We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Czech republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretty nice rooms”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed just one night in this newly looking Courtyard. The real highlight was the room, very nice modern looking bathroom with glass corner doors. Everything was ok, parking was free, room rate was pretty good as well. We had dinner in a restaurant which was good as wel. Zero problems with rooms,no problems with staff. Overall very good stay, I wish all the hotels were like that!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    88
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
47
9
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a recent trip to Wiesbaden for business. The hotel is recently remodeled (I think it used to be a Radisson) and is quite nice a stylish. The staff was very helpful and the hotel has a restaurant and bar that were quite good. The room was large and had its own climate control system which was nice. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the Frankfurt airport and is 10-15 minutes away from the town of Wiesbaden. If you are looking for a nice clean place close to the airport this would be a good choice but if you will be working/visiting Wiesbaden this might not be the ideal location for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acctgdweeb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My family and I stayed here on our return trip from Luzern to Frankfort Airport. We took a taxi from the airport for 35 Euros and it took about 15 minutes to reach the hotel. The staff was great and gave us the room immediately. The staff also provided good local recommendations for dining that we could walk to because we did not have a car (we chose Golden Lotus and glad we did). There were also several grocery stores within 5 minutes walking distance. The room was very clean and had a nice double/queen size bed. The bathroom was very clean and modernly adorned. We had free and fast wireless Internet. We would definitely stay here again if we were looking for a local option for an overnight stay before a morning flight at Frankfurt Airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patentmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Travelling more than 100 days per year, I stayed in the hotel late August 2011 (room 317). I can recommend this location and will definetly stay in the hotel again. All summarized this hotel still smells "new" and you don't encounter the usual marks or rooms being worn down like in older hotels. The room was quiet and clean.
The furnishement and equipment of the rooms is above the level of comparable hotels by the same brand in the area nearby. Although not in Frankfurt, the distance to the airport is close enough to be considered as airport hotel (15min taxi ride if you are lucky). The service is very friendly and always a step ahead.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller100days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here overnight before a flight from Frankfurt back home. We arrived latew following a drive from Hamburg. Everything in the lobby is very bright and modern. We checked in and went to our room which was sparkling and colorful. Then we went down to the bar to unwind before bed. The service there was very friendly and we enjoyed a glass of wine while we used the Internet to catch up with email and make some FaceTime calls. With an early flight we hardly had time to enjoy the very comfortable bed, but we did and would stay here again when in the Frankfurt area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parsis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This hotel is recently renovated and has done a very nice job doing that. On the outside the hotel looks a bit old, but inside everything is brand new. It is outside the city centry but the price-quality is very good. The rooms were clean and modern. The employees of the hotel were very nice and professional. Enjoyed dinner, breakfast and lunch in the hotel and the quality was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We had 2 rooms here with family. The rooms are nice size and the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is rather odd and my bathroom was flooded by taking a short shower - I even stopped the water in the middle of the shower because the lack of drainage in the shower was causing the water to go into the entire room - again, just an odd bathroom with just a shower and no door, about 1/4 inch drop to get in it. My sister's room had no issue with the shower.

The lowlight came with check in. I had requested a crib in my reservation and asked for it when we showed up a bit after 10. Lady at reception told me they had no cribs available and her supervisor was right next to her. Our son was sleeping in the car with my wife and she said she didn't care what they had told me, they had cribs, "It's a Marriott". Guess what, she was right! She went in, talked to a young man at check in and he not only went with her himself to get a crib but then took it to the room and set it up! When my wife came back to the car and told me this I was shocked. I'm always amazed how people have no problem lying to another person's face. Obviously this left a sour taste in my mouth so I'm not sure I would stay at the hotel again but I will say it was very comfortable, which is what you are after in a hotel stay - just understand the front desk may not be telling you the truth so keep asking!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivetsandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
7.9 km away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
5.3 km away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
7.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#7 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
7.6 km away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#2 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt

Property: Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
Address: Ostring 9, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing