We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
158
242
155
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
242
155
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station continental breakfast is minutes by car hire car city centre hotel is located main station clean rooms boiled eggs late at night free wifi comfortable stay per day yogurt comfortable hotel budget hotel business trip
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 602 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Holiday inn express Frankfurt for one night only. I have to say I was impressed with the quality of the rooms and particularly at the clever bathroom solution separating the toilet and the bathroom with a single door from the living space. The breakfast however was weak in variety (no Omelettes for example) and offered no lactose free milk so I had to enjoy my coffee in itself. The area is industrial so not much to see but the bus 37 offers good chance to get downtown.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NewcastleSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Hi Andras P,

Hello from IHG! Thank you for your candid review. Although It's good to know that you are impressed with the quality of the room. I am sorry to hear that your dining experience was a letdown. This will be shared with hotel management for future improvements.

We hope to have the honor of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Again, thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express!

Many Thanks,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Clean. Breakfast included with basic things delicious bread . bus near by. Small room. No refrigerator. No iron. Good for family, with Kinder channel tv . With sofa bed .there free parking in the street.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Booked this hotel as staying overnight after long-haul flight and picking up hire car (branch of rental company within walking distance). While the area appears to be light industrial, the walk into the old city is 20-30 minutes (5 minutes by car but be aware of limited parking options). Not a great many dinner options nearby so might want to eat in town if you don't want to eat in the hotel. We did stumble upon a fantastic pizza restaurant (on Mainzer Landstrsse a few hundred metres from Camberger Strasse intersection) that was amazing and unbelievably good value. Rooms were not large (but large enough to include a desk) and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and plenty of towels. Car parking is 12 euros per day and allows you to enter and exit as many times as you need (just get the first ticket validated at reception). As with all hotels in HI Express franchise, free breakfast is included. The hotel clearly does a big trade in tours (yes the tour buses parked outside were a giveaway) and breakfast was crowded by 8am. That said, the food did not run out and there was a reasonable array that included cereal, boiled eggs, various types of fresh rolls, bread, croissants, meats, cheeses, jams, juice and coffee. Staff were around cleaning up quickly so no mess left lying around despite the crowd. All in all, a reasonably priced option for a stop over or quick trip.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sha_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit with in a month. Both occasions we arrived at the hotel late in the evening. On second occasion we were told that they did not know that we were travelling with two kids therefore bed for the children was not ready. The receptionist was very polite and offered us two separate rooms which we declined. We were given a quilt, pillow etc at the reception which I picked them up and carried up to our room. However due to inconvenience they caused they waved the car park ticket. Overall friendly staff, pretty decent location and affordable.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kazliverp00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Hello kazliverp00l,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you've encountered. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Stayed here for Ambiente and had a good experience. Very helpful staff. Standard, clean rooms. Good lobby bar. Good location and value for the money, particularly for business travelers. Biggest cons are lack of parking and no close places to eat or get amenitites by walking.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlyGirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews