We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
Ranked #25 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We have stayed at this hotel twice now, both times the staff have been very welcoming and friendly.

The rooms are clean and well presented.

The location is very handy for us as we are normally traveling through Germany, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peteJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Mercure hotel, the rooms were really clean and spacious. The staff at the hotel was also very helpful and conpetent, they all helped woth every request i had. The only weak point was the breakfast, which is really overpriced for what it is.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank rivieramaya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This hotel is in the upper average range of hotels you can find on business trip. Room size is OK. Breakfast and diner quality is pretty good and staff is dynamic. Price/night was a bit high but this was certainly due to an important fair in Hanover at the same time.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Orel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate your last stay at Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service of our team. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards your Team from Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Our visit to Hannover clashed with one of the many exhibitions and was impossible to book a downtown hotel. The Mercure, near the Medical Hochschule, was just about OK in terms of access to the city centre. We had arrived by train and took a taxi from the Hauptbahnhof (€20). Thereafter we used the light railway (line S4). It's an 8-10 minute walk from hotel and takes about 15 mins. The trains run about every 10 mins and the fare is €3.40 single.

The hotel was warm and comfortable although on arrival the lift broke down. There are two lifts so our inconvenience was minimal. Our rate did not include breakfast. It would have been €18 each and we reckoned we could do better in the city centre. There are two spacious coffee shops in the Hauptbahnhof adjacent to the main information desk where you relax over a good breakfast while watching the world come in and out of the station.

On our last morning the power failed in our room. Mrs Scott had started drying her hair, so was stuck with wet hair. We reported in person to reception who promised to send someone along. (No one else in the hotel seemed to have suffered an outage, so we suspect that a fuse had been tripped but the fuse box wasn't in our room, unfortunately, so we couldn't try resetting it.) No one came to fix it, no one called to tell us what was happening (or not happening) and there still no electricity when we checked out 1 hour + later.

As we checked out the receptionist was very apologetic for the lack of any action.

Nonetheless, the acid test of good service is the reaction when something goes wrong. On this account, I rate the overall service as poor.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnScott48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I am sorry about the poor reaction of our staff regarding the power failure. It is our goal to make your stay always the most comfortable one. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Your Team from the Mercure Hannover Medical Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Situated close to the motorway this modern hotel is in a quiet and peaceful location with free WiFi that works! The staff are all fantastic and the rooms are large with comfortable beds. The food is delicious with the breakfast being outstanding. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate your last stay at Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service of our team and the location of the hotel very much. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards your Team from Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I was recently at this hotel just for one night. The staff was kind, confortable room and clean bathroom. The hotel is located in a green and paceful area, far from the city center but very close to the medical and biomedical area. Nearby a lot of paths lead to the beautiful green lung of Eilenriede, one of the Europe's largest urban parks and a real paradise especially for runners. The breakfast at the hotel is wonderful, many options and very good quality. Efficient free Wi-Fi connection.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate your last stay at Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the breakfast and the location of the hotel very much. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards your Team from Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Stayed during an expo at the Messe so the rate was an astronomical 250 Euro per night which is way above the real value of this hotel. Rooms are quite basic like a nice motel, thin towels, only one English TV channel (Sky news), single duvet on double bed which is a bit bizarre. However at the right price it would all be ok.
On the plus side, the hotel facilities are really good, great staff, good restaurant - had breakfast and dinner two nights and all was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonyMor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a positive experience at the hotel. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you very soon again at the Mercure Hannover Medical Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Ibis Hannover Medical Park
#31 of 159 in Hannover
214 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
642 reviews
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
#28 of 159 in Hannover
319 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Address: Feodor-Lynen-Str. 1, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Novotel Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: C$104 - C$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hannover Medical Park 3 star Superior hotel with 112 airconditioned rooms offers you a warm welcome. Quiet location, easy access to the A2, A7 and A37 highways, approximately 7 km from the centre of the city and the trade show centre. Hanover Adventure Zoo and Eilenriedewald forest are in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Six function rooms for up to 140 people, sauna, terrace area with an outdoor pool, restaurant and hotel bar complete the picture. Pay parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing