We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Art Hotel Aachen Superior(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$64
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Styles Aachen City(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
20
54
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
54
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff were all very helpfulparked our carcentral hotelfour star hotelwalking distanceovernight stopbreakfast was excellentbusiness tripminute walkreceptioncityparkingcorridortidydesk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and wish that we had stayed for more. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpfull. We booked a Business Double and it exceeded our expectations. The hotel is central so not too far to walk for the main attractions of Aachen. The carpark is next to the hotel, so could not have been more convenient. The breakfast was excellent and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriele522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

The main advantages of this hotel are (1) that it has a carpark for guests on an adjoining lot, although the lot is not secure and there is a charge and (2) it is only a 10 minute walk from the cathedral and its environs. It is situated on a busy road and we were lucky to be given one of their modern rooms in a courtyard at the back of the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. The communal areas are not much to write home about, but most guests are probably out sightseeing during the day.The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the modern rooms in the rear courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ovvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a spacious clean comfortable room in town with the friendliest staff and an excellent breakfast, look no further. On- site parking is a bonus. We will definitely be recommending it to our friends

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank josephx528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

This hotel is not located in the actual old town centre but very close by. And easy short walk of 200m brings you at the start of a nice area (Adalbertstrasse) with the Aquis Plaza Shopping centre and form there you can have a nice walk through the shopping streets direction of the old centre. The staff at the reception are very friendly and helping. We parked our car on the hotel parking, very easy and worth the money. The room was very cosy, quiet and clean and very nice bathroom!! It is located on the ground floor in a little patio. (room 601) That we would be happy about this stay was not a surprise because the previous stays at a Best Western Hotel has always been excellent. Good job!!!

Room Tip: You can ask for a quiet room. Beware to set your alarm if you need to wake up ;-)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

This hotels location is not great, but is within walking distance to town. It is on a very busy crossroads and the area isn't exactly upamrket. The gentleman on reception was very helpful and friendly, and works very hard. Rooms were a little small and maybe a bit ready for a refurb. Breakfast was pretty good. Not sure open car park is very secure.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews