We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
Nearby Hotels
Leonardo Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GHOTEL hotel & living(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wegner(Hannover)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hannover Medical Park(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
197
285
125
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
285
125
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaymain terminalan early flightnice poolcaesar saladhuge hotelan overnight stayplace to sleepclub sandwichsmall gymroom keyflat screen tvone night staybusiness hoteleasy accesscomfortable roomsmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 652 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have stayed in the Maritim Hannover Airport Hotel the past two nights on business. Very convenient location directly across from the airport, accessed by a covered walkway. There is not very good signage in the airport to direct you to the hotel however. We had arranged early check-in, which was especially nice after our overnight flight from US arrived at 09:00. Room is very large with two single, twin-sized beds (but they can be pushed together to make "king" sized bed). Two huge closets with shelving. Small mini-bar. Nice work-station area. The thermostat is easy to adjust to your desired comfort level. I have not heard any airplanes taking off/landing; it is quiet, which is hard to believe since the airport is directly across the street. The lobby area is very large and open with multiple places to sit and relax or order from the bar. I attended a meeting on-site in one of the conference rooms today. Lunch was in one of the restaurants, served buffet-style. A vast selection of foods including many types of salads, cheeses, breads, meat/fish dishes, pasta, vegetables, soups, desserts and coffee/espresso/cappuccino, etc. Had catered food for morning (chicken skewers, mini-burgers) and afternoon breaks (truffles, fruit tart) at our meeting, which was quite tasty. Ordered room service tonight; did not disappoint either. Small workout room with a universal machine, treadmill and elliptical machine. Internet access is billed at 8 euros/60 cumulative minutes or 15 euros for 24 hours. There is a hairdryer but there is no iron. An excellent overall establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2011

A little pricey but very clean, spacious rooms. Wi-fi internet easy here. Side by side with Hannover airport, but no noise at all. Good quality food in restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delaplanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Me and two collegues I was travelling with booked the hotel on 24.05.2011 for our stay between 20-22th of September, 2011. We've paid the whole accommodation cost in advance two months ago and informed the hotel with our arrival details as we'd have landed by after midnight.
Despite all those arrangements when we got to the hotel's reception by 01.30am, the manager on duty told us that we were late an arrival and due to the fact that it's EMO Exhibition week, they sold two of our rooms for the night. We insisted we want the rooms back since we had paid already, informed our late arrival but all they offered to us was one single room and and one double room. We simply rejected it since we were on a business trip and manager on duty explicitly told us he had nothing else to do.
Right after we discovered that we would not get any offer from the hotel except one single and one double room, I left the hotel and headed to the Hannover airport's tourist information office. I explained them briefly what has happened and they truely were helpful. They called the hotel insisting on they should never sold our booking to any third party and demanded the rooms back. Since there were no third room available, tourist information demanded a night's stay at the same-level hotel within Hannover for two single rooms. I went back to the hotel's reception and after all, manager in duty at the reception told us he arranged us two room's at Radisson Blu near the Messe/Fair. He also accepted to pay our taxi ride to/back to Maritim Airport.
It was 01.30am when we got to Maritim Airport Hotel and by the time we were able to check in to Radisson Blu and got to our rooms it was 04.10am.
The next morning when we got back to Maritim Airport Hotel we discovered that it was not only us who'd been left without the rooms and a good night's sleep after plane ride that night; there were even pilots who had the same trouble! I'd not recommend anyone to have that kind experience so just avoid staying if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tsdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago. The hotel has a very posh lobby and looks very fabulous. I requested 2 rooms next door to each other and the hotel promptly arranged this. The swimming pool and sauna area was very clean and well maintained.

The reception staff are polite but very stiff. The minibar was not included and the prices were very high. Also not many toileteries in the bathroom. The beds were quite hard and the pillows are not "enough". I must admit I did not sleep very well.

All in all a good hotel, right next to the airport. I am not sure if I would stay there again, the hotel lacked atmosphere. The Holiday Inn (behind the Maritim) seems much friendlier and the beds are more comfortable. Having stayed at both hotels I would prefer the Holiday Inn, although it may not be quite so elegant.

Also please do not be tempted to use the internet - high charges!

Room Tip: ask for extra pillows
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceangirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in January 2011 for business.

This hotel is just opposite the main terminal, so it is a good rest after more than 12 hours flight. Room is clean, big, with free internet. Never try the breakfast.

It is quite far from Hannover Messe, but the rate is attractive enough and good value It worth a 45 mins smooth train ride which is normally free with your exhibition ticket.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews