We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
20
27
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
11
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Not exactly what I would call a cheap place, but the rather high price is understandable, because I booked it during a period where a trade fair took place in Frankfurt.
The hotel appears to have been renovated very recently, everything was meticulously clean, and the rooms individually painted in pleasant colours (a nice change from the standard white).
The rooms are spacious and very convenient, the breakfast buffet has everything you need, including two different kinds of scrambled eggs (with and without bacon), and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located in one of the suburbs, but the connection to the public transport is good, 5-10 minutes to walk to the next subways station; and from there it takes about 20 minutes to get to the central station, should I come again to Frankfurt I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MartinF229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Friendly staff, correct parking facilities as long as your car is not a Cadillac. The U-Bahn station is only a few hundred meters away, in the middle of a mall. Good breakfast. Good adress for business travellers on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2014

I was visiting my cousin who lives in the same street so the location of the hotel was ideal for me. The room was freshly decorated and included a small shower room with loo and basin, all of which appeared new. The room was a lovely size. I'd booked a single room and it had a 4ft bed in it but could easily accommodate a double or even king size bed if needs be. Breakfast was excellent, offering scambled eggs, various meats, cheeses, bread, cereals, jams, etc. The staff were lovely and couldn't be more helpful. There was also a wellness centre which included sauna and whirlpool, both of which were included in the price. A massage could also be booked with advance notice. Wifi was included and the room also had a tv. There was a short walk to the train station and it took about ten minutes to get into the city centre. It was really good value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed there in September 2014 and were pleased to find that it was just as nice, quiet and clean as described in other reviews. The staff was very friendly and helpful, bed comfortable, breakfast good and plentiful and there was a good little restaurant, Stoffche, just down the road for other meals (cash only) as well as others restaurants where credit cards are probably accepted!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014

This small hotel is situated in very quiet neighbourhood. Friendly and helpful staff/owners. They only serve breakfast but there are a few cosy restaurants as well as a large shopping centre within walking distance. The rooms are clean and neat. Although they offer a shuttle service the nearest railway station is just a few blocks away. Staying in this hotel was a real German experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 502chrisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews