We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
223
316
132
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
316
132
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway main terminal an early flight impressive hotel huge hotel business trip overnight stay hotel staff rooms are large stayed one night convenient location hotel bar comfortable room min walk arrivals atrium train
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 725 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Check in took hours.

Very unfriendly front desk.

Room was very old.

You can't visit your colleagues at different floor without new lift cards. (Apparently for safety reason) It just got me wondering what Safety reason could it be?

Horrible breakfast

Wifi not existing.

I could go on and on.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukasK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Lukas K,

Thank you for sharing your review. Obviously we couldn't match your expectations.

Just one comment from my side: We are following our high standard concerning our safety procedures. We are making sure that no unauthorized persons are able to access the floors, were the guest rooms are located. If you wish to enter a different floor than the one your room is located a separate key card has to be issued at the front desk.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Positively unexpected place! Hotel is huge inside! Very nice lobby with strange figures above your head - close to the roof. You will see when attended. Tasty breakfast, very quiet rooms.
Notice that there is no iron if needed. You have to go to iron room which is inconvenient.
I will stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ikcyzraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear ikcyzraz,

Thank you for sharing your great comment. The strange figures close to the roof are models of the pioneer of aviation like Otto Lilienthal, who became to know as the first person to make a well documented flights with gliders. The breakfast team is appreciating your praise.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We booked a superior room but smeelled to smoking like crazy and we were upgrade to a beautiful suite wich is very spacious and clean, they did nlt have king size bed but have put a top matrass on top and dressed the bed like one so we slept very confortable. The hotel is old style have not been renovated but the installations are still in very good condition. You do not hear any noise even is besides the airport. The bedroom have a double window wich is very good isolation for noise and coldness.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KenBohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Ken B,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review. Sorry to hear that a smoking room was allocated on the first hand.

One particular comment of your review is not correct. The hotel went through a refurbishment a couple of years back. The interior design is the design Maritim stands for and we believe it is timeless. We are not following the very fast changes in taste and are standing for high quality of furniture in the room.

Thank you for staying at the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

An ideal airport hotel, located opposite the main terminal across a short walkway, meaning that you can reach the airport literally within a minute or two! Incredibly convenient for early/late flights &, helpfully, a few simple breakfast items (bread, jam/spreads, fruit, tea, coffee) are put out in reception especially for very early flights. It has an impressive central lobby area, efficient & friendly staff, good free WiFi & spacious, clean rooms, with a powerful hot shower. If you have spare time, it’s also an easy 20 minute train ride into Hannover city centre - just take the S5, leaving from within the airport building (€3.50 for a single ticket or €7 all day ticket).

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank lrnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Irnnnn,

thanks a lot for sharing your awesome, very detailed review.

Great to learn you had a good time!

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Ideal for early flights from Hannover. Good hotel, lacks in details which could make it be great. Mainly the staff. No hospitality feeling whatsoever. McDonalds staff can be more inviting. But for a nights stay its ok i suppose. For dinner, better use the airport commute to go in the city. Tripadvisor can be handy here. Would stay again only if i had an early flight. Better value for money hotels can be found, if there is time to reach the airport for your flight. I rated 4 stars because it offers convenience for the above mentioned reasons, otherwise it would be a solid 3.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Happiness774162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I do hope you will give us one more chance you are flying out of HAJ to convince you we can do better.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews