We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-19
Hotels.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-19
Booking.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
53
55
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
55
23
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Fantastic hotel and experience. We had arranged transfer from airport through hotel because of early arrival. Hotel called driver after pickup time to make sure everything went well at airport. Upon arrival at 9:00 am, the owner told us they had an early departure and had hurried the room cleanup so it was ready for us to refresh or rest after our flight from the US. Very nice room. Central location. Very helpful staff before and after arrival. Excellent breakfast. We travel often and this was an exceptional stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
famstie, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear Rick T,

thank you for your great review! Our entire team looks forward to your recognition. We appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate it. Whenever you visit Germany again, we are happy to be your hosts for body and soul again.

With kind regards from Rüdesheim

Your team of Ringhotel Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This is a traditional hotel, right in the middle of town. Some rooms (including mine) were across the street in an annexe. Would have graded it higher except I was charged extra for a single room which was adequate but tiny . Don’t know if it was my tour provider or the hotel, but how is the extra charge justified when the room is barely big enough for one person and a single bed....
The lady on reception was not very helpful or pleasant unfortunately, but the hotel was very busy for the Christmas Market . Good choice at breakfast and very nice waiting staff
All that said, this is a great little hotel to stay in when visiting Rudesheim

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PowysWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2018

We always use the Central Hotel when in this area, and it just keeps getting better. The rooms are bright & clean with a lovely breakfast buffet with very good coffee. The a la carte dinner menu is full of choice & offers some unusual dishes. We just love the friendly owners who always take time out to speak & make you so very welcome. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

I think this is our fourth visit at this well run family hotel. What you first notice about the hotel is how spotless it is. The next is the caring gracious staff that run this hotel and the last is the gourmet style food in their dining room. If you stay you will not be disappointed and the other nice aspect of the hotel is the quiet neighbourhood it is located in. Book here again of course so!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BillT910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

English route we arrived by car for one night. Free safe parking at the rear was a bonus. Nice reception with sufficient English spoken. Room was just lovely. Spacious, bright, clean and we'll appointed especially the bathroom facilities. Air conditioning provided as well. Beds super - comfortable no issues at all.
We ate in the restaurant last night and it has the usual German fayre which was delicious. Recommend the Rudeshei coffee (with the local Asbach coffee ) for a bit of theatre. We have to have breakfast but I'm it will be excellent. Recommended highly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fdbenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
famstie, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018
Google Translation

Lieber fdbenke,

vielen lieben Dank für diese super Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich die Zeit dafür genommen haben. Es ist schön zu hören, dass Sie sich bei uns rundum wohlgefühlt haben - genauso soll es sein! Wir hoffen, dass Sie trotz Ihres kurzen Aufenthalts ein wenig Zeit hatten, die Schönheiten dieser wunderschönen Altstadt zu entdecken. Wenn nicht, müssen Sie unbedingt noch einmal wieder kommen. Vielleicht übernachten Sie dann ja wieder bei uns. Wir würden uns jedenfalls sehr freuen.

Sommerliche Grüße aus Rüdesheim sendet Ihnen

Ihr Team vom Ringhotel Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews