We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport. Ok for short stays.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Accessibility - its a 2-3 min walk from the airport. So no issues.
Cost of rooms - Reasonable (relatively speaking)
Restaurants - there are 2 + 1 bar + 1 coffee shop. The restaurants are relative expensive (say at Euro 25-30 per person).

WiFi - If you stay there, you get WiFi access. However, the default WiFi is pathetically slow, even for emails. Also, its unstable. For a 'business' hotel, this is just not done.

The paid 'premium' WiFi is around Euro 5 (valid for 24 hours). However, you can only use it on one device at a time, which is not helpful.

The rooms are ok in size, however the room was warm for me (even with the air con controls in 'Cold'). I stayed in the first week of October. I require the room temp to be cool (say around 18C) but it was nowhere near that. Thankfully, I was carrying a USB fan which I plugged into my battery pack to give me some air blowing in my face when I slept. By the way, the bathroom in my room came with a bidet which was great !

The phones in the rooms (I tried in 3 rooms) were crackling a lot when you called the reception or another room. Almost unusable for any conversations over 2 minutes.

There are no restaurants or shops near-by (barring the couple in the airport opposite the hotel).

Since I didn't use the parking services, the pool or the gym, I can't comment on those.

The staff, overall, were moderately friendly.

Room Tip: If you can, negotiate the 'premium' WiFi and breakfast into your room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jkmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear jkmani,
thanks a lot for taking the time to share your review.
Concerning your hint I recommend to book the Premium package in addition to the room using our website maritim.de. The package includes breakfast, premium wifi, minibar consumption and early check in/late check out.
The bar menu contains several options for around 10 € depends of what you like.

We are looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Hotel is less than 2 minutes walking distance to airport terminal. Great for an early flights.
Room rate is above 280 € for a standard room. Far too expensive but probably fully booked during local fair.
Room is ok and comfortable. Bathroom ok.
Hotel is noisy, you can hear people talking out loud in the main hall even late at night and planes early morning.
Dinner in hotel's restaurant but except chef's recommdation, prices are above 20 €. Quality of pork filet is fine.
No time for breakfast.
Reception opened 24/7.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spandiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear spandiv,

thanks a lot for sharing your review.
Great to hear that the proximity to the airport did suit your travel plans.
We are looking forward to welcome you anytime soon again.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is good and clean even of the age start to be visible. Rooms are spacious and clean. A lot of Free faciliities in the room bit the price us absolutely to high : 161 € for one night include breakfast .
Note : the bistro of the hotel ....expensive with small choice and Waiters not so nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bizio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Bizio,
thanks a lot for sharing your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting that the hotel is good and clean. Even you mentioned that a lot of free facilities are available. The Bistro menu is offering a nice selection of food. The cheapest main course in the menu is available for 10 €. The other option is the hotel bar where bar food is served.

We are looking forward to welcome you again anytime soon.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here because I had an early flight, and it is conveniently located at the airport.

The first room was smelling so bad I had to ask for a different one. The second room was so dusty I could barely sleep, waking up at 2:30, too allergic to fall asleep again.

Breakfast starts at 6, which was when my fight was scheduled to take off. It would be nice if the staff would offer suggestions.

Would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank jmbe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear jmbe75,

thanks a lot for sharing your review.

I fully understand that a person who is suffering from allergic reaction are in need to have a room which is specially equipment and furnished. We do have rooms available which could meet your expectations and support your good nights sleep. Please let us know prior to your next arrival that one of these should be assigned and we will act accordingly.
An early bird breakfast is available at the lobby from 3 am until 6 am.

Thank you for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last night. The Hotel lobby was most glamorous and although there didnt seem to be an extensive menu late eve I had a wonderful curry wurst with lovely glass of German red wine.
Our bedroom was very clean, Im not a massive fan of varnished wood as it feels dated, but our twin room was very spacious.
The corridors and in and around the hotel was very peaceful.
A great stay if needs be and it was very affordable for one nights stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Heid R,
thank you for sharing your review, really appreciated. Great hear you had a good time. The Chefs are happy you enjoyed the Curry Wurst.
Thank you for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Well, to be honest, I just slept there, no eating no swimming, no Cocktail... my room was clean and spacious, nothing to complain. It was also very quiet and the receptionist very kind. So from that point of view everything okay!!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Dani F,
thanks a lot for sharing your great review. I do hope you will have the chance to enjoy the services more next time you are staying at the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards
Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

It isn't the cheapest hotel in Hannover yet if you happen to arrive or fly out at a rather mean time it is a great place to unwind.
We arrived by public transport and didn't mind the short walk to the hotel – it is literally just across from the airport. From our family room 3042 we could see the planes yet didn't hear a single one!!!! This was probably the most quiet hotel I ever stayed at, I was amazed. Unfortunately there are no bathrobes offered yet there are free lockers, slippers, towels, water and toiletries (no body lotion or q-tips, just shampoo and shower gel) in the pool and sauna area. We found the water rather cold but still enjoyed the swim.
Breakfast was of high quality with very attentive service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Denise A. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Denise A. L,

thanks a lot for sharing your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially the breakfast team is delighted.

We are looking forward to welcome you anytime soon again.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Hannover City
#16 of 159 in Hannover
446 reviews
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
#27 of 159 in Hannover
319 reviews
DORMERO Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Address: Flughafenstrasse 5, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hannover
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#9 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: C$142 - C$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly adjoining the Hannover airport, the elegant hotel awaits you, as the ideal meeting point for business travellers and conference delegates. The Trade Fair premises and the inner city can be accessed in the shortest of time, easily, by using public transport. Travellers enjoy the amenities of this luxurious hotel before the excursion or after arrival, as well as the attractive park, sleep fly package. The airport can be reached easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Airport Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing