We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't drink water”

Brasserie Next Level
Ranked #103 of 714 Restaurants in Bonn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French, International, Mediterranean, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Bonjour & bienvenue", in the Brasserie Next Level in Bonn, your French favourite in the hotel Kameha Grand Bonn! It is in this restaurant where we interpret the standard brasserie cuisine in a new and creative way, thus letting contrasting features become an experience of harmony. Enjoy the modern and special atmosphere and be spoilt by our relaxed and at the same time first class service. Try the typically French cuisine in its creative refinement. Experience a bit of French atmosphere in a dreamlike location right on the River Rhine.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“don't drink water”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

water price is too high: 9.50 €
do not expect a large variety of choice

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hinanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    37
    22
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food, quality service but ... slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The food and wine selection is excellent, the explanations and answers from the waitress were useful and interesting and despite the nice evening we spent there, 2 hours in a restaurant when you only order a main course, it is a little bit too much in my point of view.
On the other hand, some other tables experienced a faster service, so we were perhaps just unlucky.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Director of Food and Beverage at Brasserie Next Level, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear „Benoit1980“,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you were generally satisfied with your dinner in our Brasserie Next Level. I regret that you considered that the service was a little too slow and I assure you that we always try to adapt to the needs and requirements of our guests.

Nevertheless, it would be a pleasure for me and my colleagues if you would give us a second chance to prove to you that we are sincere and professional hosts.

Best regards

Jan-Phillip Langhammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I have recently been at this place for a client diner and it turned out to be fantastic. The service was overwhelming and 24/7 friendly, the food was awesome.

Had a great time at this place, I'd definitely recommend it, not only for business meetings though =) !

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt/Main
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Maybe 'Grand' but not Grand actually.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

it should became better...or staff of this restaurant should realize that it is not a best place.
A quite cheap-feeling decoration and not well-organized...Actually the decorated taste is IKEA. If it wants to be a luxuary hotel restaurant, don't hide something(maybe a big speaker?) with a black curtain, don't leave many stuff, service wagons for a dinner time... etc. Designed chairs are OK, but not comforable to stay there... The river Rein is front of the windows, but there it does not used of the good enviroment.

Depending on each taste of each person, here it would be a best place ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juncool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Manager at Brasserie Next Level, responded to this review, 10 August 2010
Dear juncool

Thank you for sharing your impressions with other users on tripadvisor.de.

The design you mentioned is trendsetting and therefore not be to everyone's taste but nevertheless it fits to the interior furnitures.

I already forwarded your comments to the department heads to discuss and optimize the procedures.

We would be happy to welcome you once again in the Brasserie Next Level or at another Lieblingsplatz in the Kameha Grand Bonn.

Best regards
Hillevi Blut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Next Level also viewed

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Brasserie Next Level? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing