We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise
836

Book in advance
from
C$209.33
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Niederwald Monument (Niederwalddenkmal)
from C$209.33
More Info
from C$777.61
More Info
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
735
545
92
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
735
545
92
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river the cable car ride kaiser wilhelm historical significance beautiful view glass of wine monument germany rhine town rudesheim imposing forest century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

Great monument and a great ride up in the cable car with great view over the Rhine, cafe at the top for lunch

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DingDongBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

If it weren't for our guide I wouldn't have rated this as excellent. The monument itself is beautiful and having it explained by him made it all the more beautiful. The view of the city and Rhine from here is gorgeous.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2019

We found this as a part of self-guided romanticsm tour. We start from the tourist infomation to get the seilbahn ticket up and down with sesselbahn. It cost us about 30 euros. After this monument you will stroll along the forest with some ruins inside. The walk was nice and leisurely.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Fitzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

A world class monument not to be missed up close if possible and non-missable from any cruise on the beautiful middle Rhein (Rhine) River.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Breathtakingly beautiful. The views are also amazing A must see. how this was built is mind blowing. Extremely busy with visitors. I could see this monument sight could be just a wonderful on a cold clear day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews