We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
283
411
153
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
411
153
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel one night close to the airport free shuttle from the airport train station nice hotel business trip business district euros per person min walk hotel is located free wifi clean rooms nice breakfast an overnight stay reception area nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 897 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Flight was cancelled and booked this hotel after another was cancelled! The reception staff were great and order us a takeaway as it was so late.

Rooms were nice and clean, nice shower and bathroom.

The room was quite cold but did warm up with the heating on

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjfutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear mjfutd, thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very happy that you felt so well and I hope, we will welcome you again with an other travel reason. With kind regards from Frankfurt - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

the NH Niederrad was a very nice hotel with a convenient location (among other things, close to 3 supermarkets). The only issue was that the shuttle did not leave early enough to catch my 7am flight, nor did it offer rides to the nearby s-Bahn station (a 15 minute walk - which is OK if it isn't raining, but it was).

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Gary Z, thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I am very sorry, that the shuttle left the hotel to late for you. Hopefully you will visit us again here in Frankfurt! With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Practically in the airport so made it easy in the morning to get our flight. Took short train ride into town during the day. This was a one night stay. If staying longer would have located in the downtown area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Carol V - thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I hope, that we can welcome you again when you fly over Frankfurt. We would be very happy about this. With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Like other NH hotels, NH Niederrad delivers stable high quality every time. Not the cheapest room rates, but the rooms are spaceous, the bed very good and the shower fine. Situated within walking distance to Niederrad Rail station, only two stops from the Frankfurt Airport. The train is much faster and cheaper than taxi. Consider buying the Frankfurt CARD, 1 or 2 days, allowing free fares on all sorts of public transportation in Frankfurt plus substantial discounts on entry fees in museums and other tourist attactions. Bus line 51 just outside of the hotel and tram lines available at Niederrad Rail station.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank JesSigA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear JesSigA, thank you very much for this nice feedback. I am happy, that you had such a nice stay in our hotel and I hope, that you will visit us soon, here in Frankfurt! With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

I feel the room rate was on the higher side, may because the time went was IAA conference happening.
But the hotel is next to a couple of supermarkets and I could easily get to Vegetarian food essentials. As I being vegetarian it was very convenient. The Train station was about 10 to 15 min walk and little inconvenient when it rains as some construction work was going on the roads.
In general I had a Good stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank yogan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Geschäftsführer at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear yogan37, thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy, that you had a nice stay in our hotel and hopefully we can welcome you again soon. There is a bus infront of our hotel, so maybe this is an option for your next stay, to get dry to the train station?! With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews