We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining”
Review of Weinhaus Uhle

Weinhaus Uhle
Ranked #5 of 151 Restaurants in Schwerin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$44
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 4, 2018

While staying at Weinhaus Uhle, we chose to eat in the restaurant one evening. The menu is limited - a choice of between 3 and 7 courses of a 7 course menu, or basically the same dishes offered al a carte or a regional menu with a selection of the same dishes. However what made this special was the attentive service, with clear descriptions of what we were being served, together with the different wines accompanying each course, each chosen to complement the food. It was one of the memorable experiences of our our holiday - and worth the expense!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lizith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2018

The service is impeccable and the cuisine high class and memorable.I dare say you will not find anything similar in Schwerin or nearby.We had a five course "Degustation" meal and every course was in detail explained by an enthusiastic and professional chef.As we were not under any time pressure we had a great discussion with him and profited greatly from his knowledge.The menu of course offers a vast variety of choices ,the wine list is comprehensive.The friendly and attentive service included this is a place to recommend in its historic setting,the vaulted main room ,the pictured ceiling and an altogether lovely and cosy atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tripexperienced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

On our way up we decided to stop here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We made a good choice. Excellent food and super wine accompanied by same level service. Also the location is special as you can see on the photos.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank GdJ2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

This restaurant has an amazing hall with great decorations. The meny looks great and the food taste good,,,,not amazing,, Many restaurant intended to have a gourmet-look with many smaller dishes,,,but sometimes it looks too much with an 2.5 cm cucumber on a big main-dish plate,, In the end I was not sure what was "beginner" or starter among all very small dishes,, The main dish taste very well and so did the dessert, but not as spectacular as the nice hall intended to show you.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gunnar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weinhaus Uhle also viewed

Schwerin, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
Schwerin, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 
Schwerin, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
Schwerin, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 
Schwerin, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
Schwerin, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 

Been to Weinhaus Uhle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing