We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hafenspeicher(Stralsund)
US$127
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haus Wullfcrona(Stralsund)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aparthotel Markt Fuffzehn(Stralsund)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
6
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Ideally located in the heart of the 'Altstadt' (old town centre) in this historic city, it's a pleasure to check in when on a holiday for a few days.
Nothing, really, to object about. Room good, accessibility to the room, if upstairs, a wee bit demanding on one's legs if entering from the back of the building, i.e., its free
parking spots. (A age 81, I had no trouble with that, though).

Most enjoyable was the amiable way of the staff. It's not a faceless entity but coming 'home' from a day on one's legs, there's a friendly 'hallo' and one's given attention in a chat with a genuinely friendly smile etc.
Well worth a stay if the memory needs positive enrichment !

Room Tip: You can ask to see the room before checking in. Ours was great, spacious and clean.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomadicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here while visiting Stralsund on the way to Rugen island. It's a nice little hotel, very quiet with lovely hosts. Breakfast is excellent and was included in the room rate.

The room we received was very, very small. Probably due to the walk-in booking. It was also pretty expensive (Euro95) for the room.

Huge bonus is the private parking area around the back of the hotel.

Given more time for planning I probably wouldn't choose to stay here again, but it was a good stop that provided a decent sleep.

Room Tip: Book ahead.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JustHappilyWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A very quiet room in spite of being on the street side of the hotel, probably due to double glazing. It is opposite the church and right in the centre of town next to the market place. The room was large and very clean. Other hotels in the area did not have parking. This had a private lot right at the back of the hotel. Proximity to things to see and do. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The staff were very friendly. Our German was non existent but they were able to give us lots of advice on what to do in this lovely medieval town. Our room for 3 was very spacious. The breakfasts were great and we ate every night in their restaurant as the food was well priced and delicious. Try the fish. Great location in the old town and only about a 10 minute walk fro the station.

Room Tip: triple room very spacious actually 2 rooms combined
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MST52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The Norddeutscherhof is a wonderful traditional old style German hotel. The decor and fine woodwork in the lobby and adjacent restaurant areas have an ambiance that I remember fondly from traveling in Germany long, long ago. We had a great dinner in their restaurant - try their fish specialty for two. Their was a small private party going on in the adjacent cozy function room that we enjoyed glimpsing.

The location was great - just off the town square. Our room was large and clean and had a view of the cathedral. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The private parking lot behind the hotel was a bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnscasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews