We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
40
52
63
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
52
63
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool and sauna per day easy access the main street train station the river breakfast was excellent air conditioning rhein comfort german boats
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 209 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our road trip thru Europe, the hotel sits on the shores of the rheine, it has all the facilities you need even a swimming pool on the first floor, the hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly, would not hesitate to book again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1300XJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

A recently modernised hotel just a few minutes walk away from the centre of Rudesheim and the banks of the Rhine. Good spacious clean rooms. Buffet breakfast with good joice. The staff and owners were all friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamli0nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Excellent location and a warm welcome ; booked parking very convenient if expensive and a tight squeeze - careful ! The room was fine except there was no tea making facilities and it was quite small , in fact we had to remove the TV from the wall , but this was compensated for by a brilliant view across the vineyards over the hills and the cable car. Breakfast was delicious and there was never any shortage and as good as in the photo's. The staff were very friendly and indeed helped me prepare for my wife's birthday breakfast with flowers and a specially laid table in the window ; a lovely memory...... as was enjoying more than one 'Rudesheimer coffee' in their nice bar... hic !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marek632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel in August. As rooms wasn't equipped with air-condition - something we would expect at this price - we had the choise between high noise from streets/bars or high heet in room. Somewhat unpleasent receptionist, maybe because we weren't German spoken? Location of hotel perfect, but remember to reserve a parking place for your car, hotel have limited space available.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank michaeljP4652YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Nice Hotel very good location. Be aware they charged us 10 euros per night to park our motorcycles not per parking bay.
I had a single room very small smelt of smoke as the staff yard was below my window as the weather was humid leaving the window open was a must but as a non smoker I found the smell very annoying. Breakfast was excellent as were the staff. I thought it was very over priced for an old style hotel at £260:00 for 3 nights without any meals apart from breakfast.
Nice indoor swimming pool for those that like a swim. People watching from the front of bar also great fun.
Would stay again but would want a better price on the room.
Can't fault the staff

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kaetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews