We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Loccumer Hof(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GHOTEL hotel & living(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$58
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
54
106
44
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
106
44
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was niceone nightflat tvnice hotelbar and restaurantreception staff arerooms are largebusiness tripcity centreper nightminute walktubduvetwardrobetoiletriesconnectionminibar
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 212 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

I was a patient at MHH for several months in 2014 and during that time, my wife stayed at this hotel and I cannot say enough for the staff for they way they took care of her during this very trying and stressful time. Since my my release from the hospital, I have been required to return for various checkups and we are always welcomed as friends rather than guest. Thank you Mercure at Medical Park. Oh, did I mention the food is just out of this world and the turkey breast and baked potato are un matched anywhere,

Room Tip: All of my rooms were great
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwjijsdtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel twice now, both times the staff have been very welcoming and friendly.

The rooms are clean and well presented.

The location is very handy for us as we are normally traveling through Germany, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peteJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Mercure hotel, the rooms were really clean and spacious. The staff at the hotel was also very helpful and conpetent, they all helped woth every request i had. The only weak point was the breakfast, which is really overpriced for what it is.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank rivieramaya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2016

This hotel is in the upper average range of hotels you can find on business trip. Room size is OK. Breakfast and diner quality is pretty good and staff is dynamic. Price/night was a bit high but this was certainly due to an important fair in Hanover at the same time.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Orel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate your last stay at Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service of our team. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards your Team from Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Our visit to Hannover clashed with one of the many exhibitions and was impossible to book a downtown hotel. The Mercure, near the Medical Hochschule, was just about OK in terms of access to the city centre. We had arrived by train and took a taxi from the Hauptbahnhof (€20). Thereafter we used the light railway (line S4). It's an 8-10 minute walk from hotel and takes about 15 mins. The trains run about every 10 mins and the fare is €3.40 single.

The hotel was warm and comfortable although on arrival the lift broke down. There are two lifts so our inconvenience was minimal. Our rate did not include breakfast. It would have been €18 each and we reckoned we could do better in the city centre. There are two spacious coffee shops in the Hauptbahnhof adjacent to the main information desk where you relax over a good breakfast while watching the world come in and out of the station.

On our last morning the power failed in our room. Mrs Scott had started drying her hair, so was stuck with wet hair. We reported in person to reception who promised to send someone along. (No one else in the hotel seemed to have suffered an outage, so we suspect that a fuse had been tripped but the fuse box wasn't in our room, unfortunately, so we couldn't try resetting it.) No one came to fix it, no one called to tell us what was happening (or not happening) and there still no electricity when we checked out 1 hour + later.

As we checked out the receptionist was very apologetic for the lack of any action.

Nonetheless, the acid test of good service is the reaction when something goes wrong. On this account, I rate the overall service as poor.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnScott48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hannover Medical Park. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I am sorry about the poor reaction of our staff regarding the power failure. It is our goal to make your stay always the most comfortable one. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Your Team from the Mercure Hannover Medical Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews