We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$106
PricelineUS$106
Expedia.comUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
CheapTicketsUS$106
FindHotelUS$106
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
33
74
63
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
74
63
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas market tour group rhein town ferry wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

Great location in front of the Rhein
Ferry trips and shops all very close by
Railway station 500m away
Great buffet breakfast
Restaurant meals good too
Very good, helpful and pleasant staff
Rooms a little out dated tbh
No air-conditioning, rooms Extremely warm ! although they will supply you a portable fan that helps a little bit
No fridges in the rooms, to keep your drinks cool (sink job)
Flat screen TV, there are no English channels at all or Sky tv

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChrisTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We didn't stay in the Hotel but did eat at their restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised. I had a trio of schnitzels which were delicious. We ended with a Rudesheim coffee. Would recommend them for a meal.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights on a coach trip visiting the rudesheim christmas market, the room we had was ok, the toilet was ok, the building could do with a bit of an update, the set menu food we had was awful, some food under cooked, some food just horrible, very small portions with not a lot of thought.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank fireballxl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

This is an elderly hotel with facilities to suit. I had a small single room with the single bed against the wall. The food in the restaurant was unappetising so we ate out rather than have the included dinner. The staff are friendly but had trouble in providing prompt service and keeping track of the bar tab.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 56stevem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2019

BEWARE...BED BUG!! After a 2 night stay we were covered with bed bug bites. I immediately contacted the hotel to alert them and provided photos. The manager, Ralf Seifer, offered us a partial refund. We had the room for 2 nights plus breakfast plus parking. We told him we thought it was fair to refund the 2 night room rate and that we would accept the charge for the breakfast and parking. We were attempting to be fair considering the disturbing, disgusting and unsettling amount of bed bug bites we sustained. Ralf agreed to credit our original form of payment and then he went dark - we never heard from him again - even after several follow up emails. I have the emails with him and he blamed the Chinese guests per the following email from him: "Dear Mrs xxxx, pleas send me your account number. We will send you Euro 200,- and say sorry for all the inconvinience. Two days before your arrival was Chinese people in the room. We think, that they bring the bed buds in our hotel. We emty now the complete room and clean everything. Sorry again we hope that will be ok for you. With best regards, Ralf Seifer". So the bed bug issue was bad enough, then he blames the "Chinese" guests, then he promises a refund and then he does absolutely nothing. The town of Ruedesheim am Rhein is beautiful & lots to do. There are numerous hotels available - we recommend staying elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank MargiC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews