We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
2
14
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
14
13
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

First we got a smoking room. Then when we wanted to switch rooms after half an hour with the windows open, they did not immediately respond to that. First we had to prove that we had not slept on the beds. It looked ok, but I was bitten by bed bugs. So now I have a lot of red itching bites in my neck.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_FinEck, Manager at Senator Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016
Google Translation

Die Bewertung wurde als Rache für die unzufriedenheit geschrieben. Es gab keine Wanzen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

A hotel is to sleep in, right? When you are on a business trip you need to sleep, right? Well, every room noise next door and above can be heard. All hallway noise can be heard. And, oh my god, you are ON A TRAIN TRACK. No joke, squealing wheels and all, deafening train track. It doesn't matter which room you are in. Stay away.

Room Tip: Bring a white noise machine and ear plugs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We spend 2 nights here in Dec 2011. The hotel was 60 euro/night which is pretty good value for money. The room contained a frige, stove (2 electric plates) but we didn't use them. We had two seperate beds. The hallway smells a bit of smoking.

The hotel is located a short walk from the south train station which also includes an underground station, tram and bus stop.

Overall fair value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BastiaanNaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Senator is located in sachsenhausen area in frankfurt. It is quiet place away from the main part of city and is best for a pleasant stay. The hotel is cheap , rooms are clean , facilities provided are very nice. Food is good and staff very co operative. This is hotel to stay definitely if you want affordable and a nice stay.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
Thank Gaurav_114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel claimed to be a four star but the standard weres of a bed and brealkfast. location wat terrible. nice area but far from the underground. All the room face car pack and the hotel is next to near a road/train flyover . reception was rude and , and breakfast was mean to hostel standard. The beds are tiny bunk-style and tiny showers. There were no little toiletries to make you feel cosy only those horrible pump shampoos. i had booked six days and checked out two days after because of this. I had a large fight a with the management who insisted that i should pay for all the days i had reserved :six days so be warned!!.
It shows that theyre so bad , they are desperate for custom. the only plus side is there was a mini kitchen which would for be ideal long term guests.
In the two days i stayed, and right in the summer, i didnt see any other guests, very strange but i guess its because of all the above!

Room Tip: check bed size first!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parrotalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews