We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel in a charming town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This hotel was our first choice from the hotels that had availability on our travel dates; it is an easy walk to Drosselgasse, and the "Talstation der Niederwaldbahn" that brings you to the "Niederwalddenkmal" a historic site that is a must see! The hotel is also a great home base for visiting "Schloss Johannisberg" and "Schloss Vollrads" which are nearby. After sightseeing there is an indoor pool and sauna to finish the day. We also took advantage of the in house laundry service, it was great to come back to our room and find our clothes clean and folded!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the river and train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gerdag60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our road trip thru Europe, the hotel sits on the shores of the rheine, it has all the facilities you need even a swimming pool on the first floor, the hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly, would not hesitate to book again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1300XJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A recently modernised hotel just a few minutes walk away from the centre of Rudesheim and the banks of the Rhine. Good spacious clean rooms. Buffet breakfast with good joice. The staff and owners were all friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamli0nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Excellent location and a warm welcome ; booked parking very convenient if expensive and a tight squeeze - careful ! The room was fine except there was no tea making facilities and it was quite small , in fact we had to remove the TV from the wall , but this was compensated for by a brilliant view across the vineyards over the hills and the cable car. Breakfast was delicious and there was never any shortage and as good as in the photo's. The staff were very friendly and indeed helped me prepare for my wife's birthday breakfast with flowers and a specially laid table in the window ; a lovely memory...... as was enjoying more than one 'Rudesheimer coffee' in their nice bar... hic !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marek632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel in August. As rooms wasn't equipped with air-condition - something we would expect at this price - we had the choise between high noise from streets/bars or high heet in room. Somewhat unpleasent receptionist, maybe because we weren't German spoken? Location of hotel perfect, but remember to reserve a parking place for your car, hotel have limited space available.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Nice Hotel very good location. Be aware they charged us 10 euros per night to park our motorcycles not per parking bay.
I had a single room very small smelt of smoke as the staff yard was below my window as the weather was humid leaving the window open was a must but as a non smoker I found the smell very annoying. Breakfast was excellent as were the staff. I thought it was very over priced for an old style hotel at £260:00 for 3 nights without any meals apart from breakfast.
Nice indoor swimming pool for those that like a swim. People watching from the front of bar also great fun.
Would stay again but would want a better price on the room.
Can't fault the staff

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kaetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Rooms small but clean and tidy with a key locked safe.
Breakfast good with typical array of cheese, meats and breads.
For the price the stay was very reasonable in my opinion.

Hotel is on waterfront with road and rail line between frontage and river. Trains run through the night and are pretty noisy so I wouldn't expect to have a window open and sleep soundly as well. A room towards the back helps alleviate this.

We did strike problems paying our bill using cards here. We had several cards from a couple of different countries and none worked. To avoid missing the train I had to dash up the road to the bank for cash. Not sure what the cause was - suspect phone lines maybe - it's unlikely that the hotel would put an obstacle up to paying the bill! If I stayed again I would pay the night before to give me time to address any problem.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NZBeerMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.3 km away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen Kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#17 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
127 reviews
0.3 km away
Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein
Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein
#14 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
152 reviews
0.1 km away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Altdeutsche Weinstube
Altdeutsche Weinstube
#9 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
107 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Lindenwirt
Hotel Lindenwirt
#12 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
226 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoteltraube Ruedesheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoteltraube Ruedesheim

Address: Rheinstr. 6, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoteltraube Ruedesheim 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hoteltraube Ruedesheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traube Aumueller Hotel Ruedesheim Am Rhein
Traube Aumueller rüdesheim Am Rhein
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing