We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great gelato option!”

Gelateria Bentivenga
Ranked #28 of 50 Dessert in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Granted, the gelato is not as great as Das Eis or Firenze but still excellent! My favorite flavors: toffifee, NY strawberry cheesecake, malaga and cream with figs.

Also: nice sitting outside and watching the busy Berger Straße. Watchout: you are not allowed to sit in the terrace if you order your gelato "to go" (hence the 4 instead of the 5 points)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank TheRealGelatoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2016

I was with a friend there and the ice is good, only for me a little bit to sweet. Price like in other place ice cream shop. A lot of place to eat outside. Very good in sommer.
Gelato buono, prezzi nella media, molto spazio all'aperto.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank ziamanu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I have to admit this is the gelato place I found nearest to my workplace as it is a 5 minute ride / 15 min walk away.

Gelato tastes very good, my favorite flavors being berry chessecake and fig mascarpone. All other flavors are rather traditional, texture and sweetness being just right (not too sweet). Portions are ok for the price.

Servers are all very nice.

My "dessert shop" at lunch break...

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank TheRealGelatoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

What you see (on the menu) is what you get (served) ! We often go there and it's always a treat. Nice service and good products, beautifully arranged.

We went to others around Frankfurt but they were disappointing. This one never fails.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank François D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Bentivenga also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria Bentivenga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing