We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room ok, other too expensive vs quality and no creative inspiration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
Ranked #31 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Upon arrival the environment is not really inspirational, but who cares if you stay for business. First impression was a little outdated building. Warm welcome, got a spacious and clean room. Typical NH bathroom. Took dinner in the hotel. Not a very inspirational place to dine nor to take breakfast. Dinner was ok, nothing special. Breakfast was disappointing. More then 20€ is way above average what I normally pay in similar hotels, but quality is worth 10€. (No pancakes, no fresh yoghurt, limited fruit offer, ...what you expect for this price). The most shocking is that they charge a higher rate if you did'nt prebook the breakfast. Hello? I'm still a hotelguest but you charge me a higher price? In conclusion: not going back, way too low quality for what you pay. Sorry NH Niederrad, but I prefer other NH experiences.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jochen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Jochen W, thank you for your rating and your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy that you liked the hotel and the service of my colleagues. Thank you for that feedback. Thank you also for the F&B feeback. I am very unhappy, that we did not meet your expectations, because our breakfast should be the same like in the other NH Hotels, with fresh joghurt, cheesecake, blueberry pancakes and much more. I will investigate what happened in your case and why these things where not on the buffet. Please except my apologize. I hope, that we can welcome you again here in Niederrad! With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Flight was cancelled and booked this hotel after another was cancelled! The reception staff were great and order us a takeaway as it was so late.

Rooms were nice and clean, nice shower and bathroom.

The room was quite cold but did warm up with the heating on

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mjfutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear mjfutd, thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very happy that you felt so well and I hope, we will welcome you again with an other travel reason. With kind regards from Frankfurt - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

the NH Niederrad was a very nice hotel with a convenient location (among other things, close to 3 supermarkets). The only issue was that the shuttle did not leave early enough to catch my 7am flight, nor did it offer rides to the nearby s-Bahn station (a 15 minute walk - which is OK if it isn't raining, but it was).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Gary Z, thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I am very sorry, that the shuttle left the hotel to late for you. Hopefully you will visit us again here in Frankfurt! With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Practically in the airport so made it easy in the morning to get our flight. Took short train ride into town during the day. This was a one night stay. If staying longer would have located in the downtown area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Carol V - thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I hope, that we can welcome you again when you fly over Frankfurt. We would be very happy about this. With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Like other NH hotels, NH Niederrad delivers stable high quality every time. Not the cheapest room rates, but the rooms are spaceous, the bed very good and the shower fine. Situated within walking distance to Niederrad Rail station, only two stops from the Frankfurt Airport. The train is much faster and cheaper than taxi. Consider buying the Frankfurt CARD, 1 or 2 days, allowing free fares on all sorts of public transportation in Frankfurt plus substantial discounts on entry fees in museums and other tourist attactions. Bus line 51 just outside of the hotel and tram lines available at Niederrad Rail station.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank JesSigA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear JesSigA, thank you very much for this nice feedback. I am happy, that you had such a nice stay in our hotel and I hope, that you will visit us soon, here in Frankfurt! With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I feel the room rate was on the higher side, may because the time went was IAA conference happening.
But the hotel is next to a couple of supermarkets and I could easily get to Vegetarian food essentials. As I being vegetarian it was very convenient. The Train station was about 10 to 15 min walk and little inconvenient when it rains as some construction work was going on the roads.
In general I had a Good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank yogan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear yogan37, thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy, that you had a nice stay in our hotel and hopefully we can welcome you again soon. There is a bus infront of our hotel, so maybe this is an option for your next stay, to get dry to the train station?! With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is kind of centrally located. We had 2 rooms and so it was nice to have a little peace from the 2 boys. It has not much in terms of a personality, but its does its job as it promised which is always fabulous. Very closely located to a sandwich place below and supermarket on the same facility & across the road. Also have Sixt Rent a car company here. So its really good for a travelling person as all the stuff (last minute forgotten or decisions) are all catered. Nearby restaurants do delivery so you can have a nice Thai meal or Pizza while watching TV or relaxing with family


Room – 2 double rooms with connecting door. Modern clean and adequate room. No balcony
Toilet – Clean toilet with good sized bath cubicle. If Shower head is not aimed right then the after seeps out the door. So please adjust that correctly once you are in the shower, else after a wonderful shower you will be wading through the excess water.
Breakfast – Adequate spread of breakfast. Coffee stations available.
Staff- Friendly & helpful. Confused about the parking allocation and stamping.
Overall – Modern Economical hotel which ticks all the requirements

Room Tip: Please adjust that correctly once you are in the shower, else after a wonderful shower you will be w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Anita N, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very happy that you had such a nice stay and we hope, to welcome you back very soon! With kind regards from Frankfurt - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
706 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,960 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Niederrad

Address: Lyoner Str. 5 | Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#34 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $82 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Niederrad 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Frankfurt Niederrad hotel is conveniently located between the Frankfurt International Airport, Frankfurt city center, trade-fair grounds and Niederrad business quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotels Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing