We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
24
47
36
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
47
36
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel nice room within walking distance city centre dom location parking carolus
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Had to book in Aachen last minute for business. Best Western brand is usually reliable. Plus said four stars.

This is NOT a 4 star hotel.

The rooms are small, dated and in poor condition. The interior design of the rooms is reminiscent of a 1970s sex hotel in Japan.

Good service, decent breakfast, but badly overpriced when rooms are taken into account.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank MilesUnderground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

The room was rather small sized which was not recognized from the foto. The better was a spacious bathroom /wc. Everything clean. The reception very kund and helpful. Parking on a separate address.the location favorite: A nice walking distance to dom and city centre and the carolus therme as well. The bus station opposite is not very nice bur it does not disturb.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a week and I could not fault the service and the staff. They could not do enough for us. The hotel is centrally located to everything we needed in Aachen and close to the bus station which we used each day to get us to our event. It was a 2 minute walk to the supermarket and 5 minutes walk to the old town for nice restaurants.

Our room was very good and clean and beds were comfortable with a large bathroom. This hotel is a typical city hotel and suited our purpose as we were only at the hotel to sleep. There is no restaurant at the hotel but there are plenty within walking distance close by. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.

We found the staff so helpful and friendly and definately would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Holidaytime40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

This hotel claims four stars. Maybe if Aachen would be situated in Ghana that would be realistic.

Room smell dirty and bathroom is worn down and really really dirty.

Don't go here. There are better hotels in Aachen at this price. Overpriced and out of date.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Bossofnothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The Best Western Hotel Regence in Aachen is located very centrally - the hotel shows its age in many places but in my opinion not really negatively. The room decor is just lovely.

What I liked
- Very friendly check-in. Communication in general is above standard.
- Quiet rooms
- Good and quick WiFi
- Great breakfast
- Option to include Minibar in room price
- Clean
- Cozy beds

What I did not like
- There is a garage with 5 parking places beneath the hotel. Before you enter be aware that this garage is very narrow with a very steep angel access. Only drive in there if you are a very experienced driver in a small car. We warned!
- No real restaurant on premises

Be also aware to check first which of the Best Western hotels you have booked because they are not far from each other on the same street.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teaki78089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews