We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
Ranked #9 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Even if not more, at least 5 to 6 times per year times a year I stay in this hotel.. Being right in the airport it let's you to ogranize an efficient daily program without rumbling into the crowd of the city (although there is no real crowd in hannover).. It has a direct train connection to the city cemter which app. takes 15 minutes at max. Rooms are clean but meals are costly. If you would like to have a cheaper option you can always walk into the airport and enjoy Moevenpick or MArche's nice and cheaper buffets.. So in short this hotel is a real business hotel where I would only stay for business. Otherwise there are much more nice hotels in the city center like Kaiserhof Central where you can enjoy a much cheaper stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindddSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    246
    109
    22
    9
See reviews for
32
51
39
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I have stayed in the Maritim Hannover Airport Hotel the past two nights on business. Very convenient location directly across from the airport, accessed by a covered walkway. There is not very good signage in the airport to direct you to the hotel however. We had arranged early check-in, which was especially nice after our overnight flight from US arrived at 09:00. Room is very large with two single, twin-sized beds (but they can be pushed together to make "king" sized bed). Two huge closets with shelving. Small mini-bar. Nice work-station area. The thermostat is easy to adjust to your desired comfort level. I have not heard any airplanes taking off/landing; it is quiet, which is hard to believe since the airport is directly across the street. The lobby area is very large and open with multiple places to sit and relax or order from the bar. I attended a meeting on-site in one of the conference rooms today. Lunch was in one of the restaurants, served buffet-style. A vast selection of foods including many types of salads, cheeses, breads, meat/fish dishes, pasta, vegetables, soups, desserts and coffee/espresso/cappuccino, etc. Had catered food for morning (chicken skewers, mini-burgers) and afternoon breaks (truffles, fruit tart) at our meeting, which was quite tasty. Ordered room service tonight; did not disappoint either. Small workout room with a universal machine, treadmill and elliptical machine. Internet access is billed at 8 euros/60 cumulative minutes or 15 euros for 24 hours. There is a hairdryer but there is no iron. An excellent overall establishment.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

A little pricey but very clean, spacious rooms. Wi-fi internet easy here. Side by side with Hannover airport, but no noise at all. Good quality food in restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delaplanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Me and two collegues I was travelling with booked the hotel on 24.05.2011 for our stay between 20-22th of September, 2011. We've paid the whole accommodation cost in advance two months ago and informed the hotel with our arrival details as we'd have landed by after midnight.
Despite all those arrangements when we got to the hotel's reception by 01.30am, the manager on duty told us that we were late an arrival and due to the fact that it's EMO Exhibition week, they sold two of our rooms for the night. We insisted we want the rooms back since we had paid already, informed our late arrival but all they offered to us was one single room and and one double room. We simply rejected it since we were on a business trip and manager on duty explicitly told us he had nothing else to do.
Right after we discovered that we would not get any offer from the hotel except one single and one double room, I left the hotel and headed to the Hannover airport's tourist information office. I explained them briefly what has happened and they truely were helpful. They called the hotel insisting on they should never sold our booking to any third party and demanded the rooms back. Since there were no third room available, tourist information demanded a night's stay at the same-level hotel within Hannover for two single rooms. I went back to the hotel's reception and after all, manager in duty at the reception told us he arranged us two room's at Radisson Blu near the Messe/Fair. He also accepted to pay our taxi ride to/back to Maritim Airport.
It was 01.30am when we got to Maritim Airport Hotel and by the time we were able to check in to Radisson Blu and got to our rooms it was 04.10am.
The next morning when we got back to Maritim Airport Hotel we discovered that it was not only us who'd been left without the rooms and a good night's sleep after plane ride that night; there were even pilots who had the same trouble! I'd not recommend anyone to have that kind experience so just avoid staying if you can.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tsdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago. The hotel has a very posh lobby and looks very fabulous. I requested 2 rooms next door to each other and the hotel promptly arranged this. The swimming pool and sauna area was very clean and well maintained.

The reception staff are polite but very stiff. The minibar was not included and the prices were very high. Also not many toileteries in the bathroom. The beds were quite hard and the pillows are not "enough". I must admit I did not sleep very well.

All in all a good hotel, right next to the airport. I am not sure if I would stay there again, the hotel lacked atmosphere. The Holiday Inn (behind the Maritim) seems much friendlier and the beds are more comfortable. Having stayed at both hotels I would prefer the Holiday Inn, although it may not be quite so elegant.

Also please do not be tempted to use the internet - high charges!

Room Tip: ask for extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceangirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in January 2011 for business.

This hotel is just opposite the main terminal, so it is a good rest after more than 12 hours flight. Room is clean, big, with free internet. Never try the breakfast.

It is quite far from Hannover Messe, but the rate is attractive enough and good value It worth a 45 mins smooth train ride which is normally free with your exhibition ticket.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
138 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover is situated close to the airport. It’s an extremely nice hotel if you appreciate a newly built and big hotel, with nice and comfortable rooms with good service. When I visit Hannover by car, I do prefer to be in this hotel and take the car 10-12 minutes’ drive to the city center than be in a hotel there. You can also go to and from the hotel by the Hannover metro.

The breakfast was wonderful: a rich buffet with a lot of alternatives.

You have also to be aware of that this hotel is quite expensive but I always look for special prices. One big disadvantage: The Internet is very expensive. By my point of view I can’t understand why the hotels in the upper price range (Radisson Blu is ONE exception) always have to charge a huge amount for using the Internet. I think almost all guests in this kind of hotels need Internet to read mails, have contact with the family etc., so it should be included in the room price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Someishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#8 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Property: Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
Address: Flughafenstrasse 5, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hannover
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#9 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly adjoining the Hannover airport, the elegant hotel awaits you, as the ideal meeting point for business travellers and conference delegates. The Trade Fair premises and the inner city can be accessed in the shortest of time, easily, by using public transport. Travellers enjoy the amenities of this luxurious hotel before the excursion or after arrival, as well as the attractive park, sleep fly package. The airport can be reached easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Airport Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing