We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
55
106
44
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
106
44
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was niceone nightflat tvnice hotelbar and restaurantreception staff arerooms are largebusiness tripcity centreper nightminute walktubduvetwardrobetoiletriesconnectionminibar
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 213 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2008

me and my father stayed here in jan 08
during domotex when we arrived we got an good german cold welcome it was 1 in the morn though so graveyard shift you would think but there you would be wrong!!

When we got your room key we went up to find a double bed we did however have a copy of booking which clearly said twin double i rang down to reception to be told thats all the rooms they had.
Ok tired and being very late with an early start we had no choice it seemed early next morning went down and asked a very nice girl behind the desk was there any chance of been moved later that day i was informed that wasnt a problem and could be done straight away as there as room there that suited our needs as we had booked bit upset now as can imange,

No real problems after that until the final night when there was a noice a knocking noice in the hallway for about 3 hours straight we had to be at the airport for 5 and this started at 11.30 my farther went down to reception after several phone calls to the desk to our very unhelpful friend on the graveyard shift so just as i was to pass out up since 6.30 the man from the desk and a female co - worker crash through the door looking for the source of the noice !!!! scared the life out of me was not happy at all !! nice decor in the hotel and food is good but have to go to hannover every Jan will never stay ever near this place again..

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brian121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2007

Normally stay here while on business in Hannover. I can't fault the hotel other than the proximity to a heliport nearby. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Nice bar area with a fairly good restaurant on property that offes an excellent breakfast buffet.. Overall for the price you can't beat it and it does have decent air-conditioning.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikelibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2006

My spouse and I needed a nice cheap place to stay in Hannover for a weekend. I sorted Orbitz by price and picked one of the cheapest, despite the lack of reviews on TripAdvisor. This hotel turned out excellent! It was listed as Novotel on Orbitz, but this has changed to Mercure Hotel (this caused a bit of confusion when we found the Mercure hotel but continued looking for the Novotel). The reception was friendly, the hotel is in a nice, quiet area (not suitable for walking to the city center, but perfect if you have a car and want to be in a safer neighborhood). The price ($55) was unbeatable for a Saturday night and the room was large, well-kept, and comfortable. Our only complaints/things to note are: 1) this hotel is really only suitable if you have a car 2) the blanket for the bed was only about 2/3 the size of the bed, and the air conditioner works well 3) the shower door only covers half the shower so some water sprays out.

Despite these negatives, the bathroom was very clean, and the hotel must have been remodeled somewhat recently. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews