We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't fall in the hole in the car park !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Reviewed 26 January 2016

When you arrive at the hotel car park, please don’t reverse park. If you do, and its at night, you won’t see the hole in the car park, 2 metres x 1.5 metres and 20cm deep. And then you’ll reverse right into the hole. 20cm by the way is too deep to try to drive out again ! And whatever you do, don’t arrive at the reception to tell them about it, and say that “The hotel has a problem having a hole in its car park”. You see, the hotel will take the view that it was your fault for trying to reverse park. They’ll tell you that you should have parked front end first. And it won’t do any good pointing out to them that you won’t negligent by reverse parking – something everybody does, but they are negligent by having a hole in the car park which can’t be seen at night – something that other car parks don’t have. The next day when the manager is there don’ think that she will want to talk to you about it. Even though you’ve never met her or spoken to her, she doesn’t want to talk to you about your car in the hotel car park’s hole. She’ll ignore you. And the young man at reception will shrug his shoulders and say “You said it was the hotel’s problem. But no, it is your problem”. And for goodness sake, do not by this time dare show any irritation. And do not say to the manager, when she’s ignoring you “Why are you being discourteous to me?”. She will only get up and close the door to the manager’s office so that she won’t have to talk to you. You need some imagination to say that the driver was negligent driving into a hole in a car park that couldn’t be seen, while the hotel itself was not negligent by having the hole there in the first place. Oh, and don’t expect Wifi to work unless your room is right beside the Wifi Router. The hotel can't afford Wifi extenders you see. If you don’t have a car, and you don’t need Wifi, who knows, maybe something else will go wrong, and you too can experience the charms and cutting edge customer service of the delightful hotel manager.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atamrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2016

Centrally located after a long walk through town and looking at the Christmas market vendors. They have a large indoor patio to set in with patio heaters working. It gave you a great view of the people walking along the street shopping. The service was surpurb and attentive. It gave you a chance to use the Hotel's Restroom which was clean, and free. The coffee au Lait and Hot chocolate were very rich in flavor and quite tasty. The hotel staff was wonderful in giving you direction and suggestions where to buy the best local Riesling wines.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Apopka1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We popped in Hotel Traube when staying elsewhere in Rudesheim in December just to rest our feet and enjoy a bottle of wine after several hours looking round the Christmas market. The location was excellent opposite the Rhine and the leather seats looked inviting so we decided to give it a try. The barman seemed uninterested and wasn't that helpful as we tried our best to explain what we wanted (we only have a few words and phrases in German so know that was a failing on our behalf), however, we did come to a mutual level of understanding on which wine we wanted and was told to go and sit down and it would be brought to us. The price was stated and we paid when the bottle was brought to us. We gave 2 X 20 euro notes expecting the change to be brought back to us so we could then leave a suitable tip. After finishing the bottle and no change being offered we went to the bar to query this, the barman who served us was no longer on duty and no record of us even paying let alone any change. So, that wasn't great and left us feeling somewhat cheated. The inability of the hotel to resolve this was disappointing and will prevent us returning.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Booked the hotel through our local travel agent. When we arrived we were welcomed very warmly and shown to our room. The room was very clean and looked comfortable but unfortunately for us was not suitable. I explained our situation and was immediately given another room which was perfect. Our stay was very enjoyable and when we return to Rüdersheim we shall definitely return to this hotel. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so at home. Graham and Bisserka

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

When I read some of the reviews I wonder if I stayed in the same hotel
Break fast was very average with limited choice
No sign of smoked salmon
There are two buildings that seem to be linked, one was deserted until it was clear that coach parties overnight end there
The breakfast room as canteen like and although close to centre it is very close to the railway and trains do run through the night
Parking was a definite bonus and to be fair staff were friendly and helpful
Rooms very snug, more than a 2 night stay would have been a bit trying
Very clean but quite impersonal
Would stay in the area again but don't think I would choose this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

If you are thinking of staying at Rudeshine and want a hotel with Free WiFi, then you really don't have much choices. This hotel provides all the basic amenities that you can ask from a small town hotel, and that's it. The TV in the room is really small and old, room size is small too, and doesn't come with a safe. The WiFi signal is not as strong at certain part of the hotel, and the phone signal reception is quite bad as it has a lot of blind spots for phone signal. BUT there is one thing we like a lot about this hotel: it's breakfast! The buffet breakfast is quite well spread and the quality of foods was good.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alvin_Phey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We arrived at this hotel late evening and they had rooms available. The hotel is right on the Rhine and Rudesheim is beautiful. Room cost us €100 but we had no choice as rooms weren't available elsewhere. Receptionist was helpful. Underground parking is available however a very narrow entrance into the car park. Nice bar downstairs with ice cold good German beer. Close to the ferry aswell if you want to cross the river

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.3 km away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen Kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#17 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
127 reviews
0.1 km away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
348 reviews
0.3 km away
Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein
Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein
#14 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Altdeutsche Weinstube
Altdeutsche Weinstube
#9 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
107 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Lindenwirt
Hotel Lindenwirt
#13 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
226 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoteltraube Ruedesheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoteltraube Ruedesheim

Address: Rheinstr. 6, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoteltraube Ruedesheim 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hoteltraube Ruedesheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traube Aumueller Hotel Ruedesheim Am Rhein
Traube Aumueller rüdesheim Am Rhein
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing