We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
4
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Hotel is ok, average and you get what you pay for. Wifi worked, no problems. Breakfast was very good, always different things and always warm to eat. Rooms are ok, spacious, clean and bathroom also. Like other hotel near by, if you are not used to hear airplane sound it might be problem to sleep, cause airport is near by and can be problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorli_robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had been invited for a 2 day meeting by a company in Offenbach. The General Manager organised accommodation but unfortunately it was "exhibition time" and many hotels in the area were already fully booked. The only free room that was found was in the Pension am Ledermuseum.

Together with another colleague who also was invited to attend the company meeting, I arrived at the Pension after 7 pm. A young man was at the reception who was not fluent in German nor English so communication was not easy. He made me fill in the booking form again although all details had been given by the company previously. I was given room 19 on the top / 4th floor. No lift in the house, only a steep staircase. The room was under the roof and stank of nicotine. There were 2 tiny single beds along each side of the room; the curtains were thin and transparent. No telephone in the room either. I opened the window to get rid of the nicotine smell as I am a non-smoker and the company had assured me that they had booked a non-smoking room.

I went out for dinner with colleagues. On my return, I asked the young man at the reception if I could have internet access. He scribbled the access code on a piece of paper and told me that I should pay for the room first otherwise no internet and no room. I told him that I am not supposed to pay as it is paid by the company. He did not understand or wanted to understand as he made a major melodramatic approach. After trying to calmly explain in English and German the arrangement I have with my host / the company, he seemed to get even more upset. Finally the other colleague arrived and repeated the whole story in German and English again. The man finally calmed down and allowed me to climb up to the 4th floor with the internet password.

In the room, I tried to log on but there was not internet access possible - the signal under the roof was to weak to allow my laptop to connect. I constantly got the message "Internet access not possible" so I gave up. As there was no house phone in the room to contact reception, I decided to call it a day.

I left the window open as the smell of nicotine was still everywhere. Having an open window was turning the room into a chilly and noisy place as I could hear the planes passing by on their landing approach to Frankfurt airport.

On top of the smell, noise and chilly temperature, the bed was small and narrow; the mattress showed severe signs of aging as the spirals were coming to the surface, interfering in my attempts to sleep.

The next morning I told the young man who was still at the reception that I could not connect to the internet due to a weak signal and that they need a repeater for the guests on the 4th floor. He did not welcome this information but indicated that he is still going to charge for internet access.

Later that morning his manageress called and spoke to the General Manager of the company who had invited me. The manageress insisted on getting paid a room rate of 150 Euros instead of Euros 33 to 40 for a single room as it was shown on the internet . The excuse she gave was that it is exhibition time in the area so they have the right to increase the room rate from 33 to 150 Euros.

The room was lousy, the service was lousy, the location was lousy, the room was over-priced.
Would I recommend this place?
NO, I would not.

Room Tip: no lift, steep staircase
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is very simple. The employees are friendly. The rooms are in an acceptable size, but clean. Comfortable. When you got a room to the rear side of the hotel it is very quiet. With open windows you will hear a bit of the airplanes landing in Frankfurt, but this is something you will hear almost everywhere in Frankfurt. The bed is nice, could sleep very good. The bath and shower look a bit old, but clean and reasonable compared to the price. Price performance ratio of the hotel is very good. The breakfast is also simple and not worth 7 €. You can have breakfast inside the city of Offenbach.
The location of the hotel is fantastic. Enough parking lots available, so you don't have to pay 3 € for the hotel. The city center of Offenbach is just a couple of minutes walkway from the hotel. The next subway to Frankfurt can be reached within 5 minutes walkway from the hotel and brings you directly to the city center of Frankfurt. Fantastic location to explore the city of Frankfurt.
Good recommendation for short term visits to Frankfurt or just a stopover. Very good price performance ratio for that area.

Room Tip: Book a room to the rear side of the hotel. These roomas are quiet and you won't hear the noise of the street in front of the hotel. Noise of airplanes cannot be avoided in any hotel in Offenbach or Frankfurt area.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elwoodblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel was value for money.
Staff were helpful and room was clean.
Buffet breakfast is good value for price.
Hotel is handy for bus and train travel.
Hotel is not far from shopping centre and there is a good restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIM8950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews