We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Leonardo Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wegner(Hannover)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHOTEL hotel & living(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Loccumer Hof(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$60
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
54
104
44
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
104
44
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was nicenice hotelone nightflat tvbar and restaurantreception staff arerooms are largebusiness tripcity centreper nightminute walktubduvetwardrobetoiletriesconnectionminibar
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 210 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Our visit to Hannover clashed with one of the many exhibitions and was impossible to book a downtown hotel. The Mercure, near the Medical Hochschule, was just about OK in terms of access to the city centre. We had arrived by train and took a taxi from the Hauptbahnhof (€20). Thereafter we used the light railway (line S4). It's an 8-10 minute walk from hotel and takes about 15 mins. The trains run about every 10 mins and the fare is €3.40 single.

The hotel was warm and comfortable although on arrival the lift broke down. There are two lifts so our inconvenience was minimal. Our rate did not include breakfast. It would have been €18 each and we reckoned we could do better in the city centre. There are two spacious coffee shops in the Hauptbahnhof adjacent to the main information desk where you relax over a good breakfast while watching the world come in and out of the station.

On our last morning the power failed in our room. Mrs Scott had started drying her hair, so was stuck with wet hair. We reported in person to reception who promised to send someone along. (No one else in the hotel seemed to have suffered an outage, so we suspect that a fuse had been tripped but the fuse box wasn't in our room, unfortunately, so we couldn't try resetting it.) No one came to fix it, no one called to tell us what was happening (or not happening) and there still no electricity when we checked out 1 hour + later.

As we checked out the receptionist was very apologetic for the lack of any action.

Nonetheless, the acid test of good service is the reaction when something goes wrong. On this account, I rate the overall service as poor.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnScott48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I am sorry about the poor reaction of our staff regarding the power failure. It is our goal to make your stay always the most comfortable one. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Your Team from the Mercure Hannover Medical Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Situated close to the motorway this modern hotel is in a quiet and peaceful location with free WiFi that works! The staff are all fantastic and the rooms are large with comfortable beds. The food is delicious with the breakfast being outstanding. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate your last stay at Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service of our team and the location of the hotel very much. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards your Team from Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015

I was recently at this hotel just for one night. The staff was kind, confortable room and clean bathroom. The hotel is located in a green and paceful area, far from the city center but very close to the medical and biomedical area. Nearby a lot of paths lead to the beautiful green lung of Eilenriede, one of the Europe's largest urban parks and a real paradise especially for runners. The breakfast at the hotel is wonderful, many options and very good quality. Efficient free Wi-Fi connection.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate your last stay at Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the breakfast and the location of the hotel very much. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards your Team from Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Stayed during an expo at the Messe so the rate was an astronomical 250 Euro per night which is way above the real value of this hotel. Rooms are quite basic like a nice motel, thin towels, only one English TV channel (Sky news), single duvet on double bed which is a bit bizarre. However at the right price it would all be ok.
On the plus side, the hotel facilities are really good, great staff, good restaurant - had breakfast and dinner two nights and all was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonyMor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a positive experience at the hotel. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you very soon again at the Mercure Hannover Medical Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

This hotel would be a perfectly good hotel to stay if it wasn't for the ridiculous system employed for payment. Effectively you pay double, the whole cost of your stay is reserved on your card, then full payment is taken at the end as a separate transaction. The reserved payment takes around 10 working days to appear back on your account. I have seen this approach before but the block is lifted instantly at payment. It is now 12 days and do not have access to the money because of a BH. I would advise payment on a credit card, not debit! The hotel have been very unhelpful and the head office is a joke, ignoring emails, answerphone messages and feedback from their website I left.

As for the hotel; it is in a nice location, modern and the breakfast is acceptable. The cost of a taxi from airport is €30. It is a 15 min walk from the station.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Balders451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Kindly be informed that we usually do not make a separate transaction after reserving an amount on a credit card. We are sorry for that mistake and for the inconvienience caused. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely your Team from the Mercure Hannover Medical Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews