We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely design and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Ranked #22 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Located at the office neighbourhood of Niederrad, it is not in the centre but it can be easily reached by taxi from the airport. If you wish to go to the centre, a comfortable tram takes you directly to it. The rooms are lovely. Huge windows, big size space, convenient desk, wonderful shower and all you like to find when you get to the hotel in the evening. I would also like to mention that I had dinner one evening and was so delighted that I went back again two days later. And had exactly the same. The best grilled Tuna I have ever tasted in my life! I would also like to mention the wonderful people I was lucky to speak to and who solved minor details in a second: Núria Franco, Melissa and Julián at Reception. I will definitely go back next year. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartaPalomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear MartaPalomares

Thank you very much for choosing our INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad hotel for your recent stay in Frankfurt and of course for this very positive comment here on Tripadvisor!!
We will definitely pass over to the rest of the Team your positive feedback and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future!

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night in Innside Frankfurt during my business trip. Most likely I would choose it again as it offered a pleasant evening with nice interior and decent breakfast. One downside was lactose free dairy products only available on request and then served cold. Otherwise staff was polite and the bed cosy, I will surely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andras P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Andras P

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay and of course for your great comments here on Tripadvisor.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back, during your next visit to Frankfurt!

Best regards
Björn r.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

First time ever have I heard of a hotel having to turn off their AC in all rooms from 11pm till 6am (sleep time). Was suffocating in my stuffy room throughout the stay.

WIFI isn't free and was charged when I checked out without being notified earlier.

When dining in the restaurant (especially dinner), be prepared to wait for at least 40 minutes.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank HunyBunySuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Jasmine Q,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel for your recent stay in Frankfurt and of course for taking the time to write this comment here on Tripadvisor.
We are sad to read that you were not satisfied with your accommodation and of course we would like to apologize for any inconvinience caused.
Howevere please let us give you a short explanation about the situtation regarding the AC in the rooms, since last Friday evening we experienced a technical malfunction in our Air Condition system which was repaired early Saturday morning and that is why the rooms were not correct cooled. However we provided 24 hours with Air ventilators to any guests who contacted the reception staff and asked.
Secondly about the WiFi please be informed that as stated as well on our Hotel Descriptions only the first 100MB are free of charge and after their usage guests might choose to purchase extra time needed.
As for the waiting time in the Restaurant we have already communicated your comments further to the Food & Beverage Manager of the hotel in order to see what exactly happed during your evening dinner.
Once more, please accept our sincere apologies about the unfortunate situation.

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Perfect hotel. This is our second time that we were staying in one of Melia hotels and in both time it was just perfect. The rooms, the service, the atmosphire and the food. We came with two little kids that have joined the buiness trip and there was alot of tolerance to them, althogh they did some mess on the breakfast time. We asked for a room service and got it in about 10 minutes. We got help for directions and map for the city and any other help we asked for.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Natali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Natali S,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Frankfurt and for posting this fantastic review here on tripadvisor!
We really hope to see you again here with us during your next visit to our city.

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

A nice hotel, service can improve, especially front desk. Breakfast is good. Low amount of free Wi-Fi available. must pay if over initial free amount, most places are unlimited. Rooms are good, A/C didn't work. Not my best stay at a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francoismr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Francoismr O,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Frankfurt and of course for taking the time to write this constructive comment here on Tripadvisor.
We assure you that we will look into the points you previously mentioned, since our target is always to improve our services and facilities.
In any case we are looking forward to accomodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The hotel was much cheaper of other hotels in Frankfurt (many were full booked for the ongoing textile fair) but the quality was more than the average 3-4 stars hotel
The location is quite (perhaps a bit too much) but perfect for someone who wants to relax after a busy day. The central station is one stop distance by S-Bahn. The restaurant was very good and the atmosphere relaxed. The room was confortable and the breakfast offerered various and good quality food. Staff friendly. Will definitely choose this hotel again. More than recommended

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Simona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Simona L

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel for your recent stay in Frankfurt and of course for taking the time to share with us your fantastic comments about your visit here with us.
We are happy that you were so satisfied with your accommodation and we hope to see you again during your next Frankfurt visit.

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Good size rooms and TV. Nice windows (not much to say about the view). The beds are OK, perhaps a little small. Bathroom is a glass cabin in the room, but its good.

Good internet cable connection but very bad WIFI unless you pay. It's not much, for 6€ you get all the internet you want, but, is it really neccessary?.
Breakfast is average, and service is good.
Couldn't visit the fitness center, sorry for that.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alfred Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Alfred Ernest R

Thank you very much choosing our INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad hotel for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We our glad, that you was satisfied with your overall accommodation here and we would like to inform you that we take into consideration all of our guest's points & comments in order to constantly improve our services and facilities.

Looking forward for your next stay here with us.

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
811 reviews
Innenstadt
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Ostend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
703 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,959 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad

Address: Herriotstrasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $92 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing