We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senator Hotel Frankfurt - Perfect Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senator Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #225 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Ok first thing to note is that I was on a lads footie weekend in Germany so this should tell you that cheap and cheerful is where we're heading with this !

We flew from Edinburgh to Frankfurt with Lufthansa Airlines - brilliant budget flight £100 return ! + you get bags of leg room - I'm 6ft 2" and still had room ! We also got a complimentary sandwich & drink, wine included. Flight time just under 2hrs. Totally recommend this Airline.

The hotel is about 15mins drive from the airport and cost just under 25Euros.

Check in was easy - the receptionist had the room keys ready to go - asked if we wanted breakfast then gave us the code for the FREE WiFi which worked pretty well.

We were on the 3rd floor only, had hand luggage but still used the lift !

The rooms were basic - we booked 2 twin rooms - but were spotless. LCD TV on wall, with desk & chair, phone, large wardrobe also a small kitchen area with fridge, electric ring hob and kettle so perfect if you wanted to make stuff. There is a Lidl supermarket next door and a bakery that sells coffee and cakes etc. 3 nights cost 120Euros per room. Room was made everyday with clean towels also.

The nearest pub is a few mins walk and shops and restaurants about 10mins walk.

The MAIN pub area - similar to that of the Temple Bar area in Dublin - is about 15min walk or about 12Euros in a cab in SACHSENSHAUSEN. Frankfurt AM MAIN is about a 25min walk but in the nice weather plenty to see etc en route !

Beer in the pubs cost between 3.50 to 3.80 Euros and smoking still happens so if your a non-smoker watch out - the pubs can be very smokey !

There are numerous underground train stations and getting around is fairly easy. Most people speak English and are very helpful.

Overall this hotel has a 3 star rating locally but I would say a top 2 Star. Would Stay Again !

Room Tip: Cheap and Cheerful wins the day !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEEFER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

First we got a smoking room. Then when we wanted to switch rooms after half an hour with the windows open, they did not immediately respond to that. First we had to prove that we had not slept on the beds. It looked ok, but I was bitten by bed bugs. So now I have a lot of red itching bites in my neck.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_FinEck, Manager at Senator Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016
Google Translation

Die Bewertung wurde als Rache für die unzufriedenheit geschrieben. Es gab keine Wanzen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A hotel is to sleep in, right? When you are on a business trip you need to sleep, right? Well, every room noise next door and above can be heard. All hallway noise can be heard. And, oh my god, you are ON A TRAIN TRACK. No joke, squealing wheels and all, deafening train track. It doesn't matter which room you are in. Stay away.

Room Tip: Bring a white noise machine and ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We spend 2 nights here in Dec 2011. The hotel was 60 euro/night which is pretty good value for money. The room contained a frige, stove (2 electric plates) but we didn't use them. We had two seperate beds. The hallway smells a bit of smoking.

The hotel is located a short walk from the south train station which also includes an underground station, tram and bus stop.

Overall fair value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BastiaanNaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Senator is located in sachsenhausen area in frankfurt. It is quiet place away from the main part of city and is best for a pleasant stay. The hotel is cheap , rooms are clean , facilities provided are very nice. Food is good and staff very co operative. This is hotel to stay definitely if you want affordable and a nice stay.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
Thank Gaurav_114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel claimed to be a four star but the standard weres of a bed and brealkfast. location wat terrible. nice area but far from the underground. All the room face car pack and the hotel is next to near a road/train flyover . reception was rude and , and breakfast was mean to hostel standard. The beds are tiny bunk-style and tiny showers. There were no little toiletries to make you feel cosy only those horrible pump shampoos. i had booked six days and checked out two days after because of this. I had a large fight a with the management who insisted that i should pay for all the days i had reserved :six days so be warned!!.
It shows that theyre so bad , they are desperate for custom. the only plus side is there was a mini kitchen which would for be ideal long term guests.
In the two days i stayed, and right in the summer, i didnt see any other guests, very strange but i guess its because of all the above!

Room Tip: check bed size first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parrotalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

i was forced to stay at the hotel due to all the other hotels being booked up as a big trade conference was happening. The hotel took advantage of this by ratecheting up its price to 200 euros a night. Then when I arrived they demanded full payment in advance. The rooms are very very basic and i imagine there are prison cells with more charm, however they are spotlessly clean. The breakfast was gross. All in all not a place with anything to recommend it and you can surely do better for less money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#206 of 269 in Frankfurt
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#132 of 269 in Frankfurt
237 reviews
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Oppenheimer Landstr. 81, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $82 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 3*** hotel Senator in Frankfurt offers 47 comfortable rooms and suites providing kitchenette, fridge, cable TV, telephone and safe. Thus, the hotel is also suitable for long term stays and self-catering. Our guests can also start the day with a rich all you can eat breakfast in our inviting breakfast room.The Senator hotel is situated in Frankfurt am Main in the popular and vivid district of Sachsenhausen. Due to its central location, the city centre with its historic sights is easy accessible. The Museum Embankment with numerous museums is a few minutes' walk away. The district is popular for its traditional cider pubs, street cafes and small shops.Our Guests can find shopping streets, museums, cathedrals and much more in just a few minutes walk from the hotel. They can also enjoy a cozy city tour and sip local apple wine in the historic Apple Wine Express tram starting from the South Station.The Senator Hotel Frankfurt is a good place to stay close to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Senator Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing