We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
40
52
63
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
52
63
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool and sauna per day easy access the main street train station the river breakfast was excellent air conditioning rhein comfort german boats
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 209 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Centrally located after a long walk through town and looking at the Christmas market vendors. They have a large indoor patio to set in with patio heaters working. It gave you a great view of the people walking along the street shopping. The service was surpurb and attentive. It gave you a chance to use the Hotel's Restroom which was clean, and free. The coffee au Lait and Hot chocolate were very rich in flavor and quite tasty. The hotel staff was wonderful in giving you direction and suggestions where to buy the best local Riesling wines.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Apopka1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2016

We popped in Hotel Traube when staying elsewhere in Rudesheim in December just to rest our feet and enjoy a bottle of wine after several hours looking round the Christmas market. The location was excellent opposite the Rhine and the leather seats looked inviting so we decided to give it a try. The barman seemed uninterested and wasn't that helpful as we tried our best to explain what we wanted (we only have a few words and phrases in German so know that was a failing on our behalf), however, we did come to a mutual level of understanding on which wine we wanted and was told to go and sit down and it would be brought to us. The price was stated and we paid when the bottle was brought to us. We gave 2 X 20 euro notes expecting the change to be brought back to us so we could then leave a suitable tip. After finishing the bottle and no change being offered we went to the bar to query this, the barman who served us was no longer on duty and no record of us even paying let alone any change. So, that wasn't great and left us feeling somewhat cheated. The inability of the hotel to resolve this was disappointing and will prevent us returning.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

Booked the hotel through our local travel agent. When we arrived we were welcomed very warmly and shown to our room. The room was very clean and looked comfortable but unfortunately for us was not suitable. I explained our situation and was immediately given another room which was perfect. Our stay was very enjoyable and when we return to Rüdersheim we shall definitely return to this hotel. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so at home. Graham and Bisserka

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

When I read some of the reviews I wonder if I stayed in the same hotel
Break fast was very average with limited choice
No sign of smoked salmon
There are two buildings that seem to be linked, one was deserted until it was clear that coach parties overnight end there
The breakfast room as canteen like and although close to centre it is very close to the railway and trains do run through the night
Parking was a definite bonus and to be fair staff were friendly and helpful
Rooms very snug, more than a 2 night stay would have been a bit trying
Very clean but quite impersonal
Would stay in the area again but don't think I would choose this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

If you are thinking of staying at Rudeshine and want a hotel with Free WiFi, then you really don't have much choices. This hotel provides all the basic amenities that you can ask from a small town hotel, and that's it. The TV in the room is really small and old, room size is small too, and doesn't come with a safe. The WiFi signal is not as strong at certain part of the hotel, and the phone signal reception is quite bad as it has a lot of blind spots for phone signal. BUT there is one thing we like a lot about this hotel: it's breakfast! The buffet breakfast is quite well spread and the quality of foods was good.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alvin_Phey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews