We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise
825

Book in advance
from
C$208.81
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Niederwald Monument (Niederwalddenkmal)
from C$208.81
More Info
from C$775.68
More Info
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
735
545
92
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
735
545
92
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river the cable car ride kaiser wilhelm historical significance beautiful view glass of wine monument germany rhine town rudesheim imposing forest century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

take the sell bhan and go to the top. From here, if the weather is fine you have a very beautiful vieuw

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Fonzzemst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

This is not only an impressive statue, the mountain walk is beautiful and the view of the Rhine exquisite from here!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We walked up to the monument through the vineyards. It was a very hot day and tough going, but so worth it. The views to Bingen and the Rhine Valley were lovely. We came back down via the cable car and again the views (a little different from up there) were amazing.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ouzo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

I was there with my family there and wanted to see thrre. I really enjoyed and suggest all going there and have a nice walk and take pictures.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ghazalefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

A beautifu lgondala ride to the top. Not a lot to do once your there, but very worthwhile to see this magnificant monument and its impact to the world.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank KathleenMD1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews