We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
98
73
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
73
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river requested a quiet room five nights great quiet location covered garden area netto supermarket course evening meal excellent hotel would definitely stay here again boiled eggs town centre coach holiday would highly recommend this hotel bars and restaurants half board fresh fruit first floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a coach trip. Hotel is ideally situated near the centre of Rudesheim. Our room was quite large with a very comfy bed, had a big wardrobe ( with only 8 hangers, good job we always take a few with us ) but was lacking a chest of drawers for storing t-shirts, underwear etc. A free safe was situated on the wardrobe floor, why are they always low down?. Shower room was small and it was a struggle to get in and out of the shower but we managed. There was no air con or balcony in our room but other rooms did have them. Just your luck which room you are allocated ( they are all different shapes and sizes).

The food here is excellent each evening meal we had a choice of main course with a set starter and dessert. Never went hungry and portions were decent and they came round with extra potatoes and vegetables if you needed them. Breakfast was again excellent plenty of choices and all of good quality.

The staff here are very friendly and spoke english. There isn’t a bar as such only a covered garden area which is ok as long as the weather is warm. It would be nice to have a separate bar or lounge area to sit in at night after your meal. Perhaps they should turn the little gift shop into a sitting area.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this part of Germany and would here again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Lovely hotel,friendly owners and staff.We had a room on the front of the hotel which had a balcony and fabulous air conditioning, which we did need, the room . Was very comfortable and the bathroom was very roomy....The breakfast and evening meals were delicious.Staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Stayed 5 nights as part of an Eclipse holiday. Rooms very well presented with all necessary facilities but could be a problem with noise from busy road outside and nearby rail line which has freight traffic throughout the night. Breakfasts were very good , evening meals were not quite so good

If you go as part of a group it is worth checking if your deal gives a choice of evening meal, there was some confusion with our group with half the meals no choice--do not know if this was the fault of the hotel our our tour operator

The hotel is fairly centrally positioned with a couple of bars , a supermarket and other shops nearby

The hotel does not have a bar and drinks after dinner were confined to a covered garden area, any tables in adjacent dining room were set for breakfast .Our weather was very hot so using garden was not a problem Had the weather been cold or raining it could have been a problem in the evening.The outside bar closed prompt at 1030 lights were put out,doors were locked, meaning if you had nor finished you were on street having to use a side entrance (key provided)

However apart from meal choice ,bar facilities, and noise managed to enjoy stay

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing outside roads
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PARS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Perfect location. Room was immaculate with a lovely little balcony to sit out.
Air conditioned room with lovely wet room
Breakfast was fantastic with so much choice- Lovely.
The staff were friendly and informative. There is a lift which was great with our luggage.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Recently stayed for five nights with Shearings and allocated first floor room overlooking main road. Access to room can be gained by short flight of stairs or small lift. Rooms and hotel kept in an immaculate condition and spotless throughout. Rooms generally of adequate size but not particularly large; bathroom fairly basic with walkin shower but beds very comfortable with sufficient storage space for clothing etc with security safe for use (free of charge). All food available both morning and evening of a very good standard and served pleasantly hot; However, we did not consider that the evening meal was generous in size with fairly mean portions being served. Hotel located on a busy main road but close to supermarket, bars, riverside restaurants and other places of interest. Overall we could not fault the friendliness and efficiency of the staff but the noise of local traffic at times could spoil the overall ambience of the hotel.

Room Tip: some rooms have a balcony which appear better
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teejayengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews