We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
295
323
82
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
323
82
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business district business hotel business trip cross trainer modern hotel room service glass wall close to the airport city centre big room free mini bar tram station stayed one night convenient location shower minibar sauna
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 741 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night in Innside Frankfurt during my business trip. Most likely I would choose it again as it offered a pleasant evening with nice interior and decent breakfast. One downside was lactose free dairy products only available on request and then served cold. Otherwise staff was polite and the bed cosy, I will surely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NewcastleSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Andras P

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay and of course for your great comments here on Tripadvisor.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back, during your next visit to Frankfurt!

Best regards
Björn r.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

First time ever have I heard of a hotel having to turn off their AC in all rooms from 11pm till 6am (sleep time). Was suffocating in my stuffy room throughout the stay.

WIFI isn't free and was charged when I checked out without being notified earlier.

When dining in the restaurant (especially dinner), be prepared to wait for at least 40 minutes.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HunyBunySuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Jasmine Q,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel for your recent stay in Frankfurt and of course for taking the time to write this comment here on Tripadvisor.
We are sad to read that you were not satisfied with your accommodation and of course we would like to apologize for any inconvinience caused.
Howevere please let us give you a short explanation about the situtation regarding the AC in the rooms, since last Friday evening we experienced a technical malfunction in our Air Condition system which was repaired early Saturday morning and that is why the rooms were not correct cooled. However we provided 24 hours with Air ventilators to any guests who contacted the reception staff and asked.
Secondly about the WiFi please be informed that as stated as well on our Hotel Descriptions only the first 100MB are free of charge and after their usage guests might choose to purchase extra time needed.
As for the waiting time in the Restaurant we have already communicated your comments further to the Food & Beverage Manager of the hotel in order to see what exactly happed during your evening dinner.
Once more, please accept our sincere apologies about the unfortunate situation.

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Perfect hotel. This is our second time that we were staying in one of Melia hotels and in both time it was just perfect. The rooms, the service, the atmosphire and the food. We came with two little kids that have joined the buiness trip and there was alot of tolerance to them, althogh they did some mess on the breakfast time. We asked for a room service and got it in about 10 minutes. We got help for directions and map for the city and any other help we asked for.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank NataliS612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Natali S,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Frankfurt and for posting this fantastic review here on tripadvisor!
We really hope to see you again here with us during your next visit to our city.

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

A nice hotel, service can improve, especially front desk. Breakfast is good. Low amount of free Wi-Fi available. must pay if over initial free amount, most places are unlimited. Rooms are good, A/C didn't work. Not my best stay at a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francoismr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Francoismr O,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Frankfurt and of course for taking the time to write this constructive comment here on Tripadvisor.
We assure you that we will look into the points you previously mentioned, since our target is always to improve our services and facilities.
In any case we are looking forward to accomodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

The hotel was much cheaper of other hotels in Frankfurt (many were full booked for the ongoing textile fair) but the quality was more than the average 3-4 stars hotel
The location is quite (perhaps a bit too much) but perfect for someone who wants to relax after a busy day. The central station is one stop distance by S-Bahn. The restaurant was very good and the atmosphere relaxed. The room was confortable and the breakfast offerered various and good quality food. Staff friendly. Will definitely choose this hotel again. More than recommended

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank simonal533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn R, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Simona L

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the INNSIDE Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel for your recent stay in Frankfurt and of course for taking the time to share with us your fantastic comments about your visit here with us.
We are happy that you were so satisfied with your accommodation and we hope to see you again during your next Frankfurt visit.

Best regards
Björn R.
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews