We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, great breakfast do hate supplement for Wlan!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Boring area, anyhow nice rooms which felt brand new, clean and modern. Breakfast really tasty. A nice hotel with friendly staff

Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Trolle70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2008

me and my father stayed here in jan 08
during domotex when we arrived we got an good german cold welcome it was 1 in the morn though so graveyard shift you would think but there you would be wrong!!

When we got your room key we went up to find a double bed we did however have a copy of booking which clearly said twin double i rang down to reception to be told thats all the rooms they had.
Ok tired and being very late with an early start we had no choice it seemed early next morning went down and asked a very nice girl behind the desk was there any chance of been moved later that day i was informed that wasnt a problem and could be done straight away as there as room there that suited our needs as we had booked bit upset now as can imange,

No real problems after that until the final night when there was a noice a knocking noice in the hallway for about 3 hours straight we had to be at the airport for 5 and this started at 11.30 my farther went down to reception after several phone calls to the desk to our very unhelpful friend on the graveyard shift so just as i was to pass out up since 6.30 the man from the desk and a female co - worker crash through the door looking for the source of the noice !!!! scared the life out of me was not happy at all !! nice decor in the hotel and food is good but have to go to hannover every Jan will never stay ever near this place again..

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brian121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

Normally stay here while on business in Hannover. I can't fault the hotel other than the proximity to a heliport nearby. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Nice bar area with a fairly good restaurant on property that offes an excellent breakfast buffet.. Overall for the price you can't beat it and it does have decent air-conditioning.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikelibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

My spouse and I needed a nice cheap place to stay in Hannover for a weekend. I sorted Orbitz by price and picked one of the cheapest, despite the lack of reviews on TripAdvisor. This hotel turned out excellent! It was listed as Novotel on Orbitz, but this has changed to Mercure Hotel (this caused a bit of confusion when we found the Mercure hotel but continued looking for the Novotel). The reception was friendly, the hotel is in a nice, quiet area (not suitable for walking to the city center, but perfect if you have a car and want to be in a safer neighborhood). The price ($55) was unbeatable for a Saturday night and the room was large, well-kept, and comfortable. Our only complaints/things to note are: 1) this hotel is really only suitable if you have a car 2) the blanket for the bed was only about 2/3 the size of the bed, and the air conditioner works well 3) the shower door only covers half the shower so some water sprays out.

Despite these negatives, the bathroom was very clean, and the hotel must have been remodeled somewhat recently. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank bilotira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank HH_Business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank cHerion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Ibis Hannover Medical Park
#30 of 159 in Hannover
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Ibis Hannover City
#15 of 159 in Hannover
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Address: Feodor-Lynen-Str. 1, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Novotel Hannover)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: $102 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hannover Medical Park 3 star Superior hotel with 112 airconditioned rooms offers you a warm welcome. Quiet location, easy access to the A2, A7 and A37 highways, approximately 7 km from the centre of the city and the trade show centre. Hanover Adventure Zoo and Eilenriedewald forest are in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Six function rooms for up to 140 people, sauna, terrace area with an outdoor pool, restaurant and hotel bar complete the picture. Pay parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing