cars coming in and will eventually have no space for our hotel guests because other people will use it.

Our rooms are indeed urban in size but I hope you found in them all you needed during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Thank you again and kind regards,

The Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews