We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$170
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
25hours Hotel The Goldman(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
397
1,010
476
89
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
1,010
476
89
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain rivermain stationtrain stationsmall roomriver viewcomfortable bedminute walkcentral locationclean hotelan overnight stayfree wifibreakfast buffetsingle roombusiness tripthe air conditioningone night stayhauptbahnhof
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Al over quit average, even for an ibis..
I dont want to be to pessimistic, so illstart with the positive.
Good location next to the Main river (but no view on it from my room) close to the station and area with bars.. Frendly, helpfull and laidback staff.
Breakfast is a buffet continental one, plenty choice and good Coffee.

The less good ..
Very tiny bathroom, horrible matras.. The bar is very minimal.

Not a fan

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank npgfrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

This hotel has a view of the river and is just a short walk from the train station. My room on the sixth floor had just been recently renovated and it was very nice. The desk and chair next to the window overlooking the river was a nice addition.

The room was quiet for sleeping and the air temperature was easily adjusted. Water pressure in the shower was very good. The free wifi worked well.

Though my stay here was brief, I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
1  Thank MNSQ575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

The rooms are very small and appear cheap, but it was good for a one night stay. I can't complain too much. The front desk was also fairly nice. I would consider coming back here in the future if the price were right.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebeccak757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine S, General Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear rebeccak757,

we very much appreciate your feedback.

Actually we are renovatiing all our rooms and would be glad to welcome you again to test the new design.

Best regards,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Central location and cheap price. Breakfast.
Rooms are small and so cheap. There are no water cooler at all. No a bottle of water in a room. So pay attention that you need to are about it in your own.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheshire_cat_ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We stayed here new years eve for one night only and had an amazing views of the main river and all the fireworks for nye. I highly recommend this hotel for a nice view of the main. The price was also very reasonable at 61 euros per night. I wouldn't stay more than one night though because the rooms are tiiinny. But they are very clean and very modern. The rooms do not have a fridge, no safe, no fridge, no kettle or coffee maker, no disposable cups. It was also loud - we could hear ambulances and voices from the street all night long. It is very no frills. But the nice view made up for it. Breakfast buffet at 11 euros seemed way too much for breakfast for us so we didn't partake.

We stayed at the favored hotel, just a block away from this hotel, a week prior and its rooms were much bigger and it offered fresh coffee in the reception for free, an in room safe, fridge, and a much bigger room, but it did not have the view of the ibis hotel and it was charging premium fees for new years eve, where ibis was fair and charging regular fees.

Overall, great, clean, modern hotel with view of main, but very no frills.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorkToTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine S, General Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear WorkToTravel123,

Thank you very much for your review after staying at our ibis Hotel Frankfurt Centrum.

We appreciate your friendly comments.

My staff and myself will always do our utmost to offer you the best service quality for every stay at the ibis Frankfurt Centrum.

You complain about the size of our rooms.
Our double room range between 12.50 to 16.00 sqm, the bathroom 2.00 to 3.50 sqm.
For our destination we always try to aim for a great quality with affordable prices.
If you had expected bigger rooms you will be disappointed and unsatisfied.
For our destination we always try to aim for a great quality with affordable prices.
Nonetheless we have rooms (Studios, Triple, Family Rooms) with app. 30sqm, which you can book through our website too.

Concerning the mentioned missing equipments: kettles are available upon request, guest safe is available at the reception.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns.
We would be pleased to welcome you any time soon in the hotel ibis Frankfurt Centrum.

Kind regards
Catherine Sebai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews